Turn Beautiful Reviews

Turn Beautiful Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 120 reviews

turnbeautiful.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (110)
Ashley B
Ashley B
2023-11-22
So happy with the whole experience of my eyebrow waxing! Jen was so lovely and easy to talk to and did an amazing job, my brows are perfect i’m so happy with them. Lovely , clean setup, also a very accessible and inclusive online booking system- all in all 10/10 will be back , and highly recommend :) x
Artur Hluhovskyi
Artur Hluhovskyi
2023-08-16
The reason for so low rate is that you've taken £45 for nothing. I've planned to come on appointment but because of a car crash so the road was closed. Unfortunately, there was no even GSM signal so I couldn't call. And after I see that £45 has gone from my card. And you don't want to return my money. I told that if I'll not receive my money, I'll put low rating!
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-08-11
Hi Artur, you did threaten to do this if we didn’t return your booking fee when you failed to show for your 90 minute appointment. For anyone seeing this review, I’m our booking policy (which you have to agree to before making a booking) we clearly ask for 24hrs notice of cancellation, otherwise you will be charged the full amount for your treatment if we are unable to fill the time slot. We are often booked weeks in advance with an active waiting list for appointments, and with notice (even on the same day) we can often fill the time slot. With regards to your appointment we only charged your booking fee, and we didn’t take the full amount. This was because we were unable to contact you and we appreciate that in some cases unforeseen circumstances happen. What’s disappointing is that only after you were charged your booking fee (not the full cost of the 90 minute appointment) did you make contact and threaten us with a negative review unless your booking fee was refunded. You then proceeded to book an appointment with a guest therapist and after receiving treatment initially refused to pay. Because of the above we have corresponded with you directly and said any future appointments would need to be paid in advance. As you hadn’t responded to the emails we cancelled your appointment for next month. We value feedback from clients and take onboard criticism where warranted. In this instance your actions and 2* review are unfair.
Kyla Boakes
Kyla Boakes
2023-07-02
I visited Turn Beautiful after developing some skin tags around my eyes during pregnancy. Jennifer was extremely professional and friendly. The treatments were straightforward and I felt well looked after.
christine H
christine H
2023-06-10
Sophie Corton
Sophie Corton
2023-06-02
Apart from the fact Jen is one of the loveliest humans you could hope to meet, her expertise and knowledge of her treatments is second to none. I've struggled with extra hair growth due to PCOS for years and have found it difficult to find a permanent hair removal method. I have tried laser before, but as my hair is fair it didn't work - honestly if you're thinking of having laser and your hair is blonde, just don't do it, it isn't effective and you'll be a lot of money out of pocket. Having found Jen and her electrolysis treatments has helped my condition endless amounts. She really knows her stuff and for me she's the best in the business!
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-06-23
Awh, the feeling is mutual. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it is very much appreciated . Look forward to seeing you soon :)
Emilia Whatawitch
Emilia Whatawitch
2023-05-31
A big thank you to Ivanka who has outdone herself by giving my sister a set of beautiful brows! What an amazing and talented lady she is 😍
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-06-03
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I have passed your message onto Ivanka who is thrilled your sister is so happy and thanks you very much for your kind words :)
Kirstie Green
Kirstie Green
2023-04-13
I had a colon hydrotherapy with Jen, she is super friendly and professional and the treatment was great. Would highly recommend!
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-06-03
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jen and so glad you found the treatment of benefit :)
Doug Greig
Doug Greig
2023-03-10
Great place, quirky location, fun assistants, quick and thorough treatment!! Will be returning
Emma “Pawsable” Poore
Emma “Pawsable” Poore
2023-03-06
Melanie Brown
Melanie Brown
2023-02-11
Fabulous friendly attentive service on products purchased.
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-02-11
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review. It’s very much appreciated x Hope you enjoyed the products 💜
Joshua Smith
Joshua Smith
2022-11-25
I had an eyebrow, nose and ear tidy wax with Barbara today - she was simply amazing. I've never had such a treatment before and she made me feel completely comfortable and trusting in her work. She is clearly a professional and I will be returning with the education she had imparted on me!
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-02-11
Thank you so much for your review, so pleased you were happy with your visit :)
B R
B R
2022-11-10
I am one of the freelancers renting rooms from Jenny. Great location. Well equipped good size rooms. Friendly atmosphere. Been at Turn Beautiful for almost two years and will stay much longer.
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-02-11
Thank you! We love having great professionals like yourself renting our treatment rooms.
Helena Rooney
Helena Rooney
2022-11-08
Jen is a fantastic and personable electrolysis practitioner who has helped me with my quest for a permanent hair removal. I would recommend Jen for this and many other treatments in this amazing salon.
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2023-02-11
Thank you so much Helena, I literally love your visits. Always a joy to see you, and thank you again for your lovely review, it’s very much appreciated
Shahad Saad
Shahad Saad
2022-08-03
Jen changed my life! She uses the most effective and efficient machine and technique for electrolysis thereby leaving my skin glowing. She’s so helpful, patient, and understanding. Can’t recommend her enough!
Pjwhiz Curd-Oluwafemi
Pjwhiz Curd-Oluwafemi
2022-06-01
Had my cheeks augmentation done!
Nina Young
Nina Young
2022-04-17
Lenka Novakova
Lenka Novakova
2022-03-30
I had my eyebrows done with Ivanka (microblading). She done an amazing job and I could not be more satisfied with service. Ivanka was very professional and friendly. She was checking on me frequently, making sure I am comfortable. I would recommend her services to everyone. Thank you for an amazing job Ivanka!
Lauren Clark
Lauren Clark
2022-03-22
Great service, she was really helpful and knowledgeable about the process would definitely recommend!
Alistair Goldie
Alistair Goldie
2022-02-25
Simone
Simone
2022-02-11
I had a Sahara wax done for the first time with Jennifer and it was a very pleasant experience. The process was quick and easy and she made me feel very comfortable. She’s lovely and chatty so the conversation distracted me from the waxing pain! I would definitely definitely definitely recommend Turn Beautiful if you need a good wax.
Reply from Turn Beautiful 2022-02-13
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review ❤️ Was lovely to meet you, will look forward to see you again 😊