Azienda Agricola Sorsasso​

Azienda Agricola Sorsasso​ Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
467 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (467)
David Terry
David Terry
2024.04.14
Although we arrived on a sunny afternoon to find this winery and restaurant closed, we were fortunate enough to encounter with the owner and his family who were kind and gracious offering a taste of their rosé wine and a tour of their small batch winery. The wine was delicious and sweet and the location is spectacular on the hillside overlooking Damaso.
Theresa Kurschatke
Theresa Kurschatke
2024.04.07
Venues Connect com
Venues Connect com
2024.03.28
It was a wonderful experience to visit this winery and enjoy a truly local experience with stunning views of North Lake Como. We sampled delicious red and white Domasino wines right by the charming terraced vineyard. It was a fantastic opportunity to taste the local grapes expertly crafted into a small selection of wines. The olive oil was also exceptional, and you can savor authentic homemade food here while easily conversing with the owners and learning about the area. A memorable experience that comes highly recommended.
Miguel Fernández López
Miguel Fernández López
2023.11.08
La Azienda Agricola Sorsasso e molto bella. la famiglia che lo gestisce è molto cordiale. La figlia spiega molto bene il processo del vino. il vino rosso è spettacolare.
Ryan
Ryan
2023.11.05
One of the highlights of our month in Europe. Absolutely amazing people running this winery and one of the best views I’ve ever seen. They have some really tasty reds and have some really fun stories of the development of the Lake Como area. Highly recommend
Giovanni ortelli
Giovanni ortelli
2023.11.01
Alexandra Hidalgo
Alexandra Hidalgo
2023.10.29
I cannot recommend this family run restaurant and winery enough! This was the best food we had in all of Lake Como, my boyfriend had meat option and I had vegetarian. The wines were paired perfectly and we sent two boxes home to America. We walked in without reservation, they graciously sat us outside with the beautiful view. They offered blankets and jackets for the cold weather. Recommend for any special occasion ✨
Meghan Combs
Meghan Combs
2023.10.23
Jenn Back
Jenn Back
2023.10.21
Amazing wine tasting experience! Super affordable and the staff are so kind and nice.
elizabeth maskell-everett
elizabeth maskell-everett
2023.10.21
Book directly with the winery - book the wine tasting and lunch package. The food, the wine and the view was amazing. Thank you Sorasso for a wonderful experience
Mick Davidson
Mick Davidson
2023.10.21
Amazing local winery, fantastic homemade lunch and winery tour. The wines were great and the outlook seen in the photos is a great backdrop for lunch. Highly recommend
dominic martella
dominic martella
2023.10.17
We had an amazing time with our kids. Really nice family ambiance. Food and wine were really good!
Aleksandra Michalczyk
Aleksandra Michalczyk
2023.10.16
To było tak cudowne doświadczenie, że aż trudno ubrać je w słowa. Wspaniali gospodarze, romantyczna sceneria z przepięknym widokiem na jezioro i winnicę, fantastyczne jedzenie i jeszcze lepsze wino. Dałabym 10 gwiazdek. Bardzo dziękuję za cudowny wieczór i za gościnę. Już tęsknię.
Manuel Casoli
Manuel Casoli
2023.10.13
Un pranzo domenicale molto apprezzato in un'azienda piccola ma con una vista spettacolare!! Abbiamo scelto il menù da 50 euro composto da antipasto, 2 primi, un secondo, il dolce, caffè e amaro compresi. Molto apprezzato anche l'abbinamento dei loro vini che erano diversi per ogni portata e con la spiegazione da parte dei gestori. Lo consiglio per passare una domenica molto piacevole.
Peter Grahn
Peter Grahn
2023.10.08
A true hidden gem! The place, the food, the atmosphere, the hosts, the value. Wow!
C K
C K
2023.10.05
Tolle Auswahl an 🍷 und super Blick auf den Comer See
Erin Canning
Erin Canning
2023.10.05
We did the wine tasting here and the family went above and beyond to make sure everyone was well taken care of. The wine tasting came with large glasses of their wines and plenty of meats/cheeses. They even drove us to the bus station afterwards.
Stefan Roosendaal
Stefan Roosendaal
2023.09.30
We hadden deze plek bijna overgeslagen omdat we op Google hadden gelezen dat de wijnproeverij beperkte openingstijden heeft en alleen na reservering mogelijk was. Gelukkig toch langs gegaan en zeker geen spijt van! Heerlijke wijnen met bijpassende gerechten, samen met het idyllische uitzicht echt een top ervaring! De rekening was ook nog eens heel goedkoop, top prijs/kwaliteit. Bedankt!
Kevin Brown
Kevin Brown
2023.09.29
What a fantastic experience! Make a booking and Sylvia helped arrange a taxi to the working winery established by Sylvia’s parents …up a steep hill from the ferry stop and Sylvia also help arrange a taxi ‘home’ - in our case to Varenna on the other side of Lake Como. We went for lunch at the winery and had a lovely lunch. All four of us highly rated the three wines (sparkling, white and red) and limoncello served with the delicious lunch. We brought a toddler along and Sylvia made us all feel so welcome and the view from the outdoor but covered restaurant was magnificent. Add to that - small things - a lovely explanation of the wines, an explanation of the winery operations and two of the cleanest modern functioning toilets (near the green house at the back) made it a perfect memorable experience for us! Armed with our purchased wine (packaged in cardboard containers) we can understand why George C selects this wine to drink. Thanks Sylvia
Ariane Soucy
Ariane Soucy
2023.09.28
Vins excellents. Hôtes incroyables. Repas copieux, avons demandé de diminuer nos portions pour éviter le gaspillage et ils ont ajusté le tarif à la baisse. Belle attention.