Trafford General Contracting

Trafford General Contracting Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
73 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (70)
Jen Robinson
Jen Robinson
2024.03.07
It was a pleasure working with the team at Trafford General Contracting. From the first meeting it was evident that they were committed to providing their clients with quality and thoughtful construction services. Our first project together involved an ensuite and main bathroom renovation, a mudroom/ laundry room renovation, an update to an existing kitchen pantry space as well as the complete redesign and construction of a living room fireplace and feature wall. Richard’s attention to detail and quality were appreciated at the construction stage after all of the effort put in to design the spaces before the construction began. The communication throughout the process helped to alleviate the stresses of renovations for the design team as well as the clients. The quality of workmanship as well as their commitment to ensuring the client is satisfied at the end of the project is what made this project such a success. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2024.03.18
Thank you for your review Jen. It was a pleasure working with you as well. We look forward to future projects together.
Joe F
Joe F
2023.12.29
Richard did a great job of renovating our basement! the Entire family was thrilled with the final product. We did a complete redo from new floors, walls removed, stairs remodeled, bathroom, new bar, wine closet, fireplace insert etc.. Most importantly Rich was so easy to work with and always ensured everything was to our satisfaction and dealt with any minor issue quickly. We would definitely be happy to recommend his services to anyone looking for a contractor.
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2024.01.09
Thank you Joe for your feedback and positive review. It was such a pleasure working with you, and we are thrilled with the final results of your basement renovation. We look forward to working together in the future.
joekim
joekim
2023.12.29
Richard did a great job of renovating our basement! the Entire family was thrilled with the final product. We did a complete redo from new floors, walls removed, stairs remodeled, bathroom, new bar, wine closet, fireplace insert etc.. Most importantly Rich was so easy to work with and always ensured everything was to our satisfaction and dealt with any minor issue quickly. We would definitely be happy to recommend his services to anyone looking for a contractor.
Peter Stark
Peter Stark
2023.12.16
Review of Ensuite Renovation by Trafford Construction Trafford Construction was hired to complete a full renovation of our ensuite bathroom from gutting to a finished beautiful spa-like ensuite. Richard Trafford was the contractor and project manager responsible for all aspects of executing the project plan. He hired and supervised the sub-contractors for tear-down, carpentry, plumbing, electrical, painting, and tiling. The sub-contractors he selected for this project were of the highest professional quality – skilled in their trades, committed, and considerate. At the start we were provided with a Gantt chart that we found helpful for following the sequence and timelines for the major stages of the renovation. The Trafford team was able to complete each phase according to plan. One of the services offered by Trafford Construction was the ordering and storage of materials until they are required. This included unpacking, checking the products, and then transporting them for installation at the appropriate time. This was a worthwhile option. Project communication was excellent. Richard provided updates at key times and involved us in discussions which required decisions. Trafford office staff kept us connected throughout the renovation and ensured that our questions were answered in a timely fashion by the appropriate resource. Richard worked closely and effectively with a decorator that we hired. Throughout this project our house was always left clean and tidy at the end of the workday. Attention to detail is a good indicator of the quality of the contractor. Richard made sure that all details were completed to the highest standard. Without reservation we would highly recommend Trafford Construction for home renovations.
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.12.22
Thank you Peter for your feedback. We enjoyed working with you on your ensuite renovation and are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the end results. All the best!
Deborah Elder
Deborah Elder
2023.11.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I had the pleasure of working with Richard from Trafford General Contracting on a bathroom ensuite and guest bathroom renovation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Richard's meticulous attention to detail ensured that every aspect of the project was executed to perfection. The renovation was a great success, and it completely transformed my bathrooms into stunning, functional spaces. The quality of workmanship was top-notch, and the project was completed on time, which was greatly appreciated. Richard's professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction were evident throughout the process. He was always accessible and responsive to my questions and concerns, making the entire experience smooth and stress-free. I highly recommend Richard and Trafford General Contracting for any renovation project. Their expertise, dedication, and the exceptional outcome of our bathroom renovation have left us extremely satisfied. Thank you, Richard, for a job well done!
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.11.06
Thank you for your feedback! We enjoyed working with you on your ensuite and guest bathroom renovations and are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the results. All the best!
Deborah E
Deborah E
2023.11.02
I had the pleasure of working with ******* from Trafford General Contracting on a bathroom ensuite and guest bathroom renovation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. *******'s meticulous attention to detail ensured that every aspect of the project was executed to perfection.The renovation was a great success, and it completely transformed my bathrooms into stunning, functional spaces. The quality of workmanship was top-notch, and the project was completed on time, which was greatly appreciated.*******'s professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction were evident throughout the process. He was always accessible and responsive to my questions and concerns, making the entire experience smooth and stress-free.I highly recommend ******* and Trafford General Contracting for any renovation project. Their expertise, dedication, and the exceptional outcome of our bathroom renovation have left us extremely satisfied. Thank you, *******, for a job well done!
deborahelder240
deborahelder240
2023.11.02
I had the pleasure of working with Richard from Trafford General Contracting on a bathroom ensuite and guest bathroom renovation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Richard's meticulous attention to detail ensured that every aspect of the project was executed to perfection. The renovation was a great success, and it completely transformed my bathrooms into stunning, functional spaces. The quality of workmanship was top-notch, and the project was completed on time, which was greatly appreciated. Richard's professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction were evident throughout the process. He was always accessible and responsive to my questions and concerns, making the entire experience smooth and stress-free. I highly recommend Richard and Trafford General Contracting for any renovation project. Their expertise, dedication, and the exceptional outcome of our bathroom renovation have left us extremely satisfied. Thank you, Richard, for a job well done!
Roger Gravelle
Roger Gravelle
2023.10.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This was the third renovation project with Trafford General Contracting. Richard Trafford provided us with daily updates and great suggestions in updating our ensuite bathroom. Richard also ensured that our living areas were kept clean and tidy during the one month renovation. The timeline and initial quote were on target, with no surprises. The attention to detail was incredible, all trades and staff were polite and did great work. The finished product far exceeded our initial expectations. I would highly recommend Trafford General Contracting for any renovations. We will definitely be calling on Richard for any future projects, as we are very happy repeat customers.
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.07.31
Hi Roger, Thank you for your positive review and recommendation. It is always a pleasure working with you.
ctierney8790
ctierney8790
2023.09.22
This was the second renovation project that Trafford General Contracting has completed for us. Richard and all his sub-trades are very professional and polite. The job site is prepared with barriers to keep dust, dirt etc contained within the renovation area. Costs and timeline were as proposed and communication was excellent. We are very pleased with the finished product and greatly appreciated Richards advice and attention to detail. We highly recommend Trafford General Contracting.
Shannon Bell
Shannon Bell
2023.09.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Trafford GC did a complete kitchen reno on a property I own: floor, backsplash, cupboards, countertop, misc. Hayley and Richard were SUPER easy to deal with, very responsive. They communicated regularly on the progress of the job (since I don't live there), and made the process so smooth. I will definitely work with them again.
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.09.20
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed renovating your rental property's kitchen. You and your tenant, were a pleasure to work with. We look forward to upcoming projects together.
Jon Zywicki
Jon Zywicki
2023.09.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.09.20
Thank you for the positive rating. It was a pleasure working with you on your various home renovations.
Beth Bell
Beth Bell
2023.09.19
Trafford GC did a complete kitchen reno on a property I own: floor, backsplash, cupboards, countertop, misc. Hayley and Richard were SUPER easy to deal with, very responsive. They communicated regularly on the progress of the job (since I don't live there), and made the process so smooth. I will definitely work with them again.
Laurie Rogers
Laurie Rogers
2023.09.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Richard and his team did an amazing job with our basement renovation! They turned our unfinished space into a warm, bright, functional space for our family. Richard and his team are friendly, approachable, well organized and went above and beyond at every step of the way to ensure that we were satisfied with the final product. Richard came highly recommended to us and he did not disappoint! We hope to work with him again on future projects!
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.09.13
Thank you for your review and great feedback. We enjoyed renovating and bringing comfort to your basement. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Laurie R
Laurie R
2023.09.12
******* and his team did an amazing job with our basement renovation! They turned our unfinished space into a warm, bright, functional space for our family. ******* and his team are friendly, approachable, well organized and went above and beyond at every step of the way to ensure that we were satisfied with the final product. ******* came highly recommended to us and he did not disappoint! We hope to work with him again on future projects!
Private User
Private User
2023.09.12
Richard and his team did an amazing job with our basement renovation! They turned our unfinished space into a warm, bright, functional space for our family. Richard and his team are friendly, approachable, well organized and went above and beyond at every step of the way to ensure that we were satisfied with the final product. Richard came highly recommended to us and he did not disappoint! We hope to work with him again on future projects!
Kai S
Kai S
2023.08.30
******* and his team have been professional contractors throughout the entire building process. You can tell that they take pride in their work and pay close attention to all the details that others may miss. We have been more than satisfied with ******* and his crew and would recommend him to our closest friends. Working with contractors can often be stressful and exhausting, however, ******* and his team always did their best in order to accommodate their client's wishes and needs. If you're looking for a responsible, polite and foremost very talented contractor don't hesitate to reach out to ******* and his team!!!
S&S S
S&S S
2023.08.23
The Trafford team was awesome to work with. We did two projects with them. Bathroom renos for our main and ensuite bathroom, hardwood flooring and an awesome redo of ******************. Then we had them back the next year to do our kitchen and powder room. The team really took care of our home during the renovations and gave us great recommendations. When we have another project, ******* and his team will be our first call.
Diane B
Diane B
2023.08.21
My kitchen renovated by Trafford Contracting was completed in June 2023. ******* from the beginning was open and a great communicator on what the process was going to be. The Subcontractors that he surrounds himself with, are very Professional and Polite.This is my second **** done by ******* and his team. Last year he renovated my bathroom and that experience was as excellent as this one was.I would highly recommend Trafford General Contacting to anyone looking for a top-notch general contractor. I am using his services again for my basement reno in ****.
Mike H
Mike H
2023.08.21
******* and the whole Trafford team were incredible to work with throughout the entire kitchen, bathroom and foyer project. The end results speak for themselves, truly incredible and far exceeding my expectations. Maximizing this small space was paramount and the design ******* came up with went above and beyond to achieve that. The project was completed on time and each of the members of the crew were extremely polite, professional and courteous, leaving the job site extremely clean each day. Even if there were any minor hiccups with a supplier not delivering on time, ******* troubleshooted within hours to come up with great alternatives and options to work through. Big shout out to **** and **** who toiled away during some extremely warm days!
Yo Ma's Cake & Cookies
Yo Ma's Cake & Cookies
2023.08.11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We hired Trafford General Contracting to do work on our main floor. They installed all new potlights, cut a passthtough in our wall, and built a bar to sit at. The transformation is better than we imagined! Richard and his team were professional, punctual and a pleasure to deal with. This is not the first time we've hire TGC and won't be the last!
Reply from Trafford General Contracting 2023.08.11
Thank you for your review. We are happy we could help transform your main floor into a more comfortable space. We look forward to working with you on your next project.