Tongue Cottage Lake District

tonguecottagelakedistrict.co.uk

Tongue Cottage Lake District Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
60 reviews Verified
Tongue Cottage Lake District
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 61 ) 5.0

Jennifer
Jennifer
2024.05.13
Verified
Our stay with Pete and Sarah at Tongue Cottage was beyond anything we could have hoped for. From the cottage’s idyllic setting to the amazing details and care put into the cottage itself, we felt as if we’d stepped into a little slice of paradise. The home’s beautiful furnishings and many extras, such as the lovely welcome basket provided to us, just made our stay all the more magnificent. And you could not ask for more lovely hosts than Pete and Sarah who are so friendly and knowledgeable. Would 100% recommend a stay here and cannot wait to return again.
Julia
Julia
2024.05.08
Verified
You will not find a more peaceful, stylish or comfortable place on Airbnb. The attention to detail that Sarah and Pete have gone to is incredible. We will be back!
Deborah
Deborah
2024.04.27
Verified
We had a great 5 night stay at Tongue Cottage. It is beautifully furnished and kitted out. Everything is very well thought through, so although it’s small, it works very well. Pete and Sarah are endlessly helpful but give you your privacy. Ideal hosts. We’ll be going back.
Natalie
Natalie
2024.04.21
Verified
We had the most wonderful stay at Tongue Cottage. Sarah and Pete were very welcoming and provided clear information about the property so it was easy to find and settle in. The location is idyllic. There are Wainwrights and other walking routes that are accessible on foot so there's no need to get in the car everyday. The cottage itself is superb and had everything we needed for a cosy and relaxing stay. We will definitely be back, as soon as we can.
Suzanne
Suzanne
2024.04.15
Verified
Second stay here and just as good as the first. Beautifully decorated and has the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in an Airbnb. Welcoming hosts and I just can’t recommend it highly enough
Matthew
Matthew
2024.04.05
Verified
A*
Georgia
Georgia
2024.03.28
Verified
We had the most wonderful stay in Tongue Cottage. It’s genuinely one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever stayed, the location is amazing and Pete/Sarah were super welcoming and helpful.
Ryan
Ryan
2024.03.21
Verified
This is a classic Airbnb. The owners meet you at the door, with such a friendly welcome. Always on hand should you need anything. And that bathtub!!!!! Everything about this place is top notch.
Sarah
Sarah
2024.03.11
Verified
The cottage is beautifully done, everything felt luxurious and the hosts were perfect - thank you - we would return in future.
Antonia
Antonia
2024.02.26
Verified
We had an amazing stay at Sarah and Pete‘s place! The cottage is beautifully furnished with great attention to detail, we felt right at home! The location is perfect for relaxed days with long walks and to have some peace and quiet. On top of that Sarah and Pete are lovely hosts! We‘re looking forward to coming back!
Hollie
Hollie
2024.02.22
Verified
We had a lovely stay at tongue cottage. The place was immaculate and finished to a very high spec. Lots of thought had gone into the details, with a well stocked kitchen, games, wood for the log burner and a hamper to get us settled in. All of these added extras make it easy to feel right at home and start relaxing on your holiday. Would highly recommend for a luxurious and comfortable stay in the Lake District. We very much hope to be back soon.
Declan
Declan
2024.02.04
Verified
Very beautiful cottage surrounded by amazing scenery. The pictures do not do this cottage justice, the attention to detail is wonderful everywhere you look. Sarah and Pete were very nice hosts, Pete personally greeted us on arrival and told us lots of helpful information about the local area. I highly recommend this cottage for a romantic get away!
Lucy
Lucy
2024.01.06
Verified
Sarah and Pete’s place is nothing short of perfect. Cosy, luxurious and in the most beautiful setting you could ask for! They’ve gone above and beyond to make the cottage the most relaxing and gorgeous setting. Thanks so much Sarah and Pete!!!!
Matt
Matt
2023.12.29
Verified
A great space to spend Christmas, lots of walks on your doorstep and a great base to explore The Lakes. looking forward to going back again
Matthew
Matthew
2023.12.16
Verified
One of the best places I’ve stayed in, the cottage was a real treat to stay in. Great location, looks better in real life than in the photographs, everything was spotless and the whole experience of staying in the cottage was amazing. Sarah and Pete are some of the nicest hosts you’ll meet, friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. 100% will be returning in the near future. Best stop I’ve had on Airbnb by a country mile.
Sally
Sally
2023.12.07
Verified
Tongue cottage is the perfect bolt hole for a trip to Ullswater; pure luxury and comfort in stunning surroundings. Sarah and Pete could not have made us more welcome. Many thanks. We are looking forward to our next visit already.
Henrietta Garside
Henrietta Garside
2023.11.18
Wonderful cottage. Cosy and beautifully decorated. Wood burner downstairs and amazing copper bath. Lovely hamper and hosts were fantastic. Cottage is situated in a great position for exploring the lakes but is a haven of peace and tranquility. We even saw red squirrels in the garden. Cannot recommend this lovely cottage enough.
Reply from Tongue Cottage Lake District 2023.11.18
Thank you so much for this fantastic review… Pete and I really appreciate it. So pleased you had such a lovely stay here. Hope to see you again in the future.
Adam
Adam
2023.11.17
Verified
The best property we have ever stayed in with Airbnb!The pictures do not do this property justice - it is finished to a very high standard, with luxury finishing touches & set in a beautiful, private location. We couldn’t have asked for a more peaceful & relaxing stay with a great host. Sarah & Peter were welcoming, attentive & communicated well. We will definitely be back p.s. the welcome hamper & homemade loaf was fantastic.
Jessica
Jessica
2023.10.25
Verified
A beautiful place to stay in The Lake District. Quiet and cosy with lovely hosts and their pets. We look forward to going back soon!Thank you for having us!
Suzanne
Suzanne
2023.10.22
Verified
Such a beautiful place, wonderful design. The bed was so comfortable I will be buying the same mattress! Get recommend highly enough