Todd Haskell Arborist Reviews

Todd Haskell Arborist Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 32 reviews

toddhaskellarborist.co.nz
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (32)
Leanne Hanna
Leanne Hanna
2024-02-15
Only 4 stars cos I never give the maximum. However, Tod did a terrific job on a "knarly" first tidy of our trees. The previously disheveled trees lining our drive are now 1/3 shorter, squared off and tidy. Tod's communication and before/after photos were great too - would have no hesitation in recommending Tod for your maintenance.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2024-02-18
Thank you, Leanne, for this good review! Glad to be able to help you recently with trimming of your trees. I take pride in my work & I'm pleased they appear squared & tidy. Thank you also for your kind words regarding my communication & photos; I see it important clients are informed before & during the the work itself. Your recommendation means a lot, & I'm happy to assist you & anyone you recommend in future -don't hesitate getting in touch. Thanks again!
Reiko Tsukui
Reiko Tsukui
2024-02-14
Todd is an amiable young man who worked hard to dismantle our Banksia tree. He even split the dismantled tree into pieces for our wood-burning stove, and we truly appreciate his help. His service was prompt and reasonably priced.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2024-02-15
Thank you, Reiko, for leaving this review! It was pleasure being able to assist Masaru, & yourself with your fallen Banksia tree, & gratifying knowing material will be put to use. More than happy to respond to any future tree service requirements you have. Kind Regards, Todd
Tim Yates
Tim Yates
2023-11-15
Todd did a great job on our hedges. He’s also a good bloke, an excellent communicator, and has a wealth of knowledge.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-11-27
Thank you Tim for your positive review! I’m delighted you’re pleased with your experience & results from hiring me to trim your hedges at your new property from a couple of weeks ago! Having good communication and sharing knowledge of trees I regard as essential parts of my job. If you have any queries regarding your trees please don’t hesitate reaching out. Looking forward to working for you again. Wishing you & your family happy safe holiday season. Todd
tigga jarvie
tigga jarvie
2023-11-09
Todd was nothing but professional. He gave a prompt response and quote. I had got our elderly relatives tree pruned; she lives in Forrest Hill. He was so good with her he explained everything checking that she was happy with his work and that he wasn't in the way. He removed all the branches and left the outside looking great. I would defiantly recommend Todd to anyone.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-11-11
Thank you, Annemarie, for taking the time to leave this review! Serving my customers by helping them with their trees is what I do, and it was a pleasure working for Dorothy and yourself. I appreciate your business and am very grateful for your recommendation. I'm more than happy to work for you again in the future and for anyone you refer. Todd
Maria Campbell
Maria Campbell
2023-11-06
Tree pruning Glenfield. Todd took down part of a large willow, no fuss, no mess, prompt, efficient and very competitively priced. Would definitely recommend.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-11-06
Thank you Maria & Hamish, for this review! I commend your proactive response in seeking tree care services to remove portions of significant deadwood from your weeping willow tree to make it safe. It's a pleasure to be able to provide tree services to responsible custodians like yourself. Your recommendation means a lot, and I'm here to assist with any future tree care needs.
Samia Buchan
Samia Buchan
2023-10-31
Todd did an amazing job on our beloved mature Pūriri that is growing in a very awkward spot in our garden. He stayed so true to the shape I could only see the trim from comparing the before and after photos! He was very careful with all the plants around which was much appreciated. Our tree is looking beautiful and has faired very well in the tail of cyclone Lola, what a relief! Todd is a great arborist, I highly recommend him.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-11-03
Samia, Thank you for your review. Your decision to have your mature Pūriri tree pruned for storm resilience was I think a wise one, and I believe your proactive approach ensured the tree's resilience from windthrow during cyclone Lola, & storms into the future. I appreciate your taking time leaving this review, and here to assist you with any future tree care needs. Todd Haskell Arborist
Stephen & Alice Wong
Stephen & Alice Wong
2023-10-27
Todd was responsive and arrived as promised when I contacted him the first time for our hedge trimming. He was able to offer us advice on hedge maintenance when we asked. Also was impressed and learnt some knowledge that could be of ongoing beneficial for the species of our hedge trees. He is reliable and put best efforts to do the job. All debris were neatly removed. We were very satisfied with Todd’s professional service.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-10-31
Thank you, Stephen, for your encouraging review. It's a pleasure for me to be able to assist you with your hedge trees, and I appreciate the opportunity to work for you. I'm here to help you with your future tree service requirements. Best wishes, Todd
Michiko McDowell
Michiko McDowell
2023-10-24
Todd is a great communicator and started working for me the week after he gave me the quote. He is very reliable and professional. I was very impressed with his workmanship, friendliness, and reasonable prices. I highly recommend Todd. I would like to ask him whenever I need tree removal, tree pruning, or hedge trimming on my Parnell property.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-10-31
Thank you, Michiko, for this positive review. It's a pleasure being able to assist you in your beautiful and inspiring garden. I appreciate the opportunity to work for you again and I'm here to help with any of your future tree care needs. Todd
Stephen Ellis
Stephen Ellis
2023-09-27
Todd did a great job for us. Very good communication from start to finish, patient and methodical work, and superb clean-up. Thank you Todd.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-09-29
Stephen, thank you for your positive review! Delighted that you're pleased with our professional tree care service process & results. I look forward assisting you in future with your tree pruning and tree care needs. Thanks for choosing Todd Haskell Arborist!
hilary warren
hilary warren
2023-08-21
Todd trimmed some large trees on our boundary for us, a job very well and professionally done. We will continue to use him in the future.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-08-27
Thank you, Hilary! I appreciate your leaving this review! It is always good receiving feedback from ones work & it is nice receiving your written positive sentiments to guide future customers. It's wonderful that the reduction pruning of your trees was done at the right time, ahead of the birds nesting, & whilst suns rays are relatively cool. Your positive feedback means a lot, and I'm here whenever you need assistance again. Thanks for your support!
Doug Jarvis
Doug Jarvis
2023-08-03
Todd maintains our numerous palm trees around our apartment complex. He always does an excellent job and has the trees looking great. He is very knowledgeable and has a very high standard of workmanship. I would thoroughly recommend Todd to anyone wanting any sort of tree work done.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-08-10
Doug, thank you! I appreciate your positive review and your kind words. It's been great working with you on the palm trees at your apartment complex, & I’m glad hearing of the pleasing results. Your recommendation is valuable to me, and I'm committed to maintaining the high standard of work you've experienced. If you or anyone you know require tree services in the future, I’m here to respond & assist. Todd
tina watson
tina watson
2023-07-28
Todd did a great job pruning our orchard trees last year. This year, we have been amazed at the abundance of fruit so can definitely recommend his services.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-07-30
Thank you, Tina, for leaving such a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear about the bountiful harvest! It was a pleasure serving both Ross and yourself, and I will be more than happy to assist you with your trees in the future.
alan nixon
alan nixon
2023-07-24
The best for all your hedge and tree trimming requirements. Wouldnt hesitate to reccomend Todd - very professional and always makes everything look amazing!
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-07-25
Alan, thanks for the fantastic review and recommendation! Your review reinforces the why behind the tree service offerings my business provides. It is pleasure working for you. Looking forward to assisting you with your future hedge & tree service requirements!
Denise Coles
Denise Coles
2023-07-19
Todd did an exceptional job felling and removing eucalypts in a very confined space. He also removed dead fronds from Washingtonia palms and the difference is amazing. He kept in regular contact regarding arrival times. His high standard of workmanship will be appreciated by clients.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2023-07-20
Thank you, Denise, for leaving this review! I'm grateful to be able to serve you and delighted that you're pleased with the results. Your review encourages the team & I to strive to excel in all aspects of our tree service offerings in the future. I appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again.
Urger zimi
Urger zimi
2023-02-27
Very professional services with an amazing attitude. I would highly recommend A+
BRADLEY MATTHEWS
BRADLEY MATTHEWS
2022-03-22
I engaged Todd for pine tree felling of 15 large pines along the property boundary in Upper Waiwera. Todd did a excellent job and I am happy to recommend him.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2022-03-23
Thank you, Brad, for this great review! It was a very stimulating & enjoyable project to work with you on which I feel privileged to have been a part of. I look forward future work you might have.
Rosa Gaete
Rosa Gaete
2021-12-05
Todd did a great job trimming the fence on my property in Gulf Harbour. He did it promptly, efficiently and he is a friendly guy.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2022-04-13
Thank you, Rosa, for this great review -it is a pleasure working for you
David Hooper
David Hooper
2021-11-08
Todd is very customer focused and professional. Last night I lost my drone in the top of a 10m tree down a steep bank in Kaukapakapa, so called Todd for a Drone rescue. This morning he arrived with all the climbing gear and the mission was successful. I have previously used Todd's services for tree felling in Kaukapakapa, where he worked very hard including in cold rain. I highly recommend Todd for arborist work or drone rescue.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2021-11-08
Thank you, David, for this great review -it is a pleasure working for you
Robyn Goulding
Robyn Goulding
2021-09-06
Todd has worked on my Stanmore Bay property since 2018, which has involved trimming tall hedges. He is honest, reliable, works hard, & does a good job. I recommend his services.
Reply from Todd Haskell Arborist 2021-09-09
Thanks Robyn for leaving this review. I look forward working on your property again following lockdown.
Lara Syddall
2021-08-01
Very satisfied customer Todd is responsive and reliable. He is meticulous with his work and reasonably priced. We will definitely use him again.