Total Home Roofing

throofing.com

Total Home Roofing Reviews

Good rating
4.3
5422 reviews Verified
Total Home Roofing
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 5224 ) 4.3

James Byerly
James Byerly
2024.05.25
Juan Carlos super good knows what to do excellent personality his crew was great and got the job done. Thanks to everyone.
Ed Rao
Ed Rao
2024.05.24
My experience was grrrrreat!! Different people at different times calling to make sure that I was informed of the progress. All people were professional and knowledgeable Definitely would recommend. Great Company!!
Patricia Williams
Patricia Williams
2024.05.23
Great and outstanding job
frank tuten
frank tuten
2024.05.23
Excellent roofing co from start to finsh 1 day installation excellent supervision of crew by supervisor Robert Govea , maintained communication with me the homeowner and compliance with all building codes I have been a Florida licensed contractor for 35 years and I have not seen a better roofing company to deal with, I highly recommend total home care
Michel Chergui
Michel Chergui
2024.05.23
The team of Carlos is great, incredible workers. They start the days before 7am and finish at 9pm, always working, no music, no talk. Thank you so much for your good job.
Valerie Butler
Valerie Butler
2024.05.21
Chuck Griffin is very informative and thoroughly explains every step of the roof installation process. Give Chuck a call when you need a roofing consultant!!!
Daniel RICE
Daniel RICE
2024.05.21
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof So after 2 weeks now, gutters installed and fascia painted/sealed. AMAZING job Chris. They knocked my roof in less than a week. Architectural shingles, and they installed gutters 5 days later giving me time to stain all replaced fascia around the house. They were clean, courteous, and couldn't believe how good my roof looks and gutters. No issues. We had big storm 2 days ago and that was my roof first rain! Bottom line...if you looking for anything related to roofs, sit down with Andy and his presentation blew me away. My house looks better than when I bought it in 2016. Thank you guys. Money well spent. God bless you and your hard working crew. Regards, Dan Rice
JDnGlenda Mascolo
JDnGlenda Mascolo
2024.05.20
I experienced two leaks in my home. Initially, Total Home Roofing responded and performed a repair, assuring me that the issue was resolved. However, a second leak occurred, and it took them seven months to accurately diagnose the problem. During this period, they frequently cited a lack of available crews or provided other excuses for delays. Unfortunately, the interior leak caused significant damage to my sliding door blind, which was quite costly to replace. Despite this, the company has refused to cover the replacement cost and has ceased responding to my calls and texts. The frequent changes in management and staff at Total Home Roofing have contributed to a lack of reliability and consistency in their service. Consequently, I cannot recommend their services to others. Due to their failure to honor their warranty, I am now compelled to initiate proceedings in Small Claims Court. Total Home Roofing does not uphold their warranty commitments, and I advise others to be wary of their assurances.
Reply from Total Home Roofing 2022.10.02
Hello, We see that you weren't completely satisfied with our company but didn't leave any details why. Can you please send us an email to Help@throofing.com so that we can try to make your experience 5 star worthy?
mat shearer
mat shearer
2024.05.18
Chuck came out & did a great job walking me through the whole process. The bid was good; the company sounds great, and I’m looking forward to them replacing our roof.
gerald moon
gerald moon
2024.05.13
Total home roofing did everything they said they would do. In only two days they tore down and replaced our roof. My hats off to the two guys who spent 12 hours a day doing all the work and cleaned up everything. I went with THR for two reasons, first they had their own financing and also have a wind mitigation report included. I would recommend them to anyone.
Ryan Jorgenson
Ryan Jorgenson
2024.05.11
Chuck was great, helped me figure out what I needed. No pressure and knew his product. The crew installing did a wonderful job, quickly and professionally. Very happy with the result.
Trisha Radmer Jackson
Trisha Radmer Jackson
2024.05.09
Everything went fantastic for installation day! From start to finish (roof inspection to new roof inspection) we were kept in the loop. Reynol Karr helped in the final steps and we couldn't be happier!
Will H
Will H
2024.05.08
Chuck was great to work with!! Highly recommend total roof
Tom
Tom
2024.05.08
Buyer beware! Total Home did a good job installing my roof. But after the job was completed and they were paid, they weren't as helpful. Didn't return calls. First I called the salesman to get a quote on gutters. He never called back. He had talked me into getting the lightest colored gray shingle to get an energy rebate and I was concerned about the algae that is prevalent here. He talked me into getting better shingles for $700 more for a lifetime warranty and a 15 year algae warranty. After a few years, the algae appeared and when I called, they said to file a claim with Certainteed, the shingle manufacturer. When I filed a claim, they said I had to remove a shingle and mail it to them. I called a few roofers to see how much it was to remove and replace one shingle and it was at least $150. I also let Total Home keep 2 extra bundles of shingles that I paid for since they said I had a lifetime warranty. Here's what they don't tell you. After 10 years, all that is covered is the shingles and not the labor. You can get a bundle of shingles at Home Depot for around $40. Labor costs and other costs incurred are not covered after the 10 year "Surestart" period. They didn't tell me that. The odds of something happening to the shingles the first 10 years are slim. When I looked at the reviews on Google, most of the 1 star reviews are about the warranties. I would think that after paying over 10K for a roof and giving them 2 bundles of shingles, they would come and remove and replace one shingle to send in for the algae warranty. Also, I called the manufacturer and they said that if it was determined to be algae, they would pay me to get the roof cleaned. Who knows how much. I might as well buy the cleaner at Home Depot rather than deal with Total Home.
Reply from Total Home Roofing 2024.05.09
Hello, this roof has been on for 10 years and has not had any workmanship issues. The homeowners signed contract stipulated 10 yrs coverage for workmanship warranty. The fact for this case remains that algae is a claim with the shingle manufacturer and not with the workmanship of the roof. We do no accept shingles from homeowners and if there was any left over materials on site after the build 10 years ago, they would belong to us as the homeowner is only charged for what is used on his/her roof. Thank you
David H.
David H.
2024.05.08
Eric Saenz was awesome and explained everything out well. He wasn't pushy at all or trying to take off quickly like other roofing reps who I had come out from other companies. The crew who showed up took time to cover bushes and lawn with tarps and spent plenty of time searching for any nail/debis after to ensure a safe lawn for my family and dogs. All the guys on the crew were very nice and respectful. The roof looks great, was installed on time.
Tom E.
Tom E.
2024.05.08
Buyer beware! Total Home did a good job installing my roof. But after the job was completed and they were paid, they weren't as helpful. Didn't return calls. First I called the salesman Jake, to get a quote on gutters. He never called back. He had talked me into getting the lightest colored gray shingle to get an energy rebate and I was concerned about the algae that is prevalent here. He talked me into getting better shingles for $700 more for a lifetime warranty and a 15 year algae warranty. After a few years, the algae appeared and when I called, they said to file a claim with Certainteed, the shingle manufacturer. When I filed a claim, they said I had to remove a shingle and mail it to them. I called a few roofers to see how much it was to remove and replace one shingle and it was at least $150. I also let Total Home keep 2 extra bundles of shingles that I paid for since they said I had a lifetime warranty. Here's what they don't tell you. After 10 years, all that is covered is the shingles and not the labor. You can get a bundle of shingles at Home Depot for around $40. Labor costs and other costs incurred are not covered after the 10 year "Surestart" period. They didn't tell me that. The odds of something happening to the shingles the first 10 years are slim. Very disappointed. When I looked at the reviews on Google, most of the 1 star reviews are about the warranties. I would think that after paying over 10K for a roof and giving them 2 bundles of shingles, they would come and remove and replace one shingle to send in for the algae warranty. Also, I called the manufacturer and they said that if it was determined to be algae, they would pay me to get the roof cleaned. Who knows how much. I might as well buy the cleaner at Home Depot rather than deal with Total Home.
Tom E.
Tom E.
2024.05.08
Verified
Buyer beware! Total Home did a good job installing my roof. But after the job was completed and they were paid, they weren't as helpful. Didn't return calls. First I called the salesman to get a quote on gutters. He never called back. He had talked me into getting the lightest colored gray shingle to get an energy rebate and I was concerned about the algae that is prevalent here. He talked me into getting better shingles for $700 more for a lifetime warranty and a 15 year algae warranty. After a few years, the algae appeared and when I called, they said to file a claim with Certainteed, the shingle manufacturer. When I filed a claim, they said I had to remove a shingle and mail it to them. I called a few roofers to see how much it was to remove and replace one shingle and it was at least $150. I also let Total Home keep 2 extra bundles of shingles that I paid for since they said I had a lifetime warranty. Here's what they don't tell you. After 10 years, all that is covered is the shingles and not the labor. You can get a bundle of shingles at Home Depot for around $40. Labor costs and other costs incurred are not covered after the 10 year "Surestart" period. They didn't tell me that. The odds of something happening to the shingles the first 10 years are slim. When I looked at the reviews on Google, most of the 1 star reviews are about the warranties. I would think that after paying over 10K for a roof and giving them 2 bundles of shingles, they would come and remove and replace one shingle to send in for the algae warranty. Also, I called the manufacturer and they said that if it was determined to be algae, they would pay me to get the roof cleaned. Who knows how much. I might as well buy the cleaner at Home Depot rather than deal with Total Home.
Dawn Queen
Dawn Queen
2024.05.03
Jhonny Saint-Hubert
Jhonny Saint-Hubert
2024.05.02
Everything go the way supposed to go I’m very proud thank you guys πŸ«±πŸΎβ€πŸ«²πŸΏπŸ«±πŸΎβ€πŸ«²πŸΏπŸ«±πŸΎβ€πŸ«²πŸΏπŸ«±πŸΎβ€πŸ«²πŸΏ
Gillian Sulkowski
Gillian Sulkowski
2024.04.29
Professional, Friendly, Very Detailed, Very Patient, Helpful with working through the Financial Procedures. Chuck Griffin was just a pleasure to work with l, thank you πŸ™ˆπŸ™‰πŸ™Š From Mark and Gillian