The White Horse Inn Reviews

The White Horse Inn Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 523 reviews

thewhitehorseinnbadwellash.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (522)
Sandra Ellie Usher
Sandra Ellie Usher
2024-02-13
Super experience at this venue. Food freshly cooked, hot and well presented. I had the special a lamb curry it was delicious! 🤤 the pub felt very clean and it’s tastefully decorated. Toilets extremely clean ladies.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Michael Winning
Michael Winning
2024-02-12
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Debbie W
Debbie W
2024-02-12
Verified
Disappointing food.... I have been in the White Horse for a coffee in the cosy lounge and a glass of wine at the bar. This was my first meal and I was disappointed. The seafood plate for starters was no more than a small roll of smoked salmon, a prawn tail and a small pot of shrimp with some brown toast. For £8.50, this needed to be more. For main, I had the grilled halloumi with caramelised onion and sourdough bread. This came up as a toasted sandwich which I wasn't expecting (I thought perhaps a more open sandwich type of thing). I felt the menu wasn't true to the meals that were served. My mum had the prawn, crab and tomato linguine and it was bland - no flavour whatsoever even when adding salt. The service was good and the staff friendly. The kitchen really let it down and unfortunately we won't be returning
Paul Staddon
Paul Staddon
2024-02-11
Had a Sunday roast here and really enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere.. food was served quickly and was really well presented and tasted amazing.. highly recommended, and we will be visiting again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kirsty Howard
Kirsty Howard
2024-02-07
recommends
Super choice of excellent GF menu options. Friendly, welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean and comfortable, nice atmosphere - even on a Wednesday lunchtime. It was my second visit today - and will be back to try the Sunday lunch. Food is delicious, and well presented. Would definitely recommend!
Advertisement
Tracey Simonds
Tracey Simonds
2024-02-05
Cosy friendly gem of a pub recently refurbished, 3 fireplaces and a great menu. Very friendly staff lovely facilities, will definitely be back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jan Mingay
Jan Mingay
2024-02-05
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lee Whiting
Lee Whiting
2024-02-04
Best god damn food in the world
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Derek Mingay
Derek Mingay
2024-02-04
Beautiful place to eat, surroundings were well done and staff were attentive
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Philip R
Philip R
2024-02-03
Verified
Good pub Good food My wife and I have to the White Horse twice recently for birthday dinners. Latest 1 Feb. On both occasions the food and service has been excellent, The food was of high quality and the menu more interesting than plain pub grub and at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient. The pub has the sort of atmosphere that when you walk in, even as a stranger, you immediately feel at home. We will be back, esp after the menu changes later in Feb.
Stefan Black
Stefan Black
2024-01-27
My local. Great pub, friendly, attentive staff. One suggestion to owner - please replace bar stools with taller ones.
JMD1231
JMD1231
2024-01-25
Verified
Wonderful local pub to Badwell Ash Holiday Lodges We were staying at the holiday villages nearby and visited the pub on Friday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Both meals were delicious. The Sunday roast was one of the best I’ve tasted and so plentiful and couldn’t finish it all. The staff were attentive, professional and polite. Food is amazing. Do visit if you are in the area.
Annie S
Annie S
2024-01-23
Verified
Can’t wait to come back We stopped by on a Sunday on the off chance they would have would have space and I am so glad we did! I had the roast beef and my partner opted for the roast gammon. Both were cooked to perfection, and those Yorkshire puddings! The two waitresses were both lovely and had good knowledge on the menu. Would highly recommend.
Advertisement
HMH
HMH
2024-01-18
Verified
OK, but didn’t live up to its reviews I was debating between average and poor and I think that I really feel somewhere between the two. We went for Sunday roast, but did not think that the venue lived up to its reviews. The restaurant looks attractive; however, the height of the ceiling in the area with horse stalls dividing tables meant that there was limited sound absorption. In the day that we visited there was a large group of diners next to us and they were enjoying their celebration meal. Because of the lack of acoustic intervention, it made hearing normal conversation more difficult. I chose the bread board as a starter, which I thought was overpriced and uninspired. Thick slices of average bread which did not seem very fresh and it seemed that quantity replaced quality. My partner had soup which he said was tasty. One of our group ordered the arancini, which was overcooked and inedible on the outside. He mentioned it to the waitress and I believe that the cost was removed from the bill, but we were not told that it would be or that it had been. It would have been nice to have had some feedback after it was mentioned. In some restaurants, the chef might come out and apologise. Because the kitchen were concentrating on serving the large group, there was a long wait between the starter and the main course. The waitress apologised; however, if such events impact other diners, it might be better to limit the number of other diners at the same time, or notify them of the potential issue when booking. The roast potatoes were very tasty and the beef slices were fine, but I am not sure what the small pile of slow-cooked feather blade infused beef cheek added to the meal. A more uniform sizing of the roasted root vegetables would avoid the bigger bits being under-cooked, and, to be fair, when mentioned mine were quickly replaced with smaller ones, properly cooked. The waitresses serving us were friendly at the table. I think that, with more attention to detail, the White Horse could be a restaurant worth re-visiting, but it won’t be for a while.
Jason F
Jason F
2024-01-17
Verified
Highly recommend Amazing staff and unbelievable food HIGHLY RECOMMEND Well worth a visit, we’ll definitely be visiting again next time in Norfolk
adele W
adele W
2024-01-17
Verified
Perfect dog roast too! I love my local pub, but more because it was my dog’s birthday and alongside me having my amazing Sunday dinner, he can have a doggie roast. Its touches like this that make the White Horse a great place to go
Tracy F
Tracy F
2024-01-09
Verified
Excellent eating venue Lovely place for a meal. Had lovely grazing board for lunch, but have also eaten an evening meal which was equally great. Great staff, extremely friendly and welcoming! Beautiful decor, warm and cosy . Would thoroughly recommend
Advertisement
John “the story teller fellah” Reed
John “the story teller fellah” Reed
2024-01-07
We had a great night at a friend's 70th birthday. Everything great no faults at all.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Leona
Leona
2024-01-04
Highly recommend! We can't wait to come back as the restaurant is beautiful and fabulous service and food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Matthew D
Matthew D
2023-12-26
Verified
Excellent pub/restaurant. Dog friendly. Excellent pub. We called in on the off chance at 1:00pm on Boxing day, after a long walk, with two dogs, not really expecting them to find room, as it was very busy. However, they found us the perfect table in the bar. We ate from their 'grazing' menu, which was just what w wanted, and terrific value (£58 for four of us, including drinks) The food It was a bit slow coming (they were very busy) but they warned us that it would be when we ordered and anyway we were in no hurry, so that was fine. Recommended.