The Stoneygate Eye Hospital Reviews

The Stoneygate Eye Hospital Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 235 reviews

thestoneygateeyehospital.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (235)
Peter Mann
Peter Mann
2024-02-24
A great service from start to finish. Offered an appointment within 48 hours. Removed a foreign body from my eye at the appointment. Treated by a friendly team of people who explained everything. Thoroughly recommend!
Ian Pepper
Ian Pepper
2024-01-24
Absolutely brilliant from first checking in for consultation, to having surgery and then the after care. Will definitely recommend.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for your review Ian. We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us!
Darren Maguire
Darren Maguire
2024-01-22
Very disappointing regarding the waiting times, booked in for 18:00 but didn’t see the consultant until past 19:30 (and still waiting). Shame as I’m a repeat customer.
CARE DENTAL
CARE DENTAL
2024-01-11
Cannot say how good and professional the team at Stoneygate eye hospital are! Mr Kumar is a legend and a wealth of knowledge. From one Specialist Oral Surgeon to a Specialist Eye Surgeon I doff my cap kind Sir! Prerna is a consummate professional. Sam on reception is so very caring. As in my specialist clinic we lead from the top down & to work with a team that supports the good surgical work we do is priceless. Words cannot capture how lucky we are in Leicester to have such a facility! Well done Mr Kumar & Mr Sampat. Legendary team led by the best.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for your kind review! Mr Kumar most certainly is a legend! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and rate us so highly considering your own specialist clinic and high standards.
Rosemary Goodwin
2023-12-27
Home from Home I’m so pleased I was referred to the Stoneygate 2 years ago when I had a cataract procedure on the NHS as they were picking up NHS backlog patients. From then I have had laser treatment on the same eye ( private) as it clouded over and am now waiting to have my right eye cataract procedure in coming months. I cannot speak too highly of all staff at Stoneygate. They really are very special people who carry out a fantastic job. Thank you
Narendra Waghela
Narendra Waghela
2023-12-22
Excellent 7Star service with such a friendly staff and helpful doctors
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for your review Nerendra! We are glad your experience went well.
Balveer Bains
Balveer Bains
2023-11-29
Came here for my NHS appointment. Service was excellent and I was in and out in less than 1 hour. Receptionists were both pleasant and welcoming and even got me a mint tea!
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Hi Balveer, thank you for your review! We are glad you feel you were looked after. We take pride in making sure all of our patients are comfortable and happy with their experience.
Sunu Bhakta
Sunu Bhakta
2023-10-01
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vijay Savant for my Vivity lens eye surgery In February 2023. From the moment I walked into the clinic, I was impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff. Dr. Savant himself was incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and answer all of my questions and put me at ease. The surgery itself went smoothly, and I felt confident in Dr. Savant's expertise throughout. The results have been life-changing; my vision is now crystal clear, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I also want to express a big thank you to Herj, who was amazing with the aftercare. Herj was not only knowledgeable but also very understanding, providing exceptional support during my recovery. It's evident that the entire team is dedicated to ensuring the best possible outcome for their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Savant and his team to anyone considering laser eye surgery. Their care, attention to detail, and commitment to patient satisfaction are truly exceptional. Sumati
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Hi Sumati. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. Dr. Savant and Herj will be pleased to hear this feedback, as will the rest of the team. At Stoneygate we are proud of the fact we are consultant led and place patient care at the heart of our values. Take care, and we will always be here if you need us again!
sue Fraine
sue Fraine
2023-09-06
On behalf of thomas Atkinson - first class, excellant service, staff very kind and friendly
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for the review! We hope Thomas is doing well and will be here if he needs anything!
Andrew Robinson
Andrew Robinson
2023-08-05
Very friendly and informative. Quickly put me at ease. Sorted my eye pco issue in an hour. Painless laser op. So quick easy.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Hi Andrew, thank you for the review. We are happy everything went smoothly for you!
Tony Wright
Tony Wright
2023-07-28
Considering I have a phobia about knives and Eyes, it was a pleasure to have had double lens replacements at the Stoneygate Eye Hospital. Pre-op communication was efficient clear, simple and straight forward, nothing left unclear or omitted. 10/10 You gain the first impression at reception. The staff are superb, extremely friendly and well trained 10/10 Pre-op testing was detailed and very professional, everything explained so you know what is going on and why. 10/10 Discussions and advice given by the consultant was exceptional, Explaining why a particular lens type was a risk and it would be a waste of my money as well as elevating the risk. 10/10 Oh and.the nurses 10/10 On the day! Cannot fault the whole experience and care. I opted for the support of anaesthesia of the eye, which if you have a phobia about knives and eyes is well worth the money, as the eye vision is lost during the procedure. 10/10 I am a wheelchair user and have limited mobility, the operating room staff, and the Consultant particularly, helped me on to the table.10/10 Overall the experience was wonderful, could not rate the Hospital, staff and consultant, high enough. Thank you so much for a superb experience. Honestly, if I could give more than 10/10 I would.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Hi Tony, thank you. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on being consultant led and placing patient care at the heart of our ethos. We hope your recovery went well and will be here whenever you need us!
AG Suleman
AG Suleman
2023-07-18
My experience here was very good. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hospital was clean and tidy. The staff put me at ease and the nursing staff were professional and cheerful. The team in the operating theatre were friendly and took time to explain exactly what was happening. If it’s possible to feel relaxed having eye surgery that is how I felt. I didn’t feel any pain and the cataract removal procedure was swift and successful. I would recommend Stoneygate Eye Hospital to anyone looking to have an eye procedure carried out.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for your review, are pleased you are happy with your visit! Our staff take great pride in making sure our patients feel comfortable and have their needs met, so we are glad are happy with your experience!
Elīna Smuļko
Elīna Smuļko
2023-07-14
Lovely clinic, with great and experienced doctors. Always welcome and happy to return for visits.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2024-01-26
Thank you for your kind words Elina! We are glad you were pleased with your visit. Take Care!
Kerry Wilkinson
2023-06-23
posiive feedback ellent service & treatment. All staff very caring, supportive, kind and efficient. Couldn't ask for a better experience
Gaz Connell
Gaz Connell
2023-06-21
Had reflective lense replacement surgery 4 weeks ago……….. very impressed with the procedure and personal service from start to finish. If you’re looking on this site……. You’re halfway from doing something about getting your eyes done there. Fully recommended 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Thanks very much Gaz. We strive to ensure all of our patients are looked after right from the beginning all the way to post op and care. Your eyes are important to you look after them! Thanks for your review.
A S
A S
2023-06-15
Took my elderly father today for Cataract surgery. He was in a wheelchair. All the staff were lovely, caring, kind and very accommodating to us both. Nothing was too much trouble. The hospital was clean, tidy and bright. Plenty of parking spaces. Everything was clearly explained and went like clockwork. Extremely pleased. Would highly recommend to anybody needing Cataract surgery. Thanks to all at Stoneygate Eye Hospital for your excellent service.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Hi A S, Thank you for your review and kind words. Your appreciation has been passed on to staff. We hope that your father is feeling much better post surgery. Many thanks
Hitesh P
Hitesh P
2023-06-03
This clinic is excellent and the service delivery is outstanding and professional. The doctors/surgeons are the most caring we have experienced and they are the best in this field.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Hi Hitesh, Thank you for your review of our hospital and consultants. We are a consultant led hospital and as such we aim to provide only the very best care and surgery. Both our admin staff, reception and clinical staff ensure that we go above and beyond to make sure you receive the best possible eye care. Thanks for coming to us. We hope that your recovery is going well.
Paul Garvey
Paul Garvey
2023-05-31
Fantastic people, great customer service with attention to care. I have taken my mum to this eye hospital on many occasions to have cataracts removed, and after care visits thereafter. From Joanne and Sharon on reception to the eye experts themselves, the service is second to none. I’m unable to mention everyone, but they are ALL so friendly and caring. Thank you all, it’s been a pleasure to use your amazing company!
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Thanks Paul. We're very happy that you are pleased with our service and continue to use us .for your eye health. Your kind words have been passed on to Joanne and Sharon. We wish you a speedy recovery
Lesley Dutton
Lesley Dutton
2023-05-28
Greeted at reception by friendly staff. I was due to have a cataract removal but was worried because I have Glaucoma and Diabetes, I thought the surgery wouldn't be so straight forward and there maybe some complications. Having met my consultant Ms Lina Osman I knew I was in the best hands. My pre op she explained all what was going to happen and the procedure was swift and a success. Nursing and theatre team were cheerful and processional. The clinic was spotless and comfortable while you were waiting to have your procedure done. I would certainly recommend anyone who need eye surgery to visit Stoneygate Eye Hospital. 5*
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Dear Lesley, thank you for this review. Our aim is to provide a professional and caring environment and a service that is second to none. We are happy that you were looked after very well and the surgery was a success. Lina is a very competent and experienced consultant and you were indeed in good hands. Thanks for your review. We hope that you are well on your way with a speedy recovery.
Alicia Henstock
Alicia Henstock
2023-05-17
The clinic is organised, clean and efficient. All my appointments were on time and the aftercare is excellent. Mr Mokashi was both kind and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions carefully and gave me reassurance and realistic expectations. I was extremely impressed with how theatre protocols were rigorously followed. I’ve had an excellent outcome and felt thoroughly cared for at every stage.
Reply from The Stoneygate Eye Hospital 2023-07-12
Hi Alicia, Thanks for using us here at The Stoneygate Eye Hospital. We hope that you have fully recovered following surgery. Its great that you felt well looked after and that you were reassured by our consultants about the surgery that you had. Thanks for your review.