Lauren Thomas-Clowes

Lauren Thomas-Clowes Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Emily Hopkins
Emily Hopkins
2024.03.22
Lauren was so attentive and helpful throughout the buying process of our first house. She went above and beyond for us and I couldn’t have asked for a better mortgage broker! Lauren is professional yet personable, so it was a real pleasure to work with her, especially in a naturally overwhelming situation. She was always on hand to offer the best possible advice and ensured that we understood everything - no question is a silly question! Thank you for all the support you gave my partner and I, we are so grateful and now have our forever mortgage broker! Would recommend Lauren in a heartbeat.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2024.03.22
Such a pleasure to help with your first home! And thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review :)
Toby Perkins
Toby Perkins
2024.03.22
Lauren was amazing! Helped me get a good mortgage at a difficult time, along with all the insurance I needed. She really listened and cared about my process, helping me with any questions along the way (which there were many) Could not reccomend her enough!!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2024.03.22
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review Toby! :)
Clare Lerway
Clare Lerway
2024.03.22
Lauren was absolutely amazing throughout the process of finding and buying a house. She was super nice and friendly, answered all our many questions, summarised long documents in voice notes, stepped in to speak with the estate agent, solicitor and sales progressor when needed. It made the whole process less stressful, easier to navigate and I would 100% recommend her services!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2024.03.22
This is such lovely feedback, thank you for taking the time to write this review Clare!
Ruby Aylin
Ruby Aylin
2024.01.26
Lauren is absolutely heaven sent!!! The process of buying our first home felt so daunting until we spoke to Lauren and she made everything make sense and answered all of our questions. SO grateful to have had Lauren throughout this process and I don’t know what we would have done without her.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2024.03.22
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback Ruby, it was such a pleasure to help you both! :)
Ana Pio
Ana Pio
2023.09.30
I would give Lauren 10 out of 5 stars, if I could. We were first time buyers in a tricky situation with employment (mix of self-employed, limited company and employed) and she was incredibly patient with us throughout the whole process. It was all new to us, so I really valued her honesty and clarity. We felt we could really trust her. I've been recommending Lauren to every single person who mentions buying property since. She really was our best friend, provided us with loads of recommendations outside of the mortgage, with lawyers and insurance, and got us a good deal during a time when everyone has been struggling to get a mortgage. We've been very lucky to have Lauren by our side and I'm so very grateful to her!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.10.11
Ahh thank you for such a lovely review Ana, I really appreciate your kind words! It has been such a pleasure to help you :)
Joe Jeavons
Joe Jeavons
2023.06.13
I can’t thank Lauren enough for how helpful she has been. When I first approached Lauren about remortgaging my house I was worried the new interest rates were going to be unaffordable. She was very thorough explaining all of my options and gave me great advise on what would be the best deal for me. I am extremely happy with the deal she was able to get for me and would highly recommend her as a mortgage broker.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.07.04
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review Joe - it was a pleasure to help with your re-mortgage!
Sophie Kenshole
Sophie Kenshole
2023.06.08
From the moment we made contact with Lauren she was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and understanding. She made our buying/selling process so much easier - she always came back to us quickly, full of helpful information and making sure we were happy and up to date on progress. Without Lauren I would have pulled my hair out on multiple occasions dealing with our solicitors! She kept us up to date throughout the process, answered any questions we had at all times of day, chased when we needed her to and always stayed calm and helpful. I honestly could not recommend her enough! Would highly recommend Lauren to anyone.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.07.04
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Sophie - it was honestly such a pleasure to help you with your new home! Hope you are all settled in now :)
Gemma Albone
Gemma Albone
2023.04.03
Lauren facilitated the purchase of my second property with my partner, so I have experience with other mortgage advisors for context.... She was sensational at every milestone! After creatively getting us a mortgage (I'm self employed) and proactively finding solutions to every hurdle, she led us diligently every step of the way. The world of mortgages and property is so perplexing, but she thoroughly explained everything at all times, and made us feel like we were the only clients she had. She'd help us at any hour and problem solved with us throughout the process. I'd very highly recommend Lauren as a mortgage advisor!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.07.04
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review Gemma - it was such a pleasure to help you both with your new home, hope you are settled in now!
Gemma Shaw
Gemma Shaw
2023.01.17
We were not the easiest customer to find a mortgage for due to our current situation, however Lauren went above and beyond, was extremely patient and managed to find us something suitable. In a busy schedule, meeting up was not an option for us, however lauren was happy to do everything over the phone. She offered great advice throughout and was only ever a phone call or text away! Thank you Lauren 🤩
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.01.18
Thank you so much for your lovely review Gemma. Such a pleasure to help with your new home!
Josh Shaw
Josh Shaw
2023.01.17
We’ve just settled into our new home having completed pre Christmas. None of this would have been possible without Lauren’s expertise and support. She goes above and beyond without question and is committed to ensuring a best in class service and product. I’d recommend Lauren without hesitation!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.01.18
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Josh, so glad I could help you with your new home!
Anne Thomas
Anne Thomas
2023.01.16
Lauren is a breath of fresh air! She is extremely friendly and approachable. She listened and considered my more complicated personal circumstance before seeking out the most appropriate solution. Her mortgage knowledge is wide and I am so grateful to her for finding me the best deals for remortgaging for buy to let.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.01.16
It was such a pleasure to help with your buy-to-let Anne - and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
Sian Sutor
Sian Sutor
2022.12.08
Fantastic support along the mortgage process. Lauren is very informative and friendly. Lots of helpful advice given throughout and after completion. Very good with answering messages and emails. Thank you
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2023.01.03
Thank you for your lovely review Sian - it was a pleasure to help you with your first home!
Clare O'Driscoll
Clare O'Driscoll
2022.11.14
Lauren has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish. She was super friendly and knowledgeable and from the very beginning made me feel at ease and informed about the whole process which was a huge help to me going through it for the first time and being a solo buyer. Through the purchase she was always on hand to support with moving things along, answering queries and checking in regularly to see how things were going. She always responded really quickly and gave me loads of really useful and important insights and information. I can’t thank her enough for all her support and would highly recommend her to anyone!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2022.11.14
So happy to be able to help you with your first home Clare, and thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review!
Catherine Humphreys
Catherine Humphreys
2022.09.08
What a gem! Lauren is so thorough patient and diligent! We wanted to remortgage and really didn’t want a high street bank given our personal ethical choices. Lauren took time to understand what and why it was valuable to us verses what we could afford and where we could compromise. She found us a mortgage with a building society aligned with our values that was within budget and let us know how it compares to other options so we could make an informed choice - then she kept us informed all the way through the process. Now we are securely remortgaged to protect both our family and our values
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2022.09.08
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! 😊
Briony Wilkins
Briony Wilkins
2022.08.19
Lauren was absolutely brilliant. I’m a first time buyer and my situation was a little odd but Lauren took it all in her stride and helped us every step of the way. The communication we received from Lauren was always spot on and in plain English compared to other brokers. Lauren guided us through each step, and no question was too much. She was able to answer them all, and she got back to us with answers she didn’t know. Overall, Lauren and her team made buying my first home a far less stressful experience than I thought. Even when our solicitors were less than helpful. I would highly recommend Lauren & The Mortgage mum to anyone.
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2022.08.26
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review Briony. So pleased I could help you move into your first home!
Daniel Morris
Daniel Morris
2022.07.02
Lauren was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was very supportive and helped me with every step through the process. I would 100% recommend her!
Amie Clinton
Amie Clinton
2022.04.13
I would highly recommend Lauren!!! She gave us brilliant and professional advice from the off set, nothing ever seemed like too much trouble and we were kept up to date on everything from start to finish. We took on some additional borrowing on top of our current mortgage but we did have other options which made things a bit difficult and confusing but Lauren was so great at helping us figure out which options would be best, she seems like she genuinely cares and that is what really pulls her apart from other mortgage brokers, she is 10/10!! thank you!
Reply from Lauren Thomas-Clowes 2022.05.04
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Amie! You are so welcome - it was a pleasure to help you :)
Lee S
Lee S
2021.12.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We had an overly complicated situation, returning to the UK after being overseas for 7 years. Required a remortgage and an additional mortgage! Lauren was amazing gave us the advice needed found a solution and also a backup if that wasn't approved. Couldn't recommend Lauren more highly. Lee & Kate
P B
P B
2021.10.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
B love
B love
2021.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Being a first time buyer and navigating your way around mortgages / affordability can be overwhelming. Lauren really helped break down relevant information that I needed and this has given me a positive few when it comes to the time for me to apply for a mortgage. I cannot thank you Lauren enough 😊😊