Sonya Matharu TMM

themortgagemum.co.uk

Sonya Matharu TMM Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
15 reviews Verified
Sonya Matharu TMM
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 15 ) 5.0

Nysie Gunner
Nysie Gunner
2024.02.23
From our initial meeting with Sonya, the entire mortgage process felt much less daunting as first-time buyers. Within a few weeks, we had an offer accepted on our dream home and Sonya worked quickly and thoroughly to secure our mortgage offer. Sonya was extremely supportive and reassuring throughout the process, and genuinely excited for us each time we got good news. We will definitely be working with Sonya when our remortgage comes around and have recommended her to our friends and family!
Gemma Shaw
Gemma Shaw
2024.01.19
We contacted Sonya looking for help as we were wanting to buy a house but had no idea where to start and what we could afford. She was the best mortgage broker we could’ve asked for and was such a delight to work with as she genuinely cares about her clients. She was incredibly supportive in helping us on our journey as first time buyers and was always on hand to quickly respond with her advice and guidance, clearly explaining the process at each step. She worked quickly to get the documents we needed and made the mortgage part of it so easy! Within half a year of our initial meeting, we had secured the right mortgage product for us and had the keys to our new home. Thank you Sonya for all your support and the lovely biscuits, we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Carla Harris
Carla Harris
2023.12.20
Sonya was absolutely fantastic from start to finish and has saved us a considerable amount each month on our mortgage. I would highly recommend her!
Jonathan
Jonathan
2023.12.13
Patient, professional and proactive; this is my third successive time working with Sonya and the experience is very positive every time. Strongly recommend!
Gemma Hodder
Gemma Hodder
2023.12.04
Everything with Sonya was so painless. She looked at our entire financial situation and could see ways to improve it all whilst helping us secure a great deal in a really tough time. We chose Sonya due to a recommendation from a friend and I can see why, I will 100% be using her for all my mortgage needs going forward and will not stop recommending her to anyone that will listen.
Ben Read
Ben Read
2023.11.10
Sonya was absolutely epic. Having had a relatively difficult period financially, a few years back; I thought it would be a struggle to get a mortgage on our first house. However, Sonya was both calm and completely confident that she could make it work. A year on, and we've almost finished our project house that we bought in December 2022. Honestly cannot thank her enough for all of her help.
Amrita Ahmed
Amrita Ahmed
2023.09.08
Sonya was hands-down the best mortgage broker we could have asked for. As first time buyers, she was incredibly supportive throughout the process of buying our house, explaining each step clearly and was available any time of the day to answer our questions via email or text. Sonya is extremely personable, kind and communicative, and has been a delight to work with throughout the long process. She is an expert in her field and found the perfect mortgage for us, working very quickly to deliver all the documents we needed once we had our offer accepted. She also recommended a brilliant lawyer who was highly efficient throughout. It is clear that Sonya genuinely cares about her clients - she seemed even happier than us when we secured our mortgage and home! Buying a property is a stressful and complex process, but having Sonya's support and guidance made securing our mortgage the easiest part of the journey. We look forward to continuing working with her in future. Thank you Sonya!
Nikki A
Nikki A
2023.08.25
Sonya was amazing to work with from start to finish. Going into the mortgage process for the first time, on my own and with an unconventional work set up, I was completely overwhelmed by all the different variables and terminology. She broke everything down to make it easy to understand, quickly grasped what my needs were and narrowed down the best options which gave me exactly what I wanted. Nothing was too complicated or challenging, she was extremely knowledgable and thorough and she went above and beyond to make herself available to help whenever I needed it which made the whole process easy and stress-free. I’m now very happy in my new home with an affordable mortgage and the loveliest broker who I will use for life. Thank you Sonya!
Annett Morgan
Annett Morgan
2023.05.22
I was looking to re-mortgage with additional borrowing and Sonya found the ideal product for me and mortgage provider. She kept me informed all the way through mainly via Zoom calls which made it so much easier. It was a complicated process and Sonya guided me through every step of the way asking the right questions and ensuring the correct information was provided to ensure a successful outcome. I trusted Sonya throughout the process and am so thankful to her that everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Sonya to anyone looking to remortgage.
John Obla
John Obla
2023.04.24
Sonya Matharu - Mortgage Broker Extraordinaire! I cannot praise Sonya Matharu enough for her exceptional service as our mortgage broker and guiding light! She found us the perfect mortgage tailored to our needs and was available around the clock to support us through the entire process and stresses that come with buying a house. Her dedication to her clients is unparalleled, and her expertise is evident in every conversation. Sonya, you are a superstar in your field, and we appreciate your hard work and commitment to helping us achieve our dream home! I highly recommend Sonya Matharu to anyone in need of a mortgage broker and a helping hand in the home-buying journey. Your search ends here - Sonya's got your back!
Leesa Fernandes
Leesa Fernandes
2023.03.27
Sonya made my re-mortgaging process a complete dream! Along with all the industry and product expertise you would expect a mortgage broker to possess, Sonya combines this with effortless efficiency and a personal touch to make the process seem less transactional and more of a partnership. I was very impressed with the depth of her questioning around my personal circumstances both now and longer term. It made me feel as though as I was being walked through a complicated area with a true expert and someone who really had my best interests in mind. I have already recommended Sonya to friends and family - she is truly a delight to work with. Thank you Sonya!
Emily Valentine Parr
Emily Valentine Parr
2023.02.14
I was recommended Sonya by my sister. It was my first time purchasing a property and I could not have been more thrilled with the service I received. Sonya is warm, informative and patient with all my questions. She was happy to guide me through everything and give me a lot of mortgage options. I felt like she did a really thorough job! We also re mortgaged and locked in a new rate for three more years just before rates went crazy (all at Sonya’s recommendation). I will use her for life!
Amber Gair
Amber Gair
2022.08.08
Sonya has been amazing from start to finish. She explained things so clearly and explored all our options with us to ensure we were proceeding with the best product and term to suit us. All our questions were answered and it took so much stress out of the process! Thank you for helping us into our new home ❤️
Alice Bjorkstrand
Alice Bjorkstrand
2022.07.22
Sonya was so amazing at helping me to secure a mortgage - which wasn’t easy being self employed! She made the whole process feel less scary and overwhelming … I’ve been in my house 7 months now and am so grateful to Sonya for helping me to get there ✨✨✨
Deborah Murphy
Deborah Murphy
2021.07.11
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Sonya was amazing throughout the whole mortgage application process. She is professional but also extremely approachable and friendly and, as first time buyers, we appreciated that she was always there to answer our questions and explain things clearly so that we understood what was happening at each stage. Thank you so much Sonya!