The Good Electrical Company

thegoodelectricalcompany.co.uk

The Good Electrical Company Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
86 reviews Verified
The Good Electrical Company
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 86 ) 5.0

Richard Abrams
2024.03.26 2024.03.26 | United Kingdom
Recommend Unreservedly Working to their very high standards Oliver and Sam recommended / installed a home battery system, replaced a consumer unit and initiated / coordinated the upgrade to our old main service fuse cut out with the DNO (National Grid). All in a timely fashion and excellent value. Along the way they also gave us advice and assistance with our home heating system and underfloor heating. Very knowledgable, professional, efficient and personable.

Date of experience: 16 March, 2024
Dec
Dec
2024.01.30 2024.01.30 | United Kingdom
Great experience, would recommend. The Good Electrical Company did a consumer unit change, and car charger install for me. Very high standard of work. They turned up when they said they would, and generally made the process very easy. Very pleased with all aspects of the installation.
Jim McGregor
2023.12.19 2023.12.19 | United Kingdom
Fantastic Experience getting EV Charger Fitted. Absolutely fantastic experience, Sam and Oliver were incredibly helpful and very easy to work with. They took time to explain options and work through my questions around having an EV charger fitted. They really went out of their way to help us throughout the whole process and did some exceptional work in finding a clever way to route the cables on our house. Would highly recommend them.

Date of experience: 06 December, 2023
Jim McGregor
Jim McGregor
2023.12.19
Absolutely fantastic experience, Sam and Oliver were incredibly helpful and very easy to work with. They did an exceptional job of routing the cables for a new EV charger and really went out of their way to help us from the beginning of the engagement right the way through to the end. Really pleased with everything they did and highly recommend them.
Ian McEvoy
Ian McEvoy
2023.12.14
This company was exceptional in every way and I am happy to recommend them, their advice, their work, their follow up and their support. They made the complex simple and maintained a safe clean working environment at all times. I am more than delighted with the outcome which has exceeded my expectation by a considerable margin. Great guys to boot!
Matt Bell
Matt Bell
2023.12.11
Oliver, Sam and Ed were excellent. Oliver has spent a significant amount of time pre and post installation making sure that it fits my requirements. The whole team were meticulous, very tidy and professional. Thank you!
Steve Vangasse
Steve Vangasse
2023.11.28
Sam and Oli were a pleasure to work with on our solar installation. They are very knowledgeable and helpful and the job was finished to a very high standard. I've already recommended them to friends and family.
Chris Hills
Chris Hills
2023.11.08
Massive thanks to Oliver, Sam and the others whose names I forget. I had solar panels, battery storage and EPS installed along with a new consumer unit. Really nice bunch of guys who do excellent work. Everything was done properly, tidily and without mess - they really took care and pride in their work. Brilliant to deal with from the initial quote, all the way through to helping with my annoying questions after the installation. Can't recommend them enough and wouldn't go anywhere else now for electrical work. Cheers guys.
Reply from The Good Electrical Company 2023.11.08
Hi Chris, Thanks for your kind review we really appreciate it! I'm so glad you are happy with your new system. It was great to see the EPS back up system in action! Big thanks from all the team!
Ferdie Cuevas
Ferdie Cuevas
2023.10.11
Oliver did a fantastic job on my solar system installation,he and his team are very reliable and honest. Oliver discussed with me all options that are available and very open on things I wanted to customised. The quotation is very reasonable and a lot lower than the other installers, I'll be recommending them for any solar related installation.
Austen Cook
Austen Cook
2023.10.02
Oliver and team offers a really high quality service and get a massive recommendation. The whole team worked really hard to make sure that everything they did was high quality, making sure they asked questions to understand exactly what we wanted, and with real attention to detail. Our slightly tricky roof presented a few problems, but they worked at it until they were completely happy with the final solution. We really valued being included in the conversation at each stage. The installation of panels, battery and chargers has worked from the get-go without any hiccups. Highly recommended, would love to have them do more work in the future.
Jon Bower
Jon Bower
2023.08.19
Excellent service from Oliver and Sam to install additional solar and Libbi battery. Ever since first contact end of May, through to survey, calculation of generation options and then onto installation I’ve been very impressed with the service. Extremely knowledgeable team and the quality of the installation is very impressive. Oliver also spent time to ensure that the existing EV charger had the updated firmware and we had a fully integrated myenergi system. Highly recommended!!
Alastair Hitchen
Alastair Hitchen
2023.07.31
We're delighted with the work Oliver & team carried out for us - Libbi and solar panel installation. Very tidy work within constrained location and a fantastic end result. Would highly recommend!
simon king
simon king
2023.07.24
16 solar panels and battery storage fitted. All linked through solar edge app. Very professional service, neat installation. Got a comparable quote from another company who kept letting me down. Switched to The Good Electrical company who turned up when they said they would and did exactly what was needed. Very pleased.
Ken Cookes
Ken Cookes
2023.05.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex Moyle
Alex Moyle
2023.04.05
Positive
Professionalism
Oliver was fantastic and has great customer centric values. He could have easily sold us a new inverter, but fixed our existing inverter with a simple repair. I while heartedly reccomend oliver and his company
Kylea Bailey
Kylea Bailey
2023.03.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We are over the moon with the service we have received and the installation of our electric car charger. Professional, tidy, thoughtful and friendly, we couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended. Many thanks.
Kate Hargreaves
Kate Hargreaves
2023.03.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish, highly recommend spea
Peter Button
Peter Button
2023.02.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
We cannot recommend this company highly enough. They are very helpful, knowledgeable and give good advice. They are also very easy to contact and the job was very professionally done.
Cameron Kennedy
Cameron Kennedy
2023.02.08
I was delighted with the service I had from The Good Electric Company. A very detailed assessment was made of the existing wiring to my garage, with the good news that I did not need to get more than 30 meters of new cable put in place. The work done to provide a charger was exemplary. Care was taken that it was fitted in the best position. I was shown how to use it.
Reply from The Good Electrical Company 2023.02.08
Thanks for your review Cameron. We were also relieved we didn't need to run in a new cable to your garage! All the best. Oliver
John McElroy
John McElroy
2023.01.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
First class service from start to finish. Very professional and tidy installation of our EV charger. If you live in or around Bristol it would be difficult to find any better company