The Art of Life Health Centre

theartlife.ca

The Art of Life Health Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
80 reviews Verified
The Art of Life Health Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 80 ) 4.7

Gaby Vazirov
Gaby Vazirov
2024.04.29
Advertisement
Janna Gnatovskay
Janna Gnatovskay
2024.04.24
Svitlana Byelkina
Svitlana Byelkina
2024.03.28
A large variety of health services, friendly and knowledgeable specialists. Some equipment is quite unique as I have not seen in other places.
Allora _Sweety
Allora _Sweety
2024.03.22
Sara
Sara
2024.01.30
A lovely cozy clinic! The RMT massage therapist are amazing too!
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2024.01.31
Dear Sara, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that we can help on your path to healthy living. Massages defiantly improve our life quality & prolong it by relaxing the body from everyday-life tenses. Absolute treat we recommend. Cheers!
Advertisement
Veronica Eastman
Veronica Eastman
2023.12.12
I am extatic that I found The Art of Life Health Care Centre in my search for a comprehensive health care facility. The staff are the ultimate professionals. They welcomed me with kindness and respect. My treatments were tailored to my specific needs. They offer naturopathic, chiropractic, homeopathic, physiotherapy, and other comprehensive health care treatments. I primarily dealt with Dr. Gerus. My confidence was boosted knowing that she is a medical, as well as a naturopathic doctor. She is kind, patient, and took the time to listen to my health concerns. She did an in-depth compilation of my medical history and proved to be exceptionally knowledgeable and meticulous in her scope and delivery of the holistic treatments, which reflect her depth and love of her profession. I have never felt so comfortable with any doctor or so well supported. I completely and without a doubt recommend the services of The Art of Life. I am looking forward to using the services which are offered at this centre, even though I live at the opposite end of the city.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.12.12
Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed feedback. We are so happy that you found treatment specifically tailored to you, indeed that is crucial step on your path to health. Happy and healthy holidays!
Chris Kores
Chris Kores
2023.11.25
I was very pleased with the service at The Art of Life. Dr Mila Gerus spent over an hour with me on two visits and took the time to fully understand my health history. She was very knowledgeable and caring. Provided excellent advice. And all the staff at the clinic were friendly and attentive.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.12.12
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. Understanding the full scoop and history is extremely important step in your path to health. We wish you a happy and healthy holidays!
Marianna K
Marianna K
2023.11.10
I love this place, great practitioners and a lot of care. This is my go to place, highly recommend!
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.12.12
Dear Marianna, Thank you for continuously choosing our services. The greatest complement is "my go to place" that anyone can get. We wish you and your family a happy and healthy holidays!
Julia Mastorakos
Julia Mastorakos
2023.10.14
Very friendly and professional people and are they are here to assist you with any aches and pains. I felt much better after three sessions.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.10.14
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the At of Life Health Center!
Advertisement
Sky Waters
Sky Waters
2023.10.10
I love the staff and services I've been receiving. Great professionals. ❤️
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2018.08.24
Dear Sky, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled we could help you in your journey to health.
Anca Vatavu
Anca Vatavu
2023.08.29
The Art for Life is my selected health centre, not only because they have the best clinicians with large expertise, but because their specialists are the best I’ve been to in Toronto in the last four years. I would like to mention in particular the treatment indicated by their doctor for several body ailments: arthritis pain, muscular injuries, shoulder tendonitis, back pain, various tendinopathies. After their doctor introduced me to the Shockwave Therapy the pains I had went away after few treatments, it’s like a miracle she was performing. I’m not sure if I’m allowed to mention her name here, but if you call the clinic, you’ll find her and you’ll get her advice if the treatment can be applied in your case. I’m not a professional but I can confirm that it worked in my cases. I would also like to thank the staff, I appreciate every of your efforts to accommodate your clients’ needs. Thank you, Art for Life, for being committed to making life better.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.08.30
Dear Ana, Thank you so much for such a detailed review, for your kind words about your experiences at the Art of Life and about our staff! We are happy that Shockwave Therapy treatments performed by Dr. Gerus have helped you on your path to health! Best wishes to you!
Gaby Abdelgadir
Gaby Abdelgadir
2023.08.07
I simply love The Art of Life Health Centre and the Team there! Excellent customer service and great Health Promoting treatments! Their smiles and welcoming personas make everyone feel like a family not only a client. I highly recommend you try them!!!
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.08.30
Dear Gabi, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Art of Life! We are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you could benefit from our services on your path to health and wellbeing. All the best to you!
Maria Santos
Maria Santos
2023.07.30
I went to this clinic for naturopathy and was treated by Dr. Geruz. While I was initially happy with Dr. Geruz and planned to come back, unfortunately, when I came to pay at the reception desk, I had a very unpleasant experience with the receptionist. Because I wasn’t sure how much the insurance bills, (I think I know but I was relying on my memory from what I remember reading) I expected her to call the insurance company on my behalf. She refused and began lecturing me that it was up to me to tell them how much I should pay and suggested that I settle the account first. She was very condescending and said I shouldn’t be feeling upset! How dare she tells me how I should feel! Your website said you would call the insurance company on my behalf and here you are refusing and giving me a hard time for a simple and reasonable request. This clinic has a problem with calling insurance companies. If so, you should spell that out clearly on your website! This is a later post, adding a response to their response: There was no line up at reception! Please don’t lie. Also, it is not true that you are willing to call the insurance company on the client’s behalf as in both my visits this was not done. It’s likely you called after the fact. Anyway that’s not my issue. My issue is the rude receptionist lecturing me that it is my responsibility to bring the insurance booklet and to know how much the insurance pays. Clearly you don’t have the facts right.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.07.31
Dear Maria, We apologize for this misunderstanding. More so, for you not being able to get the treatment you were recommended. As written on our web, we always contact patient's insurance and submit all necessary documentation (as we did on your prior appointment on Sat when we submitted the invoice and were waiting for insurance company reply on payment and info on physio). Service provider can find out the coverage percentage, but not yearly maximum amount. This info is private and disclosed to the policy holder only. If you wish, our staff would be more than happy to place a call when you are present and can verbally authorize to speak on your behalf or guide you on how to place a call and what to ask from the insurance representative yourself directly (as only the insured has access to this). There were other clients lining up at the reception needing our staff's attention, and you probably felt rushed and misunderstood, and we are sorry. We take health matters very seriously. Please reach out to us so we can make it right. Reply to additional post: Maria, We are sadden by your accusations, unfortunately, sometime people are not aware of their surroundings, and it is not uncommon in health centre. Please refer to our website for additional information about submitting invoices, where it is clearly stipulated to bring your coverage policies. Clients are responsible to pay for services they receive, either by proving full insurance info (and we can guide you) or paying directly. As you would normally do in any other place of service. https://theartlife.ca/insurance/
Advertisement
Debbie Michailidis
Debbie Michailidis
2023.05.27
This place has everything you need for your overall wellbeing. The staff and practitioners are top notch. So glad I found them!
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.05.27
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that we could help you on your path to wellbeing.
Upali Obeyesekere
Upali Obeyesekere
2023.04.21
My first time with The Art of Life Health Centre and happy with the assesment + treatment received. The constant pain I had due to Sciatica is much less after 2nd day treatment. Hope to continue until all is well. The staff are professional and friendly. Close to home, convenient location with ample parking.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.04.19
Dear Upali, Thank you for sharing your experience. Sciatica is painful and we are thrilled that you found a treatment at our health centre. Be well!
Oana Onica
Oana Onica
2023.04.19
Friendly staff and professional therapists.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.04.19
Dear Oana, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We glad we can help on your path to health!
Augusto Ferreira
Augusto Ferreira
2023.02.11
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.02.11
Dear Augusto Thank you for rating our services high. Glad we met on your path to health. Cheers!
Advertisement
natalkad72
natalkad72
2023.01.28
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.01.28
Dear Natalia Thank you for rating for services high. Glad we could help on your path to health!
Lar Chn
Lar Chn
2023.01.03
2022 was a medically challenging year for me to say the least. Naturopatic Dr. at The Art of Life Health Centre has tailored treatments to my specific health needs. IV vitamin therapy has facilitated my recovery and optimized my immune system. I could not be more grateful for Dr. Gerus and her team for their dedication, expertise and loving care.
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2023.01.25
Hi Larissa, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. We are thrilled that IV vitamin theraphy and all the treatments by Dr. Gerus were helpful on your path to recovery. Only best wishes and good health.
Gloria Misketis
Gloria Misketis
2022.11.16
TheArt of Life health centre is a wellness centre that provides excellent services to their clients. I have used many of their top notch services that they provide such as massage, Physio and naturopath doctor . They use equipment that is state of the art. The staff is knowledgeable and always friendly and accommodating. The centre is well maintained and always clean. Lots of parking and easy to get to. I have recommended to many of my friends who are just as satisfied. Highly recommend 👍
Reply from The Art of Life Health Centre 2022.11.18
Dear Gloria, Thank you so much for such a positive and detailed review. The best gratitude is the personal recommendation to family and friends. We do thrive to explore new developments and treatments around the world and bring them to our health center, because our goal is the expert help to as many people as possible on their path to health and wellbeing. Happy that we were able to assist you. Cheers!