Terra Firma Landscapes

Terra Firma Landscapes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
97 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (97)
2024.04.10
10
Fence Repair (CR0) Great response, not an easy job as it involved gaining access to two other gardens but everyone was happy and it was a good job.
2024.04.08
10
Great Service (BR3) Luke and his team @ Terra Firma recently completed landscaping of our garden including replacing the old wooden decking with new composite , laying a new path , installing new fencing/paneling and a pergola. Throughout the process Luke was very professional , quickly sending us a detailed quote and took time to understand what we were looking for. We are extremely happy with the end result and we cant wait to use the garden when the sun finally arrives.
2024.02.15
9.8
New Garden Fencing and removal of tree and unwanted plants. (SW18) Luke Reynolds and his team did a really professional job which I am very pleased with. They were always on time come rain or shine. Always considerate, tidy and respectful. A very helpful and professional team. Would recommend them to anyone.
Mark Ralph
Mark Ralph
2024.02.08
We are very pleased with our new patio and would happily recommend Terra Firma. Luke and his team were excellent from start to finish – from the initial visit through to ensuring that the work was completed to a high standard. They were courteous at all times, involved us in key decisions, and offered some great solutions to help realise our aims.
Ann Higgs
Ann Higgs
2024.02.05
We are absolutely over the moon with our new garden! We were very happy with the way in which Nik liaised with us throughout the project, and were awed by his attention to detail at every stage of the work. Nik and Fraser worked hard in all weathers - it snowed on the first day(!) - and were cheerful and friendly at all times. We are very impatient to start planting, so that our outside space is summer-ready! Thanks to the Terra Firma team for moving this project along so quickly and smoothly. We'll definitely be recommending you to others.
Richard Owen
Richard Owen
2024.02.01
Terrafirma landscaped our garden. Now we have beautiful paving, decking and barked mat to stop weeds. Excellent service from planning to site clear up. Brilliant quality work and advice throughout.
2024.02.01
10
Garden Landscaping (SW17) Terrafirma landscaped our old garden with new paving, decking, gazebo and barked matting. Excellent planning and quality of work. They kept our neighbours happy too during the process.
2024.01.23
10
Complete garden overhaul (SW11) My small garden needed a complete overhaul. Two men (Luke and Nathan) worked on it for 8 days in freezing conditions and turned it into a beautiful garden which will be very easy to maintain. I’m thrilled with what they’ve achieved.
2024.01.11
8.8
Replace two fence panels (SW16) We had two fence panels replaced and the waste removed. Ricky was polite and friendly and carried out the work thoroughly. We encountered a number of issues but he made sure to deal with them with care and a positive attitude.
2024.01.03
10
Landscaping of entire small garden of terraced house (SE15) Luke and his team were superb - we would highly recommend them. Luke's communication was excellent throughout, from initial quote through to completion - he was always quick to answer any queries. The entire team were very courteous and tidied up after themselves every day. They adapted easily to additional requests during the work and made helpful suggestions for improvements. They also went above and beyond to help unload plants and trees and also with the planting of two sizeable trees. Our garden designer (https://www.Rachelpapworth.Com) found Terra Firma and we're very glad that she did!
Anne Yolland
Anne Yolland
2024.01.01
Luke and his hardworking and highly skilled landscaping team did an amazing and professional job on our back garden project, from the initial meeting to the final signing-off inspection. Detailed quotations were provided in very good time. High standards and great attention to detail were achieved, timescales met, all with minimum disruption to the clients. An existing paved patio replaced with porcelain slabs, a central garden area transformed with figure of eight footpath with trellising and the lower area with raised beds for a vegetable garden. Luke personally project manages all elements of the project with great efficiency, expertise and works with the clients to achieve the best possible outcome. Luke is very quick to respond to any queries that crop up, he is a great communicator. Nothing is too much trouble. All in all a great build! We would highly recommend Terra Firma for all garden design hard landscaping work. Luke also has good contacts with other professionals such as lighting technicians. Again, we have been very pleased with the workmanship on this. A big thank you for transforming our garden into something very special and to be enjoyed by us for many years to come. We look forward to working with Luke and Team on other future projects.
2024.01.01
10
Garden transformation (BR1) Luke and his hardworking and highly skilled landscaping team did an amazing and professional job on our back garden project, from the initial meeting to the final signing-off inspection. Detailed quotations were provided in very good time. High standards and great attention to detail were achieved, timescales met, all with minimum disruption to the clients. An existing paved patio replaced with porcelain slabs, a central garden area transformed with figure of eight footpath with trellising and the lower area with raised beds for a vegetable garden. Luke personally project manages all element
2023.11.07
10
Tree maintenance (CR0) Great company, professional from start to finish and excellent job. Will definitely be using their services again.
michelle logan
michelle logan
2023.11.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic company will be using them again and referring to family and friends
Ian Hearn
Ian Hearn
2023.11.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
All our aged Rhododendrons were devastated by the weather last year and we needed to have them all removed and replaced with a new garden design. Luke discussed the options with us and drafted several designs. Once we had settled on our preferred solution, Luke's men cleared all the dead plants, levelled the ground, lopped trees, erected a fence along our border, laid decking and built sleeper troughs for new planting, all to a very high standard. Throughout the work Luke and his men were punctual, professional, very friendly and helpful as we made changes along the way, nothing was a problem. We got the result that we wanted and will be getting Luke back once we have made a decision on the next stage.
2023.11.01
10
Garden Project (BR4) All our aged Rhododendrons were devastated by the weather last year and we needed to have them all removed and replaced with a new garden design. Luke discussed the options with us and drafted several designs. Once we had settled on our preferred solution, Luke's men cleared all the dead plants, levelled the ground, lopped trees, erected a fence along our border, laid decking and built sleeper troughs for new planting, all to a very high standard. Throughout the work Luke and his men were punctual, professional, very friendly and helpful as we made changes along the way, nothing was a problem
2023.10.12
10
New Patio - steps, retaining wall and porcelain tiles (RH8) We found Luke to be friendly, honest, knowledgeable and presented himself professionally. We felt he was the standout candidate of the three landscapers we invited over to quote. Once we agreed terms, Luke sent in Sasha and Andrey who were punctual, tidy and efficient. They were approachable and communicated well throughout the project, paying attention to detail on things such as the height of the steps, pattern of the tiling and colour of the manhole to cover the drain. The work was carried out within the timescales we were given and we couldn't be happier with the result. Perfect job.
Andrew Norrington
Andrew Norrington
2023.10.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Having moved into a new house this year, our previous patio was strangely shaped, not square with the house and had a step which made it total dysfunctional. As outdoor people who enjoy hosting, we wanted to make better use of the space for both personal use and party's, so got in contact with Luke, amongst others. We found Luke to be friendly, honest, knowledgeable and presented himself professionally. We felt he was the standout candidate of the three landscapers we invited over to quote. Once we agreed terms, Luke sent in Sasha and Andrey who were punctual, tidy and efficient. They were approachable and communicated well throughout the project, paying attention to detail on things such as the height of the steps, pattern of the tiling and colour of the manhole to cover the drain. The work was carried out within the timescales we were given and we couldn't be happier with the result. Perfect job. I've attached some before/after/during pictures. The job finished mid August 2023. Thank you to Luke, Sasha and Andrey. Fantastic work. We now have a garden space to be really proud of. I'm happy for Luke to share my contact details if anyone wishes to pop over a see the patio in real life. I live in Oxted.
Eftehia Paraskeva
Eftehia Paraskeva
2023.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was recommended to Luke of Terra Firma by someone who already had really good experience with their gardening services. I got a response back quickly after initial enquiry, Terra Firma made it easy to identify what needed to be done and a date was put in diary for a trial visit. That visit has now happened, we are very happy with the work done and have scheduled gardening by Terra Firma once a month. Excellent service. I highly recommend Terra Firma to anyone wanting to keep on top of their gardening chores.
Michael Georgeou
Michael Georgeou
2023.10.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Luke and his Staff. From the outset politeness , professionalism and efficiency inclusive of follow -up .