Jepson Center for the Arts

Jepson Center for the Arts Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
4292 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4292)
Chilled Granny
Chilled Granny
2024.04.13
This was very interesting and well worth the time and price.
Advertisement
Molly Zembko
Molly Zembko
2024.04.13
Very informative and interesting tour. Guide was excellent- very passionate about the history of this site.
Stephen Grima
Stephen Grima
2024.04.12
A digital verification of benefits letter from the DHS is good enough for my taxes but not good enough for the Telfair Museum "Museums for All Program".
Valerie
Valerie
2024.04.11
This tour was is so well done. The care that has been taken to present this house and not only its grandeur, but more importantly the lives of the enslaved people is unmatched. Renee was an excellent guide bringing to life the stories of everyone who lived on this property.
Eric Holm
Eric Holm
2024.04.10
Beautiful museum with some lovely pieces. Plus the ticket is good for two museums and a tour.
Advertisement
Luis Fernandez
Luis Fernandez
2024.04.08
Maureen Laughead
Maureen Laughead
2024.04.08
We had the most wonderful tour guide named Jovi, who took us all around the property. His enthusiasm and passion was contagious, and it seemed that everyone from the tour greatly enjoyed it!
Patrick Min
Patrick Min
2024.04.08
Jepson Center & Telfair Children's Art Museum is a beautiful modern building in the heart of the historic district of downtown Savannah. It houses a vast collection of paintings, photographs, and installations that we enjoyed exploring during our visit to the city. We highly recommend this museum to art and history enthusiasts who appreciate beautiful architecture. It's worth checking out while you are in Savannah.
Luis Fernandez
Luis Fernandez
2024.04.08
Advertisement
Heather Clift
Heather Clift
2024.04.08
This was a great tour, by far the best house tour I took in the city. Our guide was Jovi, he was knowable, friendly, and clearly passionate about the history of the property and city. It was a little pricey, but includes three museums. Unfortunately this was the last tour I took before leaving, so I didn’t have time to visit the other museums.
Trey Davis
Trey Davis
2024.04.08
Frank Ash
Frank Ash
2024.04.07
Best tour I’ve had in Savannah. Jovi was great. This tour helps bring to light the lives of those who lived in Savannah, the history of the city, craftsmanship, and skilled labor from the 1800s. This should be on the must do list!
dewey griffin
dewey griffin
2024.04.07
Learned so much about how these people were so far ahead of their time
Advertisement
dewey griffin
dewey griffin
2024.04.07
Wonderful place very nice photography and so real neat stuff it's just not my thing but it is a must see so go check it out because it may hit you differently
Freddie Diaz
Freddie Diaz
2024.04.06
This is an absolute no miss place. The history and guided tour was awesome. Takes about an hour to do and we'll worth it.
Atasha Jordan
Atasha Jordan
2024.04.05
I enjoyed the museums quite a bit!
Aziz A Khetani
Aziz A Khetani
2024.04.05
Definitely loved the historical tour given. My family and I learned a lot about the enslaved humans serving the families and about the house itself. Showcases Americas dark past, was proud of my kids for asking tough questions. Also a bridge in the home, you learn the architect forgot about connecting hallways and bedrooms. Part of the Telfair three. So tickets also get you access to the other 2 Telfair places and can use them for 5 days.
Advertisement
Abdulmalik Khetani
Abdulmalik Khetani
2024.04.03
Dee
Dee
2024.03.30
Nikki Duvall
Nikki Duvall
2024.03.30
Our tour guide was very good at telling the history of the space, but overall the house wasn't very architecturally interesting or impressive to look at. The self guided exhibits in the basement were cool. 30 dollars per person felt extremely expensive for this short tour. It gets you into two other museums but we weren't interested in going to them.