T4W Azores Tours

T4W Azores Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
466 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (446)
Diane
Diane
2024.03.28
Verified
Jeep tour fun Mariano was an excellent tour guide. He showed us many untraveled roads around Sete Cidades and Lagoa do Fogo. We really enjoyed the day. Lunch was fantastic and very filling. Could not have asked for a better guide.
Ishaan C
Ishaan C
2024.03.23
Verified
Amazing experience with Mariano 10/10 The tour was amazing with Mariano. We had a rough idea of what we wanted to see, and he was able to show us all we wanted and more. He had great recommendations and showed us some great spots. He was super knowledgeable about the island and was an overall pleasure to spend the day with. I highly recommend booking this tour with Mariano. One of the best I have done!
Ishaan C
Ishaan C
2024.03.23
Verified
Amazing experience with Mariano 10/10 The tour was amazing with Mariano. We had a rough idea of what we wanted to see, and he was able to show us all we wanted and more. He had great recommendations and showed us some great spots. He was super knowledgeable about the island and was an overall pleasure to spend the day with. I highly recommend booking this tour with Mariano. One of the best I have done!
Pamela A
Pamela A
2024.03.18
Verified
Fabulous personalized tour with a well informed guide! Perfect! This was my first trip to the Azores. There are so many beautiful places to visit that it’s almost overwhelming trying to decide. I chose this trip to get a personalized tour. Miguel picked my friend and me up promptly at 9 AM and we spent the whole day at some of the most beautiful places on Earth. Miguel was informative, thoughtful and well spoken. The Jeep allowed us to go places I would have never discovered in a car or bus. We stopped at numerous places and had a chance to walk around. We wanted to experience volcanic baths, but didn’t want to spend the day with wet hair. He planned the baths after lunch. He then ended the trip with a scenic trip along the coast.
Pamela A
Pamela A
2024.03.18
Verified
Fabulous personalized tour with a well informed guide! Perfect! This was my first trip to the Azores. There are so many beautiful places to visit that it’s almost overwhelming trying to decide. I chose this trip to get a personalized tour. Miguel picked my friend and me up promptly at 9 AM and we spent the whole day at some of the most beautiful places on Earth. Miguel was informative, thoughtful and well spoken. The Jeep allowed us to go places I would have never discovered in a car or bus. We stopped at numerous places and had a chance to walk around. We wanted to experience volcanic baths, but didn’t want to spend the day with wet hair. He planned the baths after lunch. He then ended the trip with a scenic trip along the coast.
Cindi B
Cindi B
2024.03.17
Verified
Fabulous Day for a Cruise Excursion! Margarida was the best tour guide! So knowledgeable and obviously loves her country and her job! She was very informative, answering all our questions and sharing great information about everything we saw! We had a fabulous day with her! She was very personable and warm as wel
Harbour509
Harbour509
2024.03.17
Verified
Beautiful island and beautiful tour. Our guide was excellent. He had a complete understanding of the Island and could answer each and every question we asked. He took us to all the main sites and down roads we would never have attempted on our own. It was a great day.
Kevin M
Kevin M
2024.03.17
Verified
Remarkable Experience in so many ways! My wife and I spent three unforgettable days touring with T4W on Sao Miguel in the Azores. Our driver and guide, Telmo, took the time to get to know us and created a custom experience for us. We got off the beaten path and discovered some amazing places and people. The stories and knowledge Telmo shared helped us to engage and appreciate this remarkable island and culture. Nothing but praises!!
Kevin M
Kevin M
2024.03.17
Verified
Remarkable Experience in so many ways! My wife and I spent three unforgettable days touring with T4W on Sao Miguel in the Azores. Our driver and guide, Telmo, took the time to get to know us and created a custom experience for us. We got off the beaten path and discovered some amazing places and people. The stories and knowledge Telmo shared helped us to engage and appreciate this remarkable island and culture. Nothing but praises!!
Cindi B
Cindi B
2024.03.17
Verified
Fabulous Day for a Cruise Excursion! Margarida was the best tour guide! So knowledgeable and obviously loves her country and her job! She was very informative, answering all our questions and sharing great information about everything we saw! We had a fabulous day with her! She was very personable and warm as wel
Harbour509
Harbour509
2024.03.17
Verified
Beautiful island and beautiful tour. Our guide was excellent. He had a complete understanding of the Island and could answer each and every question we asked. He took us to all the main sites and down roads we would never have attempted on our own. It was a great day.
Maddie C
Maddie C
2024.03.12
Verified
A must! Miguel made our trip one to remember! This was such an amazing tour, full of in depth knowledge of the history of the island. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see the island and understand its history!
Maddie C
Maddie C
2024.03.12
Verified
A must! Miguel made our trip one to remember! This was such an amazing tour, full of in depth knowledge of the history of the island. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see the island and understand its history!
Carl V
Carl V
2024.03.11
Verified
1/2 day jeep tour What wonderful day with Marguerite exploring the Cete Cidades caldera! We highly recommend her and T4W tours! An excellent value.
James G
James G
2024.03.08
Verified
A great tour Miguel was great, managed to get our family of 7, including three children into the jeep safely with child appropriate seats. He was careful to ensure we were all buckled in before driving, which took a little patience each time we got out. His stories about the island were informative and entertaining. And he was also generous with his time. Thank you
Kenneth K
Kenneth K
2024.02.25
Verified
Absolutely amazing! This trip was amazing we would reccomend it to any one. Our guide miguel was awesome he explained every thing and was very friendly and was a very good driver for the roads we were on we felt very safe. The views we saw on this experience were truely amazing. If you get a chance we say go you will not for get it. Thank you to miguel
overflow99
overflow99
2024.01.22
Verified
Awe Inspiring And Totally Entertaining Trip! We were met at our apartments on time by Delfim, a very pleasant, informative and easy going guy, who also owns the business. Delfim asked what we'd like to do, (my wife and I, my daughter and teenage granddaughter). We said we'd like to see some interesting points on the island, with a stop at the hot springs at Poca da Dona Beija, Furnas. We were lucky and had glorious weather for the day. We set off, heading east along the coast road out of Ponta Delgada. Delfim stopped at some lovely scenic spots along the coast for photos and spot of local history, from a guy that clearly loves his job, all the while explaining what we saw and the geological and local history behind it. There was even a light hearted quiz on what we saw and not once was there a feeling of boredom or discomfort with his manner or his driving! After visiting some beautiful nooks and crannies, that you'd never find without his knowledge, we started to head inland towards the hot springs. We stopped off at a tremendous view point looking way down into Furnas and the surrounding crater and then headed down to the hot spring outdoor baths at Poca da Dona Beija. Delfim explained how things work there and there was no pressure to rush at any stage. The springs are a must visit. The girls wanted these springs in particular as the waters run clear, (not muddy), and they are amazing, well worth trying out. We then headed on Delfim's recommendation to the Caldeiras da Furnas. Wow. I'm from the Northern Ireland and have never been as in awe of nature than at this point, as there was steam and smoke coming out of the ground and out of the water drainage grates. Hot water bubbling, steam, gas smells all coming out of the ground. Delfim of course new the full history of everything in the place and brought us to some spots where the water was safe to drink and to try, also explaining why the locals where sitting on the walls making tea and drinks from the volcanic water. It's all an experience that will stay with me til I leave the planet. On the way back to Ponta Delgada we stopped off to look at the tea plantation, but we were loosing the light but could still see enogh to appreciate it. We did an afternoon half day tour starting at 2pm and were out around 5 hours, though I think Delfim just wanted to show us so much, which maybe kept him late going home!! A great island, a truly awesome experience, (the best anywhere I've been), the best guide we could have wished for and good value for money! I wish Delfim, his wife and colleagues much luck for the future of their business, as it was an amazing experience, with great hospitality and knowledge. I know who I'll book with if I'm in Sao Migual again and I know which driver I'll be requesting. Sterling job Delfim!
Dan Alexandru C
Dan Alexandru C
2024.01.21
Verified
Outstanding Outstanding guide tour. The local guide was a pleasure to listen to and provides very interesting information. Big plus for driving safety on rough roads
Isalia Cruz
Isalia Cruz
2024.01.08
The best 4WD tours ever!!!
Susan A
Susan A
2023.12.29
Verified
Best tour ever! If going to the Azores this is the tour for you. We had Eduardo as our guide and he was amazing! Request him if you can. We had been on a long cruise and had many stops in Europe but this was my favorite! What a beautiful island paradise!! Love it here and Eduardo was so knowledgeable, fun, and took us everywhere! This is a must do tour!