Stein's Catering

Stein's Catering Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
111 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (111)
Shylo Tuter
Shylo Tuter
2024.02.15
We used them for a 30 person dinner party for one of our body tech apprentices graduation at Caliber Collision here in Paso Robles and the food was awesome! Our whole team enjoyed the meal. They were punctual. And they even through in a little extra, which when you work with 30 grown men, is very much appreciated. No food goes to waste here! We liked it so much, we are considering using them again very soon!
Missy
Missy
2023.03.28
Karen Tallent
Karen Tallent
2023.03.18
Love this food! Stein's mac & cheese is the only mac & cheese I'll eat. Absolutely yummy. Perfect pulled pork sandwich & fries. Club sandwich with trip tip? Ha, yes, I think only at Stein's. Just an overall great spot to pop in and enjoy a little comfort food and friendly service.
Matt J
Matt J
2023.03.04
At at the restaurant many times and was very sad when it closed down. Happy to report that thier pick up business has become a close substitute. Not the selection they once had, but the food is just as tasty & thier customer service is outstanding! You should jump at any chance to sample thier BBQ.
Malcolm Pickett
Malcolm Pickett
2023.02.04
Classic red oak BBQ. Professional in every aspect.
James Richardson
James Richardson
2022.06.20
We just got married! Steins Catering was nothing short of amazing! Our meal was delicious (our guests raved) and their communication up to the event was outstanding. They hire hard-working, professional staff. They are all passionate about their craft and they are consummate professionals. Obviously, I could not recommend them more highly!
Stephanie Morley
Stephanie Morley
2021.05.03
What an honor, joy, and privilege it was to have Stein’s cater our wedding!! Nancy and her family are the kindest, most wonderful, down-to-earth people, and took such wonderful care of us throughout the entire planning process. We are a COVID couple, and had to completely move our entire wedding from May 2020 to May 2021 with little lead time. Stein’s was PHENOMENAL throughout the entire process, constantly reassuring us that they were on our team and would be with us through thick and thin. Our guests RAVED about the food and service, and we feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with them. They even accommodated some very particular dietary restrictions with ease, patience, and grace. Cannot recommend this company enough!!
Matt Jmaev
Matt Jmaev
2020.05.22
Shantaya Stutz
Shantaya Stutz
2020.03.09
Emery Costa
Emery Costa
2020.03.01
Mike Darlington
Mike Darlington
2020.02.29
Best BBQ in town
Consuelo Botello
Consuelo Botello
2020.02.23
First time coming here, I was craving a tri-tip sandwich and after searching online my boyfriend and I decided to try this place. The place is nice and clean, food was really good, however; service needs improvement. Walk into the place and no greetings when there were three ladies behind the front counter. They just looked at us like we didn't belong there. One of them reached for the menu to handed to us and a second ladies looked at her and with her head shaking from side to side signaled her "no". She knows I saw her so looking at her I asked her should we sit anywhere or should we order first. She replied by saying "you order here and we bring your food to your table". The only nice person there is the lady that took our food to the table. I have never left so unwelcome in a restaurant and I been to really nice restaurants where I had pay almost $200.00 dollars of a dinner for two. I think I can pay for tri-tip sandwich.
T M
T M
2020.02.23
Doreen “Cat Mama Meow” Krikorian Jewell
Doreen “Cat Mama Meow” Krikorian Jewell
2020.01.28
Love their tri tip
Susan Jones
Susan Jones
2020.01.26
The food is soooo good it's hard to decide what to get. Mac n cheese with candied bacon OMG! Staff is great too.
Dave Newport
Dave Newport
2020.01.23
Bruce Miller
Bruce Miller
2020.01.10
Tasty baby back ribs killer mac an cheese. Very casual.
Dustin Shaw
Dustin Shaw
2020.01.09
Definitely Cali style BBQ. Tri-tip is on point. Mac and cheese is bomb. Chill atmosphere, can't beat the $1PBR all day everyday.
Pat Chaney
Pat Chaney
2020.01.07
I had a 2 item plate which translates into a 2 meal plate. Portions are great, I love leftover bbq. Their pork ribs are great.
Jim Young
Jim Young
2020.01.06