Staar Restaurante Reviews

Staar Restaurante Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 908 reviews

staar.pt
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (511)
Manuel Fernandez Sanchez
Manuel Fernandez Sanchez
2024-02-23
Espectacular comida servicio y toodo. Recomendado 100%
Atmosphere
Food
Service
NicolArt
NicolArt
2024-02-22
Verified
Dîner authentique et romantique Nous étions 3 jours à Albufeira et en se balladant dans le centre on trouve un très (trop!) large choix de restaurant mais qui donnent tous un air de "faux" (que des restaurants indiens ou steak-house...). Heureusement nous avons trouvé ce restaurant à la fois authentique et romantique. La cuisine est vraiment bonne.
Paul R
Paul R
2024-02-21
Verified
A Great find ! Booked a table for two on the day of our Anniversary and so glad we did ! Service was great and the food was amazing . The restaurant was recommend and it didn’t disappoint . A really nice restaurant hidden away off a side street in old town Albufeira !
Catwomen
Catwomen
2024-02-17
Verified
Fantastic restaurant Was really looking forward to visiting this restaurant as have always wanted to try it since it opened...Finally got round to booking a table and it did not disappoint. Infact I would go so far as to say it exceeded my expectations. Everything was excellent...The service was outstanding, the food absolutely amazing, everything was spotlessly clean...Even the toilets were something special ( the best I've been to at a restaurant ). All in all fabulous place and would love to visit again!
NathanVdp
NathanVdp
2024-02-11
Verified
One of the better restaurants we went to during our stay We went here twice during our stay. One of the better restaurants in Albufeira. We had risotto with seafood and pasta with shrimps. Both were excellent.
Emily Jones
Emily Jones
2024-01-29
Wonderful food and wine! Lovely interior - one of my favourite restaurants in Albufeira.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lone Trudsø
Lone Trudsø
2023-11-28
Fantastisk venligt personale og dejlig veltillavet mad
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Jenkins
David Jenkins
2023-11-14
Starter - Croquettes au parmesan was delicious. Mains - Fillet steak salad was very flavoursome and well proportioned. Overall definitely well worth a visit!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachel Jenkins
Rachel Jenkins
2023-11-11
Delicious food on a side street of Albufeira Old Town. Just what we were looking for on our last evening in Portugal
Atmosphere
Food
Service
François Duquette
François Duquette
2023-11-04
WoW le Tomahack. L’entrée de pétoncles extraordinaire. Bref, un régal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ana Geada
Ana Geada
2023-11-03
Atmosphere
Food
Service
a k
a k
2023-11-01
Very good small restaurant. Beside the busy main road. Enjoy!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Marc Schell
Marc Schell
2023-10-31
Atmosphere
Food
Service
michael marsh
michael marsh
2023-10-29
A fabulous place with top quality food and we will be going back.for sure, simply superb
Atmosphere
Thomas Schori
Thomas Schori
2023-10-24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Annamária Horváth
Annamária Horváth
2023-10-22
The food is great and mainly that's all. If I go to a restaurant I'm going there for experience, not just great food. The staff is kind, they get your order and deliver you what you wish to eat but nothing more. In a higher end restaurant to which this place is trying to position itself, I would expect that they regularly check on the customers if everything is ok and at least refill the wine. Also if I go to the toilet I shouldn't be the one to struggle with finding a roll of paper and putting it to where it should be standing. But the most interesting experience was when we found a piece of plastic in our food for that the waiter apologised of course. However in a higher end restaurant (which my assumption is that this place tries to position itself) the manager should come and say sorry or remove from the bill the food which had a piece of plastic in it. We were there 2 times, the food was ok, and thats all. Sadly its not a place where I would return again despite of the food. If I go for experience to a restaurantand if 2 nights in a raw we have the same service I would think either the positioning/branding of the place is misleading, or the management should reconsider some of the practices.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Usue Lacarra
Usue Lacarra
2023-10-15
Todo estaba muy bueno y el lugar era agradable, un poco pijo. Los rollitos estaban muy buenos y las croquetas también. La pasta es una ración muy grande y rica! La tarta de lima muy recomendable
Richard Le Tyrant
Richard Le Tyrant
2023-10-14
Assez rare pour être recommandé à Albufeira, dans une petite rue parallèle au calme, les plats sont très recherchés et très fins! Nous avons passés un excellent moment et avons très bien mangé!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Korbi
Korbi
2023-10-14
Ein super Restaurant, das essen war hervorragend. Wir waren 2 tage nacheinander. Das Personal super nett. Ganz klar würd ich dieses Lokal weiterempfehlen.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Luke Niccolls
Luke Niccolls
2023-10-13
One of the best steaks I’ve ever had. Excellent wine as well!