Strategic Solutions

ssfs.co.uk

Strategic Solutions Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
42 reviews Verified
Strategic Solutions
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 42 ) 5.0

Ibrahim Bassiouni
Ibrahim Bassiouni
2024.06.06
Excellent financial advice so far
Tommy Lai
Tommy Lai
2024.02.23
I reached my retirement age to claim the pension benefits from an ex-employer's pension scheme into which I stopped contributing when I changed job in 2000. Due to delay by the pension scheme's administrator, I ended up having to buy "backdated" annuities, but providers will only sell backdated annuities with a GMP underpin via a financial advisor. I had been turned down by 2 different firms as they didn't have the appetite or capacity to take on the challenge as it could be very time consuming. Then I was recommended to try Strategic Solutions @ Bournemouth which I'm so glad that I did. Natasha O'Neill from Strategic Solutions returned my call and that's when our journey started..... Natasha took on my case, listened to my whole story, got the necessary paperwork from me, studied the whole details and acted on my behalf to take on the pension scheme's administrator. Natasha also helped to source the annuities from the open market and acted as the middle person to handhold all parties to move things forward. She could have just sourced the annuities for me and called it "job's done". But she didn't stop at that, she carried on doing the handholding. I also noticed that she had frequently worked very late to ensure all deadlines and milestones were met. She really had my interests at heart. I would also say that Natasha's friendliness, her professionalism, her knowledge, her enthusiasm, her energy are very difficult to find these days, I speak from having worked 32 years in investment banks who are notoriously known that they want "blood for their money" so to speak, so I know a gem when I see one. I would also say that one of the most important attributes that Natasha has is her communication skill. She keeps everybody informed of what's going on, making sure everyone is on the same page, and that's very important to ensure things move forward collectively. All the paperwork have been put in place and I'm now just waiting for my pension benefits payment which is due imminently. So, well done Natasha, and well done Strategic Solutions, their web site clearly spells out all the services that they can provide and the fees structure etc. so everything is clear upfront. As to the actual service, I can only speak from my own experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Strategic Solutions if anyone ever needs a financial advisor, they have well qualified people to help with various needs - individuals' qualifications are all stated on their website, and if you're lucky enough to have Natasha, all the better...
Dean Robertson
Dean Robertson
2023.03.02
Andy Clayton
Andy Clayton
2023.02.06
I had a helpful and interesting Zoom meeting with Kerry at SSFS about the financial position of a relative who requires care. Her SOLLA accreditation meant that she had the background and knowledge to quickly point me in the right direction.
mikepenny94
mikepenny94
2022.12.28
I could not recommend Strategic Solutions highly enough. I had never sought financial advice before so I did not know what to expect but everyone I have dealt with so far has been brilliant and incredibly helpful. They were very patient with me and were able to provide clear and simple answers to all of my questions. I now feel assured that my portfolio is best set up to meet my current and future needs.
Matt Short
Matt Short
2022.12.14
Fantastic company to deal with, everyone I have dealt with has been super helpful, friendly and professional. Outstanding knowledge of relevant products, services, regulations with all my questions answered and some great advice received that will make a huge difference to my life today and my retirement plans. I can’t recommend these guys highly enough. I got a real sense of their desire to help me and do the right thing for me.
J M
J M
2022.10.28
Excellent company and Katie Brown in particular has been great to work with on my personal financial plans and pension funds in particular. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company, everything has exceeded my expectations in what is usually a complicated subject.
S Evers
S Evers
2022.04.05
They seem to be sensible financial advisors who can also invest and manage your investments.
tzipora tvily
tzipora tvily
2021.11.23
Kerry has been our Financial Advisor for a number of years.Throughout this time, she has always been friendly& approachable but highly professional.I had complete confidence in her skills in money matters and in her management of our financial affairs. My trust in Kerry’s professional ability& as a person was fully vindicated and overwhelmingly so, in the past few months when I sadly, lost my dear husband. The whole process of the various transfers & the completion of forms was carried out smoothly & painlessly and always with understanding and compassion. All I needed to do is sign on the dotted line. I can not praise her highly enough.Absolutely outstanding! A few Bereavement Departments should take a leaf out of Kerry’s book of how to handle people who are grieving for the loss of their loved ones. I wholeheartedly recommend Kerry & Strategic Solutions. Mrs T Tvily-Mudie
Phil Hooper
Phil Hooper
2020.12.21
The advice, guidance and services that Strategic have given me over the years has been outstanding. The whole team has an ability to translate the complex financial landscape we now live in. Putting jargon into normal everyday language is a real skill and can't be undervalued. From mortgages, life insurance to pensions they have given me confidence and security in an uncertain time.
Charlie Sorbie
Charlie Sorbie
2020.12.17
The biggest decision I needed to make on retiring was who to trust with my hard earned pension fund, and to get sound and sensible advice. SSFS and Kevin Forbes in particular were excellent through every part of the process, giving me reassurance and confidence that I was in safe hands and that my portfolio would be managed and invested with my medium and long term aims fully considered. I can honestly say that I have been delighted with their performance and transparency through what has been a most difficult period with Brexit and Covid, and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Tracey Lowndes
Tracey Lowndes
2020.12.17
Professional, experienced and friendly team offering good advice over many years.
Shirish Patel
Shirish Patel
2020.12.17
Really happy to have had SSFS manage my financial affairs for the past 8 years or so. The team have continually provided clarity on a variety of financial products, both at a personal and a limited company level, and are always on hand to respond to questions and queries. Looking forward to benefit from their excellent service for the foreseeable future.
Bob Lowndes
Bob Lowndes
2020.12.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have been clients of Strategic for over 20 years and have always felt confident and safe in their professionalism, experience and friendliness. Have recommended to others and will do so in future.
Gaynor Turner
Gaynor Turner
2020.06.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were recommended this company by a friend and from our initial contact they provided excellent service. Everything was explained fully and their recommendations felt right for us. We were not rushed into anything, we were given the space and time needed to make our own decisions and then guided fully through the process of making our investments. I would certainly recommend them.
Michael Senatore
Michael Senatore
2020.06.19
This company and their representative has turned out to be consistently thorough, efficient and with an expert knowledge to select a tailor-made strategy for my investments. Year by year, this is all carried out in an agreeable and friendly manner and not once is anything forgotten or left out which could otherwise lead to concern and a reduction in trust. The evidence shows that what I have been advised to do has indeed turned out to be what was anticipated, coupled with the knowledge that I can seek advice at any time and receive timely progress updates. In conclusion,I think I'm fortunate to have acquired the services of Mr. Russell Tonks in conjunction with the well established recourses of Strategic Solutions.
della gladwell
della gladwell
2020.06.18
We have been with Strategic Solutions Financial Services for the last 10 years and have been very happy with the help and advice given to us. We have been regularly visited in our home by Mr Giles Wellington to keep us up to date with our investments. This we have found very comforting, helpful and friendly. We have had no hesitation in recommending the company to our family and friends and anyone else who needs financial advice and help.
Tony Wilkinson
Tony Wilkinson
2020.06.16
Giles Wellington and his team at Strategic Solutions have been looking after my finances for many years. I am far from a high net worth client but they have always made me feel important taking time to explain things and always being available. When my wife passed away they dealt with the financials implications in a catering but professional way. Not just Giles but the office staff too, Sara was a great personal help to me a at a very difficult time of my life. I cannot recommend this company too highly and do not hesitate to award it five stars. Anthony Wilkinson
Louise Gladwell
Louise Gladwell
2020.06.16
We always receive a wonderful service from Strategic Solutions. They are professional with a “can do “ attitude whilst being warm and friendly. A top notch company.
Philip James
Philip James
2020.06.14
My portfolio had been managed by HSBC's IFAs for many years but I moved all my pensions, and investments, to Strategic Solutions at the beginning of 2018. I cannot rate their services highly enough. My portfolio has been tailored to protect my children's inheritance and make the most of taxable allowances. The most important advice I received from Giles Wellington after that was an extremely pragmatic suggestion to spend and enjoy the balance of my money while I have my health and not die a millionaire leaving the taxman a fortune! Now, that's what I call financial advice. I am delighted at the regular updates I have received, the response to any queries I've had, and the pro-active manner in which my portfolio is managed.