South West Works Reviews

South West Works Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 13 reviews

southwestworks.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (13)
Luke Webb
Luke Webb
2023-02-10
Positive
Quality
Would like to say huge thank you to the south west works team . I needed a new drive & Drop curb trying lots of companies but no1 wanted to help but this team was perfect they guided me from step to step all the way and my new drive and curb has never been better the work is brilliant. The Communication from the team was 10/10 I highly recommended .
Janet Fentiman
Janet Fentiman
2022-12-09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Very pleased with the work done. We had a large driveway edged, levelled, hardcore laid and then covered with porous tarmac. Les oversaw most of the work himself and made sure it was what we were expecting. All workmen appeared to be hard working and knew their job well. The finished driveway looks very good and is as we expected. Les also suggested certain additions to improve drainage of the driveway , which appear to be working. Les was attentive to our requirements and the work was completed in the time stated and to a good standard.
aneesah asif
aneesah asif
2022-11-16
Took £1700 off us and never came to do the job
David Boyde
David Boyde
2022-09-06
Positive
Quality
I would like to thank southwestworks and there team for absolute fabulous job I was sceptical as my previous job at my old address as the work was carried out buy another company wasn’t a good job and very hesitated making sure picking the right company I met Leslie smith from southwest works who explained every think to me through out the job and done every think to high standards witch I would recommend this company to any one I also spoke to other clients who has also had work done that would insure me they would do a good job I will have no doubt buy recommend this company to any one please note I am a highway survivor and I survey a lot of work up and down the uk and I would give this guys 10 out of 10 thanks southwest works from d.j Williams
David Boyde
David Boyde
2022-06-16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Me and my wife was talking about getting our garden done for several months we finally got on the phone and started getting quotes Les and the southwest works team where outstanding I had les and he’s team do my patio around my house into my garden the works they done I was overwhelmed always on time and always kept every thing in place I would highly recommend these guys thank you southwestworks
Reply from South West Works 2022-06-21
Thank you for the kind review David!
Mr Aylomen
Mr Aylomen
2021-09-06
Van drivers littering.
Reply from South West Works 2021-12-01
Hi Link, thank you for letting us know. We take littering and our local areas' appearance seriously. We will be speaking with our team to ensure no littering occurs again.
Max Hill
Max Hill
2021-05-20
Positive
Professionalism
Les Smith and his team were very professional and helpful from first visit and quote until the finished work. the site was left clean and tidy and the resin drive was top class. I would recommend them to anyone who wants quality and a helpful friendly service. Thank you Les.
Reply from South West Works 2021-12-01
Hi Max, Thank you for your kind review.
John Prendergast
John Prendergast
2021-04-27
My son had purchased himself ahis first car which meant I needed space for him to park off road and our current drive could only cater for the my wife's and my own car. I therefore needed to convert the front "garden" from a slated set up to a drive that would take a car. On searching the web I came across Southwest Works and its owner Les. Having spoked to Les on the phone and describing my needs Les was excellent in proposing some solutions and I settled on a coloured resin option, even visiting the property to get a first hand look at the area in need of conversion. The work was carried out in February of this year in a very professional manner and I was very pleased with the result. However it soon transpired that there was a problem. Despite leaving the drive to harden off as required we started to notice parts the new drive was sinking and furthermore the surface was starting to break up. On reporting this to Les is was discovered by him and the team that they had been supplied a "bad batch" of resin which had effected me and another customer. Les assured me that the drive would be sorted even if it meant completely digging up and restarting again....and that is what happened. On April 21st & 22nd Les and his team did exactly that I now have an excellent new resin drive that we can park a car on. If you have got this far in my long review then good for you as this is what I did with Les ...I stuck with him and even when I had some doubts he assured me when the weather was right he would re lay the drive and he was true to his word....he is an honest and genuine gentleman and a pleasure to do business with. Les also offers a service to refresh worn tarmac drives by giving them a new coat of tarmac seal and so I had that done as well and it looks great too. I know if I have future issues I can pick up the phone and Les will be there to support and help. Great reliable company led by great owner who is true to his word.
Reply from South West Works 2021-12-01
Hi John, glad our service provided a solution for you! We loved providing you with a new driveway and we hope to see you again soon.
beverley hudson
beverley hudson
2020-09-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A lovely company. Very friendly and explained things in a way I could understand. Just waiting for the barriers to be picked up (by another company). Would definitely use them again. Thank you
Reply from South West Works 2021-12-01
Thank you Beverley for your review!
Carol Nokes
Carol Nokes
2020-05-04
Had good sized patio & drive done in resin. Initially Les Smith who works for them came across very nice, he & 4 other men came to do all the work & seemed OK. We paid £5000. 00 for the works done, there was a couple of unfinished bits & pieces & Les said he would be back to finish them. I also noticed after cleaning that there is some damage to some of our upvc frames to our bungalow so I informed SWW of this & they did get in touch to say they would come & sort everything out as Les no longer worked for them, I have not heard from them since. When we paid for the works done we have never received an official receipt or any guarantee fir the works done so I can only assume they have pocketed the money & not declared it to the tax man. I have texted messaged, emailed & phoned all these people & none of them care as they have not bothered getting back in touch. DO NOT TOUCH THESE PEOPLE, you have been warned. Monday 4/5/20 Hi South West Works, this is a reply to you that you have just placed, I have just emailed Les Smith due to the absolute waffle you have placed below. No-one have ever been in touch or been to see us & I have the emails still & text messages from Les Smith ,on that I close my case & say no more.
Reply from South West Works 2020-05-04
Hi Carol, I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the service provided by South West Works on this occasion. We had a message from you saying a loose brick needed to be fixed and some dust needed cleaning from your doorstep, which we were happy to come and sort, however you still owed £1000 on the original build payment, which was the VAT on the £5000 quoted. We contacted you asking you to provide details for the payment and to arrange a time to sort the outstanding few items, however your response was that you would keep the money until the minor finishing work was sorted. Then on 2 occasions when we visited to sort these items, you turned us away claiming you had got someone else to do it. We are happy to deduct the cost of the finalisation works you sourced elsewhere from the final amount owed, however we still need to arrange payment of the remainder. Our accounts are all VAT registered and since you sent your original payment by bank transfer, there would be no way to "pocket the money & not declare it to the tax man" as you have said. Les is indeed still the owner of South West Works and has been for nearly 2 decades, we are not sure where you got the information he had left as he is very much still here. In fact you can call him on his mobile 07450 030 883 and hopefully we can get your invoice/guarantee sent over and come to an arrangement over the outstanding payment. Kind regards, South West Works
billy joe smith
billy joe smith
2020-05-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Would highly recommend South west works to carry out all types of work we have been using this company over the last few years for all are construction works such as •New Carparks •Line marking •Road works •Drop kerbs •Driveways Never had 1 problem with them would highly recommend them
Anne Brown
Anne Brown
2020-04-30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Really pleased with this company Fantastic job would highly recommend I had another contractor organised to do my work but they let me down but these guys were great I was a bit cautious after reading review on hearbut when I phone them and asked them they told me there side story it was totally wrong of this person to give bad review I am looking forward to welcoming these guy back to do some more work thanks so much guys brilliant job if anyone need work would highly recommend
Bethan Williams
Bethan Williams
2020-01-24
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We appointed South West Works to carry out resurfacing of a large carpark in Cheltenham, from the initial contact Les was helpful and professional. Once they were on site, Les and the team kept us up to date with progress. Overall, really great service and quality of work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys.