Meridian. Photography tours and more Reviews

Meridian. Photography tours and more Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 65 reviews

southernutahtours.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (64)
Essa Khan
Essa Khan
2024-02-17
This trip is amazing! We were picked up at 7:00am in a Range Rover. So from the start a comfortable ride with great conversations. We highly recommend this tour and Meridian for the tour company!
Asad Arain
Asad Arain
2024-02-17
Recommended Meridian Photography tours and more
G. Stockton Courtney
G. Stockton Courtney
2023-11-21
We were treated to a wonderful eclipse viewing, and they even managed to bring us to a place that was remote, beautiful, and, most importantly, free of crowds. 100% awesome!
Susan J
Susan J
2023-10-27
Verified
Beautiful Off-Roads Tour of Capitol Reef We toured the Cathedral Valley Loop and the northern part of the Capitol Reef. It was absolutely beautiful! Cole, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and did a great job sharing and driving! I would highly recommend this tour due to being able to see amazing parts that not many get to see off roads!
Kerstin W
Kerstin W
2023-10-26
Verified
Great experience at night with the stars I had a wonderful tour with Jenny and Mel. Jenny took beautiful photos with the Milky Way in the background and Mel and her showed and explained the stories about different stars, f. e. Kassiopeia. I could have listened endlessly as it was exciting and informative. Thanks a lot!! I can highly recommend this excursion at night!
Elizabeth Lewis
Elizabeth Lewis
2023-10-25
This trip is amazing! We were picked up at 6:00am in a Range Rover. So from the start a comfortable ride with great conversations. We reached the Glass Mountain, Temple of the Moon and Temple of the Sun at sunrise. What a sight! Our guide took us to so many locations with such diversity it made us a believer that Capitol Reef National Park is one of our favorite of the Mighty Five Parks especially due to this tour. We highly recommend this tour and Meridian for the tour company!
Kalistry
Kalistry
2023-10-22
Verified
What a fabulous tour! Don’t miss this. Mel was the absolute best guide. Personable, knowledgeable, and so accommodating to our personal interests. We had a great ride in a Range Rover that was comfortable and safe over the sometimes challenging terrain. We saw so much of Capitol Reef that we would have never seen or even really known about. He knows all about the geology of the region and the flower and fauna. What a terrific day on the all-day adventure. This is a can’t-miss tour that is well-priced and worth every penny.
Nirixa Patel
Nirixa Patel
2023-10-21
We had a magical experience stargazing with Jenny & Mel. They were both so knowledgeable about the night sky & their enthusiasm was infectious. Jenny took her time taking our photos , making sure we had the perfect shot. Then she & Mel spent over an hour pointing out the various constellations & planets to us. They told us about the mythology & science behind the constellations, their names & their colour/brightness. No question was too silly or difficult for them to answer. We could’ve stayed out with them both for hours. We will remember our time with them for years to come. Thank you Jenny & Mel for an unforgettable night.
Nirixa P
Nirixa P
2023-10-21
Verified
Magical evening looking at the stars We had a magical experience stargazing with Jenny & Mel. They were both so knowledgeable about the night sky & their enthusiasm was infectious. Jenny took her time taking our photos , making sure we had the perfect shot. Then she & Mel spent over an hour pointing out the various constellations & planets to us. They told us about the mythology & science behind the constellations, their names & their colour/brightness. No question was too silly or difficult for them to answer. We could’ve stayed out with them both for hours. We will remember our time with them for years to come. Thank you Jenny & Mel for an unforgettable night.
Kristin T
Kristin T
2023-10-12
There is so much beauty to soak in on the backroads of Capitol Reef and BLM land where our car couldn't go. The full day Catherdral Valley tour was one awe-inspiring vista after another. Mel is a pro. He knows and loves the area-- and beyond-- well. Pick his brain! The brilliant fall colors on Oct 10 were a variation of the route that he gave as an option that we thoroughly enjoyed. Bravo, Meridian!
Carl Asai
Carl Asai
2023-10-10
I booked a Cathedral Valley tour with Meridian for me and my wife. We wanted to see an area where a small percentage of the people visiting Capital Reef will ever see. Mel, one of the owners, took us on the tour and asked us what we wanted to see. Mel customizes the tour so we will see what was most important to us - whether it’s rock formations, interesting landscape etc. Mel is very knowledgeable of the area and made the tour very interesting for us. I highly recommend Meridian for this tour. We enjoyed the tour so much that we booked a Milky Way tour with Mel and his wife Jenny (who is a professional photographer with great camera equipment) which included a portrait of us with the Milky Way in the background and a stargazing tour. Mel and Jenny know so much about the stars and the mythological stories about the constellations. We enjoyed this more than the Cathedral Valley tour. When we come back to this area we will definitely book tours with Meridian.
FrauNomNom
FrauNomNom
2023-10-07
Verified
Beautiful scenery, great tour This was a great tour. The views were fabulous, and the experience with the guide matched them. Our guide was passionate and knowledgeable, feeding us information on a wide range of historical and geological aspects of Capitol Reef. I didn’t want to step away from the “moonscape” - it’s such a beautiful and unusual vista. Book this tour and have a great time.
Doug Vaughn
Doug Vaughn
2023-10-05
I spent a wonderful day touring through the Last Chance Desert and parts of Cathedral Valley with Mel. He customize the trip to fit what I wanted to photograph and made destination suggestions were exactly the right call. The prices are reasonable and well worth it. You won't be disappointed!
Georgiana Atkins
Georgiana Atkins
2023-09-26
Reply from Meridian. Photography tours and more 2023-09-29
Thank you for leaving a review!
adrenalinejunkie207
adrenalinejunkie207
2023-09-24
Verified
Wonderful! Did this trip with Mel. We couldn’t be happier with our experience. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the trip just what we wanted. He was very accommodating and we couldn’t have enjoyed it more. Two thumbs up - great job Mel! Thanks for a great experience!
Trevor C
Trevor C
2023-09-24
Verified
Spectacular views absolutely loved it. The Guide Jenny was fantastic she knows alot about the Stars, Galaxie, and Planets. We went for are 11th anniversary and would recommend this to anyone don't be turned away by the 01:00 AM time. I promise you it is totally worth it.
skinnerj034
skinnerj034
2023-09-19
Verified
Our beautiful world. Mel was very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. He showed us places with such beauty that we would not have seen otherwise. I highly recommend Mel and this tour!
Lex Luther
Lex Luther
2023-09-14
Last minute decided it might be smart to get a shuttle before hiking the Grand Wash in Capitol Reef, so we looked online. This place was the second search option, and they could get us in an hour later for a shuttle(which was perfect for our itinerary)! Not only was it cheap, but they worked well with our meeting place. They gave us plenty of tips for visiting the area, and could not recommend them more.
Reply from Meridian. Photography tours and more 2023-09-14
Thanks. We love sharing our passion for this region with our guests and do everything we can to accommodate specific or specialized itineraries and needs.
Sangam Pravin Kumar
Sangam Pravin Kumar
2023-09-03
Definitely five star rating! By far the best adventure experiences we’ve had! Melvin was very clear about the itinerary and was accommodating to our requests. We started the day off by catching the sunrise at moonscapes, captured beautiful pictures of the badlands, factory butte, bentonite hills and other terrains near by. These places are very remote and having someone to guide is absolutely necessary. Melvin picked us up and drove us to these places and had incredible knowledge about the landscapes, weather and historical anecdotes. Melvin and Jenny are aware of the best picturesque spots around the area and helped us get great drone footages as well! They also brought extra drone batteries for us! Definitely recommend tours with Jenny and Melvin!
Angel Coper
Angel Coper
2023-08-29
recommends
We could see Andromeda with our own eyes! Breathtaking experience. Highly recommend.