Southern Roofing Services

Southern Roofing Services Reviews

Good rating
4.4
57 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (57)
2024.03.15
10
Replace roof (GU52) Very impressed so we're my neighbours also very efficient would employ again
2024.03.07
10
A down pipe had come unattached from our guttering due to recent heavy winds (DT3) Bradley came and sorted the pipe / gutter issue V v friendly - service with a smile Defo recommend Southern Roofing Of note Bradley is easily contactable via call / text etc - one other local company that shall remain nameless didn’t even return my call when I called for quote etc! Thanks again SR
2024.02.29
10
Chimney repair rebuild. (TW19) Amazing service by Bradley very prompt service value for money. Always kept up to date with works and as they had to be amended partway through the cost saving was passed on straight away. Will definitely use Bradley again.
2024.01.31
10
New flat roof installation (SO32) Brad and Gary were very friendly from start to finish and explained everything that was going on in detail and left my garden cleaner than it was before all in all would recommend these guys to anyone who needs a roofer this winter
2024.01.27
9.8
Repair to Leaking roof (DT1) Work effectively completed applaud their diligence and integrity
2024.01.23
1.0
Minor repairs to roof and guttering (DT2) Phoned up and made an appointment. When the scheduled time arrived Nobody turned up and there was no explanation or apology. I phoned up to see what was amiss to be informed that, if someone did not turn up that day, the person I spoke to (presumably the boss) would come in person. Since then I have heard nothing and I can only assume that the job is to small for them to be bothered with it. Fair enough but if they could have said that at the outset it would have sved a lot of hassle and hanign around pointlessly.
2023.12.15
10
Roof Repairs (DT4) I have always found Gary and Bradley to be reliable and honest. They have done a few jobs for me now and will be using again in the future. Great service from start to finish.
2023.09.06
10
Chimney tiles replaced felt replacement soakers put in baton and tile replacement (DT3) Southern Roofing completed an excellent repair job on our roof - punctual, polite, the work was completed efficiently and everything was explained at each stage - everything left clean and tidy - I would thoroughly recommend these guys.
2023.08.22
10
Repairs to leaking roof (DT4) Great team turned up when they said, polite, professional and fixed a very leaky roof, highly recommend them and a good price.
2023.08.21
10
Flat roof works (TW18) Bradley was amazing from start to finish of the job. He did work for an elderly relative she was scared she would get ripped off and felt very vulnerable having work men in the garden. But Bradley was amazing he was very polite and gave a few options of what work could be done talked everything through, she never felt pressured at all. He turned up on time did the work to a high standard and cleaned up all the mess he had made. He has lifted a great worry from her she is so relived she used him to do the job. Definitely 5 star rating. Even one of the neighbours came and asked for quotes.
2023.08.13
10
Part roof repair (DT4) Very good experience used then before excellent work friendly and cost effective
2023.08.10
10
Very good work. (DT3) I needed some help with the flat roof on my home, so I reached out to Gary at Southern Roofing. I was thrilled with his expertise. The pricing was reasonable, and he was able to get the job done in a timely manner. Thanks, Gary!
2023.08.09
10
Roof repair (SP8) After bad weather , it damaged the tiles . So we needed the tiles replaced Bradley came really polite and done an amazing job .
2023.08.06
10
Professional Team. (DT3) A very professional team at this company. I was well-informed during the entire process, and they left things neat and tidy once the work was completed. Will be reaching out to Gary again if I am in need of roofing repairs in the future as the customer service was incredible.
2023.08.03
10
Excellent Work. (DT1) I was in desperate need of help as my Dorset house roof had some damage. I reached out to a few places, but the team at Southern was able to come to my place within a reasonable amount of time, and the price I was quoted was great. Not only did the job get completed, but the crew that come out was very friendly and respectful. I am so grateful for the amazing service!
2023.07.31
1.0
Replace shallow-pitch roof, fix broken slates on main house and cap a chimney (DT6) After SRS completed the work, we asked them to return 3 times to rectify things.Quality of workmanship is poor, a number of new tiles fitted initially were damaged and not tacked down correctly. 3rd party communication now tells us tiles are incorrect for pitch, and some not fixed at all. Roof leaks. When doing the chimney, tiles on the roof were damaged. On return, 3 were replaced with slate of inferior quality, they left the other 2. Wet mortar left on skylight windows. They were unprofessional in demanding payment when we raised concerns, citing personal circumstances for demanding payment.
2023.07.17
10
Roof Repair and Gutter Cleaning (DT4) Recommended by neighbour who had their gutters cleared. Very efficient response and a fair and reasonable quote. Stripper porch roof, new felt and new batons, plus fixed chimney stack as it was leaking as well. Gutters were a mess as old owner had not cleared them in years. All fixed in one day by Brad and his guys. Job well done.
2023.06.28
1.0
To remove insulation from the roof and reroof where necessary (Weymouth) At the beginning of April 2023 I had Southern Roofing come to remove insulation from the roof and replace any tiles that were not reusable. They supposedly completed the work and I paid them the day after £14100 on the 13/04/2023. However the work had not been completed as per the invoice. As a result I had them out to the house several times after that to try to remove foam that should have been removed whilst the tiles were off the roof. The tenants in the house were not at all happy because the Christmas decorations that they stored in the loft where "thrown" everywhere.
2023.04.29
10
Repaired chimney and roof above bay window (DT4) Thanks to Bradley and his team for carrying out the job to a high standard in an efficient and professional manner. The entire process from me calling for a quote to the job being completed was only a week. We have been very impressed from start to finish and would highly recommend Southern Roofing Services.
2023.04.19
10
Installation of fibreglass pads on verandah. (DT4) A big Thankyou to Bradley for such a quick response and courteous service. He was very polite and left everything clean and tidy . After being let down by another roofer he came in and saved the day !