Sombok Restaurant

sombok.asia

Sombok Restaurant Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
283 reviews Verified
Sombok Restaurant
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 283 ) 4.8

Eun Huh
Eun Huh
2024.05.26
캄보디아의 크메르 음식의 현대화를 이끌고 있는 세프 Kimsan Twins가 운영하는 레스토랑 중 한 곳입니다. 다양한 액젓과 허브 등이 들어간 크메르 요리를 맛볼 수 있는 프놈펜의 고급 레스토랑으로 생각하시면 좋을 것 같습니다. 자세한 내용은 블로그에 있으니 관심있으신분들은 참고하셔도 좋을 듯 싶네요~~! https://brunch.co.kr/@bynue/149
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lucy Capon
Lucy Capon
2024.05.19
Such a delight, an all-female staff including head chef. Excellent service, interesting, stylish and delicious food in a convivial setting with gentle music. Much cheaper than the hotels.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rebecca L
Rebecca L
2024.05.17
Excellent food, atmosphere and service. I love that they offer an a la cart menu.
Bill Thomas
Bill Thomas
2024.05.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
digga1801
digga1801
2024.05.15
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.05.15
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a 5 star review.
SupaB
SupaB
2024.05.14
Verified
Lovely place! What a lovely restaurant! Thoughtful staff and delicious food! Fun to watch the waterfront while I ate to boot. Highly recommend.
Leonardo B
Leonardo B
2024.05.11
Verified
Amazing food Very nice place! Waiters are kind and smiling and the food was tasty. It’s a nice experience also if you wanna go for a date!
jul “Jb1467” Maubo
jul “Jb1467” Maubo
2024.05.10
Cuisine khmer raffinée, belle présentation , un délice
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.05.15
Thank you so much for your great review at our place. All our ladies team are looking forward to welcome you again. Sombok restaurant team
Ketsia B
Ketsia B
2024.05.08
Amazing dinner and amazing experience ! My first night in Phnom Penh after a really long trip.. so I wanted to have a nice dinner to celebrate : I was lucky to find Sombok 🙏🏾 Service was so kind and the food so so tasty and flavourful - everything felt and tasted authentic. I really enjoyed myself and the waitresses recommandation were perfect. Price is affordable : 28$ for drinks, entry and meal including tax and service - the appetiser was on the house (nice surprise). I had a hard to finish but it was all just so good that I had to honour this food. The setting is also really nice by the river and the meals really well presented. Orkurn chief, and orkurn to the team, all incredible women. Thank you all for your kindness and for an experience me and my stomach will definitely not forget
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.05.15
Thank you for choosing to dine at Sombok restaurant. We're are really happy to heard that you have a great dinning experience at our place. Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Have an a mazing day! Sincerely your, Sombok restaurant team
Elaine Khk
Elaine Khk
2024.05.04
Accidental treasure. Was looking for early breakfast at 715 am n saw this while walking along the riverside. Tasty food, comfortable cool ambience with view of the river. Could see the exercise stations where the locals were using . Efficient service with smiles. Free fragrant tea is served when you are reviewing the menu. Omelette was soft and tasty. Interesting small homemade sausages. Enjoyed the jam made from fruit. Worth the prices.
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.05.15
Dear our lovely guest, Greetings from Sombok Restaurant ladies team. First of all we would like to let you know how much your review mean to us. We are genuinely to know that you did have a great dinning experience at Sombok restaurant. All our ladies team will be definitely happy to read your review. Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best in serving our beloved customers as well as to make sure every customer’s experience is a memorable one. Thank you once again, and have a wonderful day! Sincerely your, Sombok restaurant Restaurant Team
Walkers-Shropshire
Walkers-Shropshire
2024.05.04
Verified
Fabulous Food and Service Fabulous well presented food. Service was excellent. The chef even came to the table to check we had enjoyed our experience. Restaurant is nice and ambient. Its not the cheapest option in Phnom Penh but the quality of ingredients, presentation and service was worth every $ and it is not expensive compared to what I would pay at home for the equivalent - $70 for 3 courses for two plus a decent bottle of wine. Would highly recommend.
Silvana G
Silvana G
2024.05.01
Verified
Fantastic restaurant! Don’t miss out Fantastic restaurant. As soon as you enter you are welcomed by friendly staff and the decor is lovely. Lots to choose from on the menu and the food is delicious and so well presented. Very sweet of the chef to take some of her time to come out and meet us. All in all a great experience. Highly recommended!!
Tryphena L
Tryphena L
2024.04.30
Verified
Great hospitality and wonderful food encounter. Greeted with smile and warmth hospitality. Their service is very personal and you feel so welcome. Even the chef came and talk to us and asked us for feedback. We came to know that this restaurant staff, most of them are single moms. The food is delicious and I highly recommend you to try the food for yourself.
Bob B.
Bob B.
2024.04.29
Verified
Contemporary Cambodian Cuisine This is elegant, contemporary Cambodian food. Perfect for Americans who want gourmet culinary sophistication in Cambodia. Prices will be very reasonable compared to what you would pay in the US. The all female staff are very attentive to your needs and caring. This is a 10 in my book and would go back on my next visit for sure.
LifeinPuntaCana
LifeinPuntaCana
2024.04.25
Verified
Best fine dining in Phnom Penh! A fantastic restaurant in Phnom Penh! We loved the beautiful food and great service at Sombok. The restaurant is very elegant and it was the perfect place to have our last dinner in Phnom Penh.
Jim M
Jim M
2024.04.24
Verified
Great Contemporary Khmer Foood. Delicious and sophisticated contemporary Khmer food in a beautiful setting overlooking the River. The food was so good that I ate dinner there both nights I was in Phnom Penh. More expensive than other options but still a good bargain by US standards and well worth the price. Excellent attentive service as well. Highly recommended!
Adrian Yates
Adrian Yates
2024.04.23
The chef and staff made this restaurant the Michelin star ( that it’s missing) absolutely deserved.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.04.26
Thank you for choosing to dine at our place and leaving us a wonderful review. All our team will definitely happy to read it. Again, thank you and looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Sombok restaurant team
Keith
Keith
2024.04.23
Such a nice place. I had the beef stew with bread and my girlfriend had the roast duck with rice. A couple of fruit juices and tea. Highly recommend and would dine there again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Sombok Restaurant 2024.04.23
Dear our guest, Greeting from Sombok Restaurant. We're definitely happy to hear that you have great dinning experience with us. All our team working hard to provide a good meal time all all our guests. Once again, thank you and looking forward to see you again at Sombok restaurant. Please have a great day! Sombok restaurant team
Clare Y
Clare Y
2024.04.23
Verified
Wow! This restaurant should have a Michelin star! Incredible dining experience! 3 very different meal choices and each exceptional in every way. The taster menus were a great way to taste the versatility of the cuisine.
Ellen C
Ellen C
2024.04.22
Verified
Worth it Thoroughly enjoyed taking myself out on a date here. Beautiful food loved the care and good service and I just relaxed and had a cocktail and a meal. It was perfectly decadent for me and me 😊