Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling Reviews

Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 35 reviews

smarthomesremodeling.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (35)
Trina Dyas-Johnson
Trina Dyas-Johnson
2021-10-17
Verified
I think they did a Great job!!!
Reply from Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling 2021-10-18
Thank you Ms Trina, we appreciate your feedback and will be happy to help you in future projects! Sincerely, Smarthomes team.
Z Baby
Z Baby
2021-10-08
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Manuel Carrillo
Manuel Carrillo
2021-09-24
Verified
After 20 years of having the same roof, Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling replaced my entire roof with no problem! Very professional, well-mannered and cleaned everything spotless once done! Highly recommend! Thanks again!
Reply from Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling 2021-09-24
Thank you Mr. Manuel! We appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new roof! We will be happy to assist you in any future project.. Sincerely, Smarthomes team.
Lee Leiber
Lee Leiber
2021-08-24
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Franklin is great to work with. Two years ago, Smarthomes replaced my roof. They did a great job and it has been rock solid! I just had them back out to replace a skylight, add roof penetrations for new exhaust fans, and to replace one of my windows. Their crews are professional and more importantly, they do quality work
Reply from Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling 2021-08-24
Thank you Mr. Lee! We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased for being the contractor of your choice and will be happy to help you in any future project. Sincerely Smarthomes team.
Anita Givens
Anita Givens
2021-08-22
Verified
Great Job 100 thank u Smart Homes Roofing Franklin
Reply from Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling 2021-08-23
Thank you for choosing us Ms. Anita.. We will be happy to help you in any future renovation. Enjoy your new flat roof. Sincerely, Smarthomes team.
Edgar Luyando
Edgar Luyando
2021-08-20
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Mr. Franklin Laya have performed a very good quality job repairing my roof, they’re very affordable and responsive. Highly recommended. Very likely that I’ll install the gutters in my new home with them
Reply from Smarthomes Roofing & Remodeling 2021-08-20
Mr. Luyando, Thank you for choosing us and your feedback, we really appreciate doing business with you. We will be more than happy to assist you in any future projects. Best Regards, SmartHomes Team.
Joseph Odey
Joseph Odey
2021-08-17
Verified
The installation man was very honest from the start to finish, and the job was nicely done. I will recommend this company to friends and family
Connie Anglin
Connie Anglin
2021-07-10
Verified
I am very please with the work done by Smartphones Remodeling LLC. Professionalism in all aspects of the job that was done.
Ann Cornelius
Ann Cornelius
2021-07-06
Verified
Thank you for the very good service very professional . we would have this company to do work for us. Ann/Jerry Cornelius
Stephanie Williams
Stephanie Williams
2021-05-14
Verified
After having 4 roof estimate. I went with Smartphones Roofing and Remodeling. Mr Laya gave me a reasonable price. The color choices were good. The crew came and completed the roof in 1 day. I will highly recommend his company and definitely do business with them again.
Pam Norris
Pam Norris
2021-04-04
Verified
Using Smarthomes Remodeling was the best decision my husband and I could have ever made. Franklin Laya was very professional and prompt meeting with us to discuss the repairs needed. He showed us samples and colors for the roof and gutters. We ultimately decided to have the roof replaced, new gutters and repair the chimney top. The roof was installed and the chimney was repaired in one day. The crew arrived on time as scheduled at 7am and worked all day until 8:30 pm. The other crew came and installed the gutters on Sunday and were done in 4 hours. Everything looks awesome!! They made the process easy and kept us informed with the scheduling. I liked having the peace of mind doing business with someone we could trust. Would definitely recommend Smarthomes Remodeling.
Juliet Stipeche
Juliet Stipeche
2021-03-30
Verified
Smarthome Roofing and Remodeling is, by far, the very best roofing/remodeling company that I have ever hired. The free estimate process was timely and responsive, and the pricing was extraordinarily reasonable. I was impressed by their diligence in scheduling, and they completed the project in record time. The quality of the work is excellent, and they cleaned my home of all debris and nails associated with the project. Afterwards, we conducted an inspection, and all issues were addressed the very next day. I cannot express how impressed I am with the quality and professionalism of this business, and their prices are very reasonable and affordable. I provide this company with 5 stars, as it delivered a 5-star experience, work product, and price.
Cheryl Laws
Cheryl Laws
2021-02-25
Verified
I had an excellent experience from beginning to end. I was not rushed about making my decision. I was not haggler . The owner and the crew was professional and on time . They cleaned the area around my house . I would recommend this company because of the work and the way they do business. I live my roof
Nikia Bell
Nikia Bell
2021-01-18
Verified
I love my new roof Smart Holmes and Remodeling provided we with. Franklin Laya gave me a very fair price, and the work was done in 1 day. I would strongly suggest his services, you won't be disappointed.
Mary Spears Bisher
Mary Spears Bisher
2020-10-27
Verified
Great experience! Our roof started leaking into the house during tropical storm Beta, and we contacted several different companies. Franklin gave us a totally fair estimate for our home, which ended up needing brand new decking and roof install. I forgot about our gutters initially, but added those too very easily with a great matching color they helped pick out, and we upgraded to the leaf guard gutters. They were very fast, getting the job done in 4 days. Day one was old gutters removal, days 2-3 roof build, day 4 new leaf guard gutters placed. This has completely changed our homes look, and definitely keeps the rain out! Absolutely beautiful job, and also very responsive to customer issues! I thought I saw an problem, and Franklin sent one of his guys right out. Turns out I was seeing things (embarrassing!) But I was very impressed with their desire to make sure the job was done right. 10/10 would recommend, 100%, worth every dollar. Any work we do in the future that my husband can't do, we are calling these guys!
Lana Micovic
Lana Micovic
2020-08-04
Verified
We had wonderful experience with Franklin andsmarthomes roofing. They took care of the issues and replace our roofin timely manner . very trustworthy and honest people. We had recommended them to our friends as well. they have very plessant experience as well. We are highly recommend them to everyone. Aleks andLana M
Brian A. Del Signore
Brian A. Del Signore
2020-08-04
Verified
After getting half a dozen estimates, we chose Smarthomes Roofing to install our new roof. Everything went very well from start to finish. We are very happy with the work, communication, and very competitive price. There were choices as to expense and quality, and Franklin explained it all very patiently and clearly. The warranty is great too! We're recommending them to friends, and will use Smarthomes again when we need them.
Sy Salerian
Sy Salerian
2020-05-08
Verified
They came out and did our roof about a year ago. 3600 sq ft. 3 story free standing town house. They did it in about a day-and-a-half. Super work. We could not be more happy. A year later, it still looks great. The Smarthomes crew was efficient, fair, fast, and did great work for the value. Their clean-up was also important to us--and they receive an A grade here as well. Could not recommend them enough. Planning on using them in the future for other projects we have in mind.
Sebastian Perez
Sebastian Perez
2019-10-18
Verified
Cory Baten
Cory Baten
2019-06-18
Verified
SmartHomes Remodeling is a top notch company and very customer oriented with an amazing contact, Franklin Laya. Franklin came to give us a quote for a brand new roof and He was not the first quote we received. We had two others from companies who offered to help us and meet our needs but they didn’t come close to offering what we really appreciated-a down to earth approach and an honest answer on cost and repairs and with a sense of urgency and care. Franklin answered all of our questions without hesitation and with honesty. And when the roofing repair team showed up at our door at 6:45am, sharp the next day, we were not surprised. Franklin delivered on his promise and with an incredible job to prove it! Our new roof is BEAUTIFUL! Every detail was attended to and with such specialized craftsmanship. They completed our roof within 24 hours and we have a unique roof in that there are many A-lines and curvatures that aren’t easy to manipulate and detail, yet all were managed with precision and care. And we appreciated that Franklin and his father were at our house throughout the entire process, overseeing the team and making sure every detail was perfect. They knocked it out of the park, on every level, with customer service being their first priority. We plan on using SmartHomes again for our fence replacement and also some other remodeling tasks as well. Amazing team!! Thank you, thank you!!
Melissa Gonzalez
Melissa Gonzalez
2019-04-10
Verified
Susan Savelli
Susan Savelli
2019-01-25
Verified
Roof repair was amazing. Professional. Excellent service and prices. So pleased rehired company for several other improvement jobs. Highly recommend!
Susan Savelli
Susan Savelli
2019-01-25
recommends Verified
professional. excellent prices. so pleased with roof job rehired for several more repairs to my home
Linda Lu
Linda Lu
2019-01-14
Verified
Smarthomes was very accommodating to my schedule and were prompt in their work. They did a great job and worked through all the details with us.
Antonio González
Antonio González
2018-07-13
Verified
This company did a perfect job on my roof and my soffit, Franklin (general manager) gave me a good price and good deal on my complete project. During the job, the crew kept clean and organized all my property. Also, they explained me all the process and material they used Thank Smarthomes for a fantastic job, definitely I will recommend and hiring this company for future job!
Andrea Laya
Andrea Laya
2018-07-10
Verified
In my opinion, I think that SmartHomes has been one of the best roofing companies that I’d ever seen, because they give us a great customer service, offer excellent products and really good deals, but the most important is because they’re honest in their job. I’ve had the opportunity to work in this company and honestly that has been a wonderful experience because, they’re more than a company, they are a big family !! . Thank you SmartHomes Remodeling !!
Feroz Jiwani
Feroz Jiwani
2018-06-30
Verified
Yes.I have a very good experience by working with this company. They did a very good job for me.Franklin the owner of this Company supervise the job himself and whenever I called he response immediately. I am satisfied with his work.
Darla Stroup
Darla Stroup
2018-05-19
Verified
Thanks to this company I have a wonderful new roof that I have needed for a while. They were great at explaining every detail that needed to be done and the lowest price I found. Thanks to them again for such a great job.
Zelda Korok
Zelda Korok
2018-05-14
Verified
The team at Smarthomes Remodeling went out of their way to ensure the job was completed to my satisfaction and on time!!! After completing my job requests on Home Advisors, the manager, Franklin Laya, called to set up an appointment to inspect my home and provide a quote for a new roof. I had two additional quotes but settled on Smarthomes because of their attention to detail. We walked around the neighborhood to ensure the roof color not only matched my home, but the architectural designs of my community. Their crew started the job two days later and I had a new roof by day the end of day three! They completed my roof in one day, even though they estimated it might take 2 days!!! The on site supervisor, Rene, always kept me well informed of what they were doing and answered ALL my questions. He is terrific!!! After the job was completed, Franklin came to my house to inspect the job and ensure I was 100% satisfied. I highly recommend Smarthomes Remodeling, very professional company with outstanding employees committed to ensuring the job is completed with the highest standards and an emphasis on customer service.
Barbara Gilmore
Barbara Gilmore
2018-05-01
Verified
I would like give a great rating for the work that was done on my home. The work was excellent and I would have them come back for more work on my home.