Sliabh Liag Camping

sliabhliagcamping.ie

Sliabh Liag Camping Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
123 reviews Verified
Sliabh Liag Camping
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 123 ) 4.8

Jörg Heinsohn
Jörg Heinsohn
2024.05.24
Guter Camping in sehr guter Lage, gerade Umbauarbeiten Mai 2024
Location
Rooms
Service
Noelle McCabe
Noelle McCabe
2024.05.07
Our stay was nothing short of magical. We were surrounded by the beauty of nature in a peaceful welcoming site.. Access to cliffs and visitors center 1 min away. Teelin harbour (where you can get a fabulous boat trip) is 5 mins away and of course the Rusty Mackerl pub is on the doorstep. Its the perfect location if you just want to park up and not have to drive anywhere for your stay. Whether you're seeking adventure or simply peace and quiet it is a sanctuary worth discovering. Sliabh Liag Camping gets our highest recommendation for its idyllic location, excellent facilities, and the heartfelt hospitality of its owner. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine smiles and a sense of genuine care. The owner's passion for the outdoors shines through in every aspect of the campsite, from the thoughtful amenities to the personalised recommendations for local hikes and activities. Ciaran was so welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home. We can't wait to return to this hidden gem and create more unforgettable memories.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Stephen Taylor
Stephen Taylor
2024.04.23
Marc Bennett
Marc Bennett
2024.04.19
Came in late. Owner was very kind and more than accommodating. Hook ups, clean toilets and showers.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
barbara love
barbara love
2024.04.09
Personal Tours Ireland
Personal Tours Ireland
2024.04.07
Location
Rooms
Service
John & Amanda
2024.04.06 2024.04.06 | United Kingdom
Amazing site and totally worth a visit An absolutely amazing site! This was our maiden voyage in our new campervan so didn’t really know what to expect. Ciaran and the staff couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The site had everything needed for our stay, and it was pristine in its cleanliness, a real credit to you! We stayed for 2 nights and managed to walk the pilgrims path which was fantastic. The walk to Teelin bay was so relaxing with no noise apart from the bleeting of the local sheep and their lambs and of course we HAD to sample the local Guinness in The Rusty Mackeral 😍 We had the most relaxing time away and looking forward to our next visit already! Thank you guys for everything, you helped to make our visit so special and memorable for us

Date of experience: 04 April, 2024
Manuel Craven
Manuel Craven
2024.04.04
What a fabulous campsite , absolutely spotless toilets and showers. Kieran was a fabulous host. Highly recommend. Plus the walk up the cliffs a must see.
Amanda Rispin
Amanda Rispin
2024.04.01
A gorgeous spot to explore Slieve League and nearby beaches, we loved Maghera Caves! The facilities at SliaveLiag Camping were always in pristine condition no matter the time of day or night. Ciaran and all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and available whenever needed. The bays for motorhomes are well spaced out with drinking water and electricity available at each lot. The Rusty Mackrel Restaurant is a 2 min walk if you don't feel like cooking. Excellent hospitality and food there too! Take the bus up to Slieve League from the carpark next door. The driver is a gentleman with a great character and will give you the history of the area there and back. Once on the mountain there is a fantastic Coffee Dock just before the trail and you will not get nicer bakewell, brownies, icecream and hot chocolates anywhere. A must stop after your hike to enjoy the gorgeous treats and scenery. Unfortunately we have forgotten the name of the people who run the coffee dock so added a review for them here. We travelled as 2 adults with 2 children and will certainly come back to this campsite!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
M McG
M McG
2024.02.21
I am late to review this wondrous place, but we all know the saying, "Better late, than never", so here goes... I am a solo traveller's from the USA. While several members of my family went to Disney world, I went to my own playground! Planned many months beforehand Sliabh Liag was to be the first of several destinations on my trip. I arrived on the 28th of December, late in the afternoon - I did not meet my goal of arriving before sunset. I left Dublin after noon, in my newly rented RV. I arrived just after 5pm. This time of year, and this far north, the sun sets at 4:25 or so. The Rusty Mackerel was a short walk away and provided great food, generous pours and a great year end atmosphere - don't skip this Pub!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Service
Philip Mc geown
Philip Mc geown
2024.01.08
Loved our stay, clean site, great location.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Steve
Steve
2024.01.07
We stayed over New Year 2023, two of us and three dogs. The campsite is in a great location with a good walk up to Sliabh Liag cliffs - it can be driven if walking isnt your thing. There is also a 12km circular walk and a shorter walk to the harbour. The toilets and showers are very clean and the water is hot. There is a camp kitchen which came in useful given the lack of space in our van. Ciaran is a lovely chap, very helpful and good company when we met him in the local pub, The Rusty Mackerel where we had a fantastic New Years Eve. We would recommend the site and will return.
Loretto Gillespie
Loretto Gillespie
2023.12.31
New Year’s Eve in camper and such a warm welcome. This is our second trip here at New Year. A new campsite but facilities and service second to none.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
kasper hyldgaard
kasper hyldgaard
2023.10.30
Absolutely amazing place, service and staff.
Location
Rooms
Service
Luke & Lucy Smith
Luke & Lucy Smith
2023.10.19
Fantastic camping spot close to Sliabh Liag! Ciarán very helpful and accommodating, phoned ahead one hour before turning up and he was ready to meet us on arrival. Lovely pub down the road to watch the rugby World Cup at.
Trip type
Vacation
Natalie Skillen
Natalie Skillen
2023.10.02
We really enjoyed our time at Sliabh Liag camping grounds. We got a chance to meet the owner Ciaran and chat about the area and all its offerings. The RV site was super clean, quiet and well equipped. Added bonus, it’s walking distance to a fantastic pub in town for some tastey food and a pint or two! Will definitely stay here again if we’re in the area.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
S Kaasjager
S Kaasjager
2023.09.30
Deze "groeicamping" (ze zijn pas twee jaar oud) biedt alle basisingrediënten die je als wandelaar nodig hebt. Voor een schappelijke prijs, vlak langs de wandelroute en naast het bezoekerscentrum. Hartelijk en toegewijd personeel, met goed gevoel voor humor. Geweldige pub op 5 minuten.
Location
Rooms
Service
Roberto Moretti
Roberto Moretti
2023.09.27
Info camperisti: (24/07/23) Dopo la visita alla scogliera fermarsi in questo campeggio è sicuramente la soluzione migliore . Ottima accoglienza e disponibilità del personale , sono disponibili aree per le tende e per i camper di tutte le dimensioni . A disposizione tutti i servizi incluse docce calde senza timer . Ogni piazzola è dotata di torretta per la luce e rubinetto per l’acqua potabile . Tranquillo e silenzio poiché lontano dalla strada . Inoltre è vicinissimo al centro visitatori da cui poter prendere il pulmino che vi porterà alla scogliera senza problemi di trovare parcheggio .
Danny Burd
Danny Burd
2023.09.12
A cracking campsite, just what was required after days of driving and wild camping. Facility are grand, and there’s a pub nearby. The guy who runs the place is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would come again.
Location
Rooms
Service
Noelle Hassett
Noelle Hassett
2023.09.08
Booked to stay for 2 nights ended up staying 3. Great camper park , nice campers kitchen, showers and bathrooms are really clean. Ciaran is really welcoming and friendly and gives good local tips. Campsite is walking distance to visitor centre (right next door and does buses to slieve league viewing point for anyone that doesnt want to talk it), to start of pilgrams path for hiking, teelin pier for boat trip and a pub with good food , guinness and music, what more would you need. Would highly recommend.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service