Sleekstone Holidays Reviews

Sleekstone Holidays Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 63 reviews

sleekstoneholidays.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (63)
Shamina Peters (choti)
Shamina Peters (choti)
2023-09-26
We stayed in the Barn which is for up to 5 people for our stay although only 2 of us went. This is a perfect base for exploring Pembrokeshire. It has allocated parking, 2 bedrooms, large kitchen diner, living room and bathroom. There is also a landing room adjoining the rooms upstairs which has an extra bed and a desk. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. There are plenty of crockery and cutlery. We also received a welcome pack which was a beautiful touch consisting of fresh bread, eggs, milk, honey and fruit cake. Recycling is encouraged and there are relevant bins for this. In the living area, a smart TV is provided with access to Netflix and other streaming apps. My favourite feature was the log burner and there was enough wood and kindling available for our stay. The bathroom was spotless and includes both a tub and shower cubicle. Towels are soft. I loved the little touches such as make up cleaning cloths and cotton buds. The whole place was eco-friendly and noticed the use of refillable. Both Dympna and Bill were amazing hosts and fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend this cottage. I forgot to say, it's also pet friendly.
Reply from Sleekstone Holidays 2023-09-21
We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the Barn. We look forward to seeing you again!
Advertisement
Andy
Andy
2023-09-17
Verified
Beautiful place to stay, wonderfully equipped and very modern, with all that you need, in a beautiful area of Pembrokeshire. Location great, with just short drive to lovely dog friendly beaches, coastal walks and pubs and restaurants, castles and gardens. Hosts were very friendly and informative about the area and had thought of everything in the cottage to make the stay just perfect. Very quiet area and parking on site as well as on street parking if needed. Easy check in with hosts waiting our arrival to show us around and make sure we knew how everything worked. All in all a lovely place and well worth visiting.
Jared
Jared
2023-09-04
Verified
Brilliant hosts and absolutely lovely place. No faults at all. Very enjoyable all round.
Nick
Nick
2023-08-16
Verified
Without doubt the cleanest, best equipped and looked after holiday home we have ever stayed in. This is a lovely little cottage in a quiet area. The only downside to it being so nice is that creates a bit more work making sure you keep it that way!Neyland itself does not have a lot to offer - although the walk down to Westfield Pill is lovely - so this is largely a base to drive out from. However there is good road access and the area is very conveniently located to explore Pembrokeshire.Overall a very nice cottage in a quiet but accessible area.
Gonzalo
Gonzalo
2023-06-21
Verified
It was an amazing stay, we will definitely be back in the future
Advertisement
Zoe
Zoe
2023-06-03
Verified
This is a well kept house and full of everything you need and besides. Being used to emptying my cupboard’s at home to wherever we go to for once I should have trusted the description. Trust me you do not need to take anything household apart from rubber gloves in my case! We took 3 teenagers and a dog! The court yard is enclosed with a grass area around the corner from the property. It is quiet and we found conveniently located for going in any direction. Every supermarket near by as well as local produce, the host provides local produce on arrival- cake, milk, bread, honey and eggs. They are great, approachable and helpful hosts - a great start to our air b and b experience and one I hope others match. Thank you x
Jan-Maria
Jan-Maria
2023-05-26
Verified
Wonderful hosts, friendly and caring; we were personally welcomed on arrival and everything had been provided, with great attention to detail, including a welcome hamper of local produce. Lovely bed linen and comfortable beds, loved the bathroom facilities and the living room was nice and cosy, with an easy to use wood burner. All information for local amenities and attractions was provided with easy access and we found a delightful pub The Jolly Sailor for good food and wonderful views over the water. A lovely holiday, thank you!
Sophie Dell
Sophie Dell
2023-05-11
We couldn’t have asked for more from our first visit to Pembrokeshire! We stayed in The Coach House which was exceptionally well equipped, spacious and catered for all of our needs with 2 dogs and a young baby. Dympna and Bill are so accommodating and gave us some excellent recommendations for local dog friendly places to visit, from beaches to restaurants, and some beautiful attractions including Caldey Island and Pembroke Castle. We will definitely be visiting The Coach House again and would recommend to anyone looking for a perfect home from home in Wales!
Reply from Sleekstone Holidays 2023-05-11
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sophie, we are delighted that Wales, and the Coach House, left you wanting to return - Pembrokeshire definitely has that impact on guests and we know that there’s still loads more for you to see and do so we look forward to your return.
Sean
Sean
2023-04-16
Verified
Dympna was a great host. She met us as we arrived to give us a tour and showed us how to use all the amenities. She provided recommendations of where to go, where to eat etc even where the nearest grass area was for the dog. The house was amazing and very well equipped. I love the way they take the environment seriously. The house is a little way out from the town centre but great for getting out walking in the countryside. The walk along the river was amazing and so easy to access and youre not too far from the coastal paths.
Advertisement
Gill
Gill
2023-04-14
Verified
Generous helpful host. Cottage clean and well equipped.
Ruth
Ruth
2023-04-10
Verified
We had a wonderful stay at the Coach House. Dympna & Bill were extremely welcoming, and keen for us to make the most of our stay. Suitable for families or separate groups of people. Plenty of space, well-equipped & relaxing. It’s in a great location, not far from Pembroke Castle, Tenby, plenty of beaches & Folly Farm. I am going to miss the wood fire!
Hayley
Hayley
2023-03-17
Verified
Thanks Dympna, you are a super host. The house was exactly my what we needed.
Julie oliver
2023-02-20
My partners mum passed away and we had to cancel our holiday. Got treated badly. You would think under the circumstances they would have been a bit sympathetic. Very greedy. It’s always the same excuse ( our terms and conditions )! These are never set in stone and can be adjusted accordingly. It’s winter and they had no other bookings.
Advertisement
Julie Oliver
Julie Oliver
2023-02-20
My partners mum passed away and we had to cancel our holiday. Got treated badly. You would think under the circumstances they would have been a bit sympathetic. Very greedy. It’s always the same excuse ( our terms and conditions )! These are never set in stone and can be adjusted accordingly. It’s winter and they had no other bookings.
Leanne Nash
Leanne Nash
2023-02-17
I stayed at The Barn over New Year with my two children (aged 12 & 15) and we were so impressed. The property is beautiful and decorated to a high standard. It is kitted out with everything you might need, even down to a slow cooker, baking equipment, and board games for family fun. We absolutely loved it there - like a home from home. The bedrooms were divine, the beds super comfy and we loved the log burner for cosy nights in. The hosts were incredible too - they offered up so many places to visit and recommendations of where to eat locally. Would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Pembrokeshire.
Reply from Sleekstone Holidays 2023-02-17
We are so delighted that you enjoyed the Barn Leanne; we work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay and it looks like we’ve just about got it right. We can’t wait to see you all again at Easter - hopefully in warmer weather.
Stephen Oliver
2023-02-14
Summary We stayed in the Barn and must admit the property is set out nice with everything you need but when we arrived there was a sickly damp smell of dog. In the night we would be sneezing and it smelled musty. Not great for tall people upstairs as you will bang your head going to the loo in the night. There was a few other issues but I don’t want to be picky.
Stephen Oliver
Stephen Oliver
2023-02-14
We stayed in the Barn and must admit the property is set out nice with everything you need but when we arrived there was a sickly damp smell of dog. In the night we would be sneezing and it smelled musty. Not great for tall people upstairs as you will bang your head going to the loo in the night. There was a few other issues but I don’t want to be picky.
Reply from Sleekstone Holidays 2023-02-15
There are 2 sides to every story - our holiday cottages have consistently received exceptional feedback and, whilst we know we can't please everyone, we are always open to honest feedback. Sadly, this individual chose to leave us a bad review after not reading our Terms and Conditions correctly.
Advertisement
Lyndsey Carswell
Lyndsey Carswell
2022-11-01
Highly Recommended staying here. We had such a great stay with our dogs. Dympna and Bill are such a friendly couple and have thought of everything you could need in a holiday home. Really felt like I was at home. Super clean and loved the Halloween touch when we stayed. Thanks again for a lovely holiday.
Reply from Sleekstone Holidays 2022-11-01
We are so pleased you enjoyed the Barn - we loved having you all to stay and we hope to see you again, maybe for a bit longer next time.
BARBARA PEARSON
BARBARA PEARSON
2022-10-26
We have just returned from a fabulous two week holiday in the Coach House. The house is immaculate, beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable and warm. The kitchen had every gadget I could possibly have wanted including a dishwasher, washing machine, a slow cooker and a coffee machine . The welcome pack was fantastic and included milk, butter and eggs from the local farm, bread , marmalade and honey, all locally produced. The owners try extremely hard to be eco friendly but without any loss of comfort. The cottage is well positioned to visit places like St David's and Tenby and the lovely Pembrokeshire countryside and coast. The owners are very friendly and keen to be welcoming and helpful. Any questions are answered immediately and any minor problems dealt with as soon as possible. We will recommend this cottage to our friends and hope to stay again at a later date.
Julia
Julia
2022-10-22
Verified
The Barn was superb for our needs. We stayed for a week with two small kids and it felt like home. The place is well child proofed and equipped with child safety gates at the stairs and at any step around the house. The dining area is big, the living area is cosy with fireplace and a big tv. The barn is equipped with technology and utensils better than our own house. Bedrooms are spacious and beds are comfy! Bathroom is big and made bathing two kids a pleasant experience. In the kitchen everything is well organized and labeled which made it easy to navigate around! Dympna is a very welcoming host! We got a welcome basket with fresh bread, local milk, butter and honey. All information was available at the house. We will be coming back and recommending to others.