SJ Mortgages

SJ Mortgages Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
75 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (75)
Laura Fergusson
Laura Fergusson
2024.03.27
Jack has been amazing from the start. Very professional and approachable, he went above and beyond to make sure I got the product I wanted. His knowledge and experience is excellent, Jack & Chantelle made the process as enjoyable as possible and kept me informed throughout. I would highly recommend! :)
Laura Fergusson
Laura Fergusson
2024.03.27
Jack has been amazing from the start. Very professional and approachable, he went above and beyond to make sure I got the product I wanted. His knowledge and experience is excellent, Jack & Chantelle made the process as enjoyable as possible and kept me informed throughout. I would highly recommend! :)
Lauren Jones
Lauren Jones
2024.03.05
I used SJ mortgages when buying my first property, the service I received was top quality, the entire process was quick simple and stress free. The brokers were always quick to respond to any questions I had. I have just remortgaged my property through them and had the exact same experience! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Reply from SJ Mortgages 2022.03.18
Thank you for review Lauren, wish you all the best in your new home. Kind regards SJ Mortgages
RL Mackin
RL Mackin
2024.03.05
Excellent Mortgage Advisors, thoroughly recommend Scott and his firm. They went above and beyond to help me with advice and securing a good mortgage deal under time pressure. A++++ service.
sibbs
sibbs
2024.03.04
Very supportive team. Thank you so much for helping me with .y fixed rate mortgage renewal. You made a stressful situation so much easier. Thank you
Jess Bone
Jess Bone
2024.02.26
Jack provided a seamless, professional service through the whole home buying journey. I was so impressed with the market knowledge he was able to provide to support us in making the right choice on our product. He kept us updated with rate changes allowing us to find the best deal. I can’t thank SJ mortgages enough for helping us into our new family home!
Harry Sargeant
Harry Sargeant
2024.02.22
My girlfriend and I were recommended SJ Mortgages by a family member and it turned out to be a great recommendation. In the earlier stages of the process, there were various avenues to be explored due to the situation being a little complex. Scott ensured that he was available at all times and his advice and guidance was fantastic. There were plenty of scenarios on the table and Scott provided full support for each and every one. This support continued right the way through the process with frequent conversations about the process and check-ins to see how things were ticking along. Towards the end of the process, Scott’s professionalism and top customer service was again evident. He was able to notify us of and secure us a better rate than our initial offer which has saved us more money. I can’t recommend the guys at SJ Mortgages enough. An excellent team!
Alan Day
Alan Day
2024.02.06
We had a fantastic experience with SJ Mortgages. Scott was attentive, thorough, objective and reliable throughout and supported us to get the best possible outcome. We would recommend SJ Mortgages and would absolutely work with them again.
Joshua Green
Joshua Green
2024.02.06
Fantastic service provided! Remortgage was on a deadline and managed to complete in 3 weeks. Great communication, transparent with fees and chased solicitors regularly. Cannot recommend SJ Mortgages highly enough. Thank you, Scott and Chantelle!
Chloe Harper
Chloe Harper
2024.01.21
We recently completed our remortgage with SJ Mortgages and Scott and Chantelle have been absolutely amazing throughout the whole process. Since we first made contact in July, Scott has been in regular contact to help us get the best deal. When it came to completion, they went above and beyond to get things finalised on time and were very helpful after an issue with our solicitor occurred. We have been really impressed with the level of service we received and highly recommend their services. We will certainly be returning in the future!
Archie Lodge
Archie Lodge
2024.01.21
Jack was brilliant with arranging my re mortgage. He was creative in looking at my situation to find the best way to include the widest selection of lenders, he found a limited time deal which was much better than the rest of the market and then when rates dropped was able to get the lender to reduce this rate to their best available. He's helpful and easy to contact. I would recommend without hesitation.
Sarah Perry
Sarah Perry
2024.01.20
Absolutely fantastic service from Scott - Co-Owner of SJ Mortgages! Scott and his colleagues provided a tailored, knowledgeable and attentive service throughout - from initially helping advise me as a first time buyer, to following up with my conveyancer throughout the process - they really helped me to navigate and make sure I have the best mortgage available. Highly recommended!
Lee
Lee
2024.01.19
Scott and Chantelle have been absolutely superb. Communication, chasing solicitors, and providing information quickly have been to the forefront. I am so glad I chose SJ for this process.
Harry Varney
Harry Varney
2024.01.19
Extremely helpful and professional throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend. Fantastic service.
Helen Jacquet
Helen Jacquet
2024.01.09
Scott and the team have been brilliant in sorting out a tricky remortgage for me, including chasing the solicitors when they were being a bit slow. Communication was great and I was never left out of the loop of what was going on. My options were explained in simple terms which helped in an otherwise complicated situation, and I was never made to feel stupid for asking questions, or for things to be repeated. I cannot recommend their services highly enough.
Anna Becket
Anna Becket
2024.01.05
Jack and his team did a fantastic job with my remortgage. Discussing options and finding the most suitable product was done quickly and thoroughly and I was kept informed throughout. The remortgage itself was hindered by the solicitors acting for the lender ehen their software went down and Jack/S J Mortgages were on the ball and chased and assisted to help resolve the issues reducing the admin and stress on my part. I recommend them and will return to them myself when I next need a mortgage.
R Kumar
R Kumar
2023.12.30
Jack is a miracle worker. After an extremely bitter and devastating divorce I was rejected for a mortgage from all lenders - I was down and out and my hopes were at an all time low. Then I contacted Jack via a referral- he is without doubt brilliant and if he can't get you what you need then its safe to say its likely not possible. I have just moved into the house I wanted and I have a second chance to start again with my baby son. Fantastic experience and outcome and totally unexpected. Thank you Jack.
Hannah
Hannah
2023.12.21
We had the best experience using SJ mortgages to help with the purchase of our first home. You were kind, helpful and super easy to get ahold of. You gave us as much info as possible to help us make decisions and no questions was a silly one. Thank you so much again for all of your guys support and knowledge throughout the whole process. You have made a terrifying experience so much better with your guidance. It has been so appreciated (and needed!). We were lucky enough to have you guys help us for free as I work for the NHS but would be happy to pay for your services if we moved again!
Maria Mahmood
Maria Mahmood
2023.11.22
Excellent service provided by Jack Tutton - very trustworthy and reliable. SJ have very helpful and approachable staff who do truly go above and beyond. I would definitely recommend them if you want a hassle and stress free mortgage experience!
Eva Masango
Eva Masango
2023.11.16
Excellent service from Jack Tutton, from the beginning till the end. He went above and beyond, with regular updates. Always willing to help, support, advise, answer questions and refer where necessary. He tried his best to make time for my husband and l even during the weekend. Whenever we left him a message, he would always get back to us at his earliest convenience. He was very professional and always calm, felt like we had known him for a longtime. Also some credit to Zoe & Chantelle that worked alongside Jack. Thank you so much Jack and team ( SJ Mortagages ). We are now in a brand new home, what a Christmas present. Will definitely be referring others.