Shire Baths

shirebaths.co.uk

Shire Baths Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
51 reviews Verified
Shire Baths
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 51 ) 4.7

Angela Cooper
Angela Cooper
2024.05.10
Excellant service, Steve came at allotted time and didn't really stop until finished, did a non slip finish as well on the bath so no more using a bath mat that needs scrubbing all the time, paid after work completed and when happy with the job. Hopefully,(in the nicest possible way) wont need to see him again for a while,
Reply from Shire Baths 2024.05.10
Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave us this review, really pleased you’re happy with your new bath!
Gill Baynton
Gill Baynton
2023.11.10
I highly recommend Shire bath re-enamelling, they provide an excellent, professional service. The surface of our old roll top bath had worn away and become quite rough. Steve has done a wonderful job of bringing it back to it's former glory, it looks gorgeous and the bathroom was immaculate when he left. A job well done, I'm very pleased with it, thank you.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.11.27
Hi Gill Thnak you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope you are enjoying your bath.
Maggie Hamlen
Maggie Hamlen
2023.09.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our new shower tray was damaged after installation (tiled in etc) when the shower door was fitted by the builders. It was upsetting and disappointing after so much effort for a new bathroom. However, Steve from Shire Bathrooms did a truly invisible repair, taking great care and time. The shower tray looks brand new and perfect again. Huge thanks and appreciation for Caroline's help and advice when booking, and to Steve for working miracles! Maggie, Monmouth
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.09.13
Thank you Maggie for leaving us this great review, it’s nice that we could rectify this problem for you.
Henry Brockbank
Henry Brockbank
2023.08.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
An excellent service. Did exactly what they said they would on time and on budget
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.08.21
Thanks Henry for leaving us a review. Enjoy your bath!
Rosie Moss
Rosie Moss
2023.08.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Caroline and Steve provided a prompt friendly and professional service. The work was on our ancient cast iron bath which we inherited when we moved in to our 100 year old house. It took half a day and we now have a gleaming better than new bath. Steve took every care with the work and left the bathroom clean and tidy. We are absolutely thrilled with the work. We now have a bath which will last many years. So much better than replacing it. We thoroughly recommend their service. Thank you.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.08.21
Hi Rosie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. Really pleased you are happy with your bath.
simon askey
simon askey
2023.08.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service provided by a sensible, easy business to deal with. It's a rare discovery in today's market. Reliable, responsive, delightful staff... all providing a premium service. Thank you Shire Bath re-enamelling.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.08.09
Thank you Simon for taking the time to leave us your review. We want happy customers and we try our absolute best to provide a great finishes product coupled with great customer service.
Tracey Amass
Tracey Amass
2023.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
A really impressive job. I was impressed with how responsive they were. Arrived on time and transformed our bath. A horrible cracked dull bath now looks good as new.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.05.05
Thanks Tracey for leaving us a review. Great to meet you and really pleased you’re happy with your bath. Steve
Terry Rockell
Terry Rockell
2023.03.29
Very good speedy service
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.04.21
Thanks for this great review!
Alison Crickmore
Alison Crickmore
2023.03.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have just had our late 1960s cast iron bath re enamelled and are absolutely thrilled with the results. The initial enquiry was responded to promptly and was very thorough in terms of what we should expect by way of the process and the associated fees so there were absolutely no surprises. The specialist that carried out the work was punctual, friendly, informative and an absolute true professional when it came to the process. The end result was both stunning and flawless. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to other customers.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.04.21
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. Enjoy your bath!
Linda Todd
Linda Todd
2022.12.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The technician did a great job at a competitive rate. Reliable and friendly service. I am very pleased with the result. A lovely fresh bath without the disruption of a refit.
Reply from Shire Baths 2023.04.21
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review Linda.
Orli Lang
Orli Lang
2022.10.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Terry is super skilled, Caroline in the office is friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Terry did an amazing job, on time, premises left tidy and was very respectful - I would not hesitate to take them on again and recommend them. Real stars!!
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.10.27
Hi Orli Thanks for leaving us this great review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Catherine Lawson
Catherine Lawson
2022.10.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can't speak highly enough about our experience with this company. From the initial friendly and informative contact, right through to the superb result of perfectionist Terry's hard work: really impressive. It is early days, I know, but the 5-year guarantee is reassuring. Meanwhile, the only problem is bringing myself to use our beautifully restored art deco bath, rather than just to gaze at it admiringly.
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.10.27
Hi Catherine Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We are really pleased you are happy with your bath and our service.
Aaron Weekley
Aaron Weekley
2022.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
I used Shire Bath Re-enamelling to refinish our original roll top bath. I cannot recommend them enough. They were flexible with our needs and worked with us to find a solution that met what we required. Terry (who completed the works) was brilliant, a friendly and professional guy with clearly a lot of experience in this field. Our bath upon completion looks better than we could have ever imagined and really has become a feature of our home!
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.10.27
Hi Aaron, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review.
Andy Cheung
Andy Cheung
2022.09.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Shire Baths arrived on time and did a fantastic job in turning an old badly pre-enamelled bath into one that looks brand new. Terry who did the work was extremely conscientious and tidy (he took pride in his work). He masked off everything before stripping and prepping the old bath which he then proceeded to transform. When he'd finished, everything was cleaned up and the place was left spotless. Well done and thanks to SB...would certainly use again and would definitely recommend.
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thanks for leaving this excellent review Andy.
Jay Kistasamy
Jay Kistasamy
2022.09.10
I love the fact they are based in Yorkshire but they did not call me back despite filling in their contact form and calling them repeatedly. Not sure what has happened to their business.
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.12
Hi Jay we are based in Worcester, sorry for not replying but are very busy, not sure why our website showed up for you, in future we will reply to all enquiries.😁
piers de montfort
piers de montfort
2022.09.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
i dont usually post reviews but after terry's fantastic renovation of our lovely old bath i felt i had to! the bath had previously been renovated by another company and the surface had rusted through in places and become coarse and yellow. terry arrived, rolled up his sleeves and got straight to work - what we have now is essentially a new bath that is wonderfully soft to the touch and so white and shiny that you can see your own reflection in it! a really beautiful, crafted job. couldnt recommend shire more highly.
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thank you Piers. Yours was one of the harder jobs we have tackled but it all turned out well in the end.
Shelley Newell
Shelley Newell
2022.08.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
If your thinking of resurfacing your bath, give Bath a call, I recently bought a property in a lot of need and care and very much under pressure, from the first phone call I just felt they were professional people and extremely dedicated. My bath was resurfaced by Terry, who's work is outstanding, clean tidy and truly professional, at that time I had a electrician, plumber and plasterer at my property all were amazed at the final finish, at such short notice and in need, I cannot thank them enough, I am extremely grateful, so thank you.
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thanks Shelley for taking the time to leave us a review, much appreciated.
Helen Jowett
Helen Jowett
2022.08.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Thanks to Steve for resurfacing my double Belfast sink . The sink was in good condition but the glaze had started to wear, . It now looks as good as new. ! Very pleased with the service. Would definitely recommend Shire Bath Re-enamelling!
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thanks Helen, we’re pleased you’re happy with the end result.
pamela clarke
pamela clarke
2022.07.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Highly recommend. Steve came out, very efficient, thoughtful, professional. Bath looks like new! Delighted
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thanks Pamela, we hope you are enjoying your new bath!
jackie ocallaghan
jackie ocallaghan
2022.07.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Old blue bath re-enamelled looks like new! Steve who did the work was friendly and professional explaining the work, timescales to complete and guarantee period. Would definitely recommend this company!
Reply from Shire Baths 2022.09.21
Thanks Jackie for leaving us your review.