SGS Surfacing

sgssurfacing.co.uk

SGS Surfacing Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
69 reviews Verified
SGS Surfacing
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 68 ) 4.6

Margaret Edwards
Margaret Edwards
2024.03.12
I am so glad I chose SGS to replace my drive. The whole team were professional, courteous and hard-working (even through the rain)! They kept me fully advised throughout the whole procedure and completed the work to a high standard. No hesitation recommending them.
Craig Trusson
2024.02.03 2024.02.03 | United Kingdom
Excellent care and attention. Sam and his team impressed right from the start. Good honest advice given at quoting stage and outstanding attention paid to works carried out. Courteous and responsible team of workers led by Lorne who communicated with us clearly at every stage and made sure his team were respectful of neighbours not just ourselves. Result being an excellent job and a lovely new drive. Would have no hesitation I recommending SGS. Well done and thank you. C&G , Horsham.
Rachel Higgins
Rachel Higgins
2024.01.19
Super happy with my new driveway. Professional team that did a great job. Would highly recommend
David Maddison
David Maddison
2023.12.17
Great team and great quality job. many thanks.
Hamish Pringle
Hamish Pringle
2023.11.24
Recently I've had a very disappointing and frustrating experience with SGS. It started well with an eloquent exposition by Sam Knight explaining how SGS differed from other companies and a well-informed response to my questions. We agreed a site visit on Monday 13th Nov3mber at 11am which he confirmed on Google Calendar. I arranged to stay a day longer in order to hold the meeting instead of returning to London on Sunday. On the morning of the 13th I sent three messages confirming the meeting, the first of which was read at 07.27. None were answered. The three of us convened to greet Sam, but 11am came and went with sign of him. At 11.38 I WhasApped to say I was returning to London. Since then I've left several messages on the SGS answerphone and called Sam's mobile which goes straight to voicemail. I tried again just now and it looks like he's blocked my number. I even resorted to completing another enquiry form on the SGS website, but have received no response. I'm really puzzled by this behaviour and simply cannnot understand it. Maybe there'd been some accident or family tragedy which prevented Sam from making our meeting? Or perhaps he simply forgot? In these two cases I would have quite understood and simply re-fixed the meeting. Especially as I'd given him such a glowing report on him to my colleagues. So, finally I've resorted to writing this review which I hope will get his, or his colleagues' attention. I just want to know he's ok, and hear his explanation. And an apology would be nice. P.S. Yesterday morning I had a missed call from Sam. I called him back and left another message...
Hamish Pringle
2023.11.22 2023.11.22 | United Kingdom
Where are you Sam? Recently I've had a very disappointing and frustrating experience with SGS. It started well with an eloquent exposition by Sam Knight explaining how SGS differed from other companies and a well-informed response to my questions. I was very impressed and we agreed a site visit on Monday 13th Nov3mber at 11am, which he confirmed on Google Calendar. I arranged to stay a day longer locally in order to hold the meeting instead of returning to London on Sunday. On the morning of the 13th I sent three messages confirming the meeting, the first of which was read at 07.27. None were answered. Three of us convened to greet Sam, but 11am came and went with sign of him. At 11.38 I WhasApped to say I was returning to London. Since then I've left several messages on the SGS answerphone and called Sam's mobile which goes straight to voicemail. I tried again just now and it looks like he's blocked my number. I even resorted to completing another enquiry form on the SGS website, but have received no response. I'm really puzzled by this behaviour and simply cannnot understand it. Maybe there'd been some accident or family tragedy which prevented Sam from making our meeting? Or perhaps he simply forgot? In these two cases I would have quite understood and simply re-fixed the meeting. Especially as I'd given him such a glowing report on him to my colleagues. So, finally I've resorted to writing this review which I hope will get his, or his colleagues' attention. I just want to know he's ok, and hear his explanation. And an apology would be nice.

Date of experience: 13 November, 2023
Mary Mitchell
Mary Mitchell
2023.07.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
I am extremely happy with the drive laid by SGS. This is the second job they have done for me and on both occasions I have found them helpful and professional. Sam is very efficient and explains everything very well. The work was carried out by two teams and both were polite and professional. The standard of the work is second to none. Thank you Sam and the team at SGS
SJM
SJM
2023.05.30
Unreliable & unprofessional. Agreed a quote and date but they did not turn up, no warning was given. Lied to us as well about the licence. They will not reply to any of our messages or calls. Very poor. We are not the only dissatisfied customers. Obviously cannot comment on the quality of work.
Andy
Andy
2022.11.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Rebuilt driveway plus patio area and paths. The team were very professional and a delight to have around. And the result is looking good.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2023.02.28
Thanks for your great review Andy, it was our pleasure! Glad that you are enjoying your new driveway and patio 😊
Ethan F
Ethan F
2022.10.26
Resurfaced my drive to a very high standard and put in footings where the original drive had subsided. Courteous, friendly team and would recommend them. Pricing was competitive.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2023.02.28
Hi Ethan, thanks so much for taking the time to leave our team such a great review 😊 We hope you are enjoying your new driveway, and please do not hesitate to contact us with anything else you need in the future!
Anita Fryer
Anita Fryer
2022.10.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Very good job. Reliable polite workers. Thank you
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2023.02.28
Hi Anita, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review - it's much appreciated!
helena robinson
helena robinson
2022.09.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Just had our driveway done by SGS and I cannot explain how pleased we are with it. Sam, Lorne and the team have been absolutely brilliant and so professional from the moment we got in contact with them to the moment the driveway was completed. We definitely will be recommending them to friends and family and will 100% use them again.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2023.02.28
Hi Helena, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - your words are much appreciated! We hope you are enjoying your new driveway and we look forward to working with you again in the future 😊
Dawn Fairbrother
Dawn Fairbrother
2022.07.10
recommends
Really chuffed with our new, extended driveway. Sam, Lorn and team were professional, friendly and gave good advice. They dealt with any unexpected instances quickly and calmly. They were clean and respectful workers. Would definitely recommend.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2022.07.10
Thank you Dawn, our absolute pleasure, take care! - Team SGS. 👍
Do not use this company - They seem to think a guarantee means nothing! At the time of the job the company were professional and good to work with. However, our resin drive has not lasted well and when contacted, well within guarantee, they have employed every delay tactic going and not taken us seriously. They seem to think we will just go away however Trading Standards and Citizens advice have been contacted prior to taking it furthr if they still ignore us
Rob Phelps
Rob Phelps
2022.03.15
recommends
SGS massively exceeded my expectations. Really nice team, very tidy throughout the whole job, absolutely no snags at all and the highest quality of work. I could not reccomend them more highly. Excellent company.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2022.03.16
Kind words, thank you Rob, much appreciated! 👍
Richard Smart
Richard Smart
2022.03.11
recommends
Professionals & friendly throughout the build & high-quality driveway completed. We chose SGS after seeing the quality of another drive in our road. SGS gave us a start date 3 months in the future - they actually started a couple of days before that date & completed it in a week. Not an easy drive to resurface, due to varying slopes but as you can see from the photos, it's transformed the front of our home - used to only be able to park 1 car, we can now park 3 cars off-road on the drive so hopefully helps with car insurance as well.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2022.03.11
Thank you Richard, that's very kind, enjoy the new driveway!
bob waller
bob waller
2022.03.02
Cannot sing the praises of this company any louder. From start to finish the guys were very professional. Thinking on their feet to resolve hidden issues that arose during the works. This company are very accommodating and hard working. We are very pleased with their workmanship.
Reply from SGS Surfacing 2023.02.28
Hi Bob, thanks so much for taking the time to leave our team such a great 5 star review! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any future projects 😊
Sally Rees
Sally Rees
2022.02.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely delighted with the quality of the work to tarmac our entrance and courtyard. Very courteous and pleasant group to have on site. Great attention to detail and the whole site was left extremely tidy. Cannot recommend them highly enough and look forward to further being done by them.
Paul Tidey
Paul Tidey
2022.02.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
SGS were contracted to resurface the access road and car park at Haywards Heath Golf Club. From start to finish they were responsive and professional and did a great job.
James Cherry
James Cherry
2022.01.10
recommends
SGS did a fantastic job on our large driveway and share entrance road. Very polite, hard working and high quality end result. Highly recommended.