Park View Cottage Reviews

Park View Cottage Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 51 reviews

sewerbycottage.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Christopher
Christopher
2024-01-01
Verified
Lovely clean place to settle down for a few days will visit again well stocked kitchen
Sandra
Sandra
2023-12-29
Verified
Park View is a lovely place to stay, and this is probably our 5th visit. Its a comfortable home, plenty of space with all the necessary amenities and more and a great location. Chris always communicates well with plenty of useful information and tries to be accommodating over check-in times. He is always available to answer any queries, and responds well to feedback. Park View is a great place for a relaxing break with great walks and a lovely local pub.
Carol
Carol
2023-10-30
Verified
Loved it at Chris's place. Comfortable, clean, roomy and everything needed for a home from home. Near to the Sea and Sewerby Hall and Park and of course Bridlington.
Sandra
2023-10-09
Perfect location for a weekend away Just had a weekend at Park View . Perfect location for walks around Sewerby Hall and gardens and getting into Bridlington . We were lucky that the little train was running too . Cottage is very clean , comfy beds . Bedrooms nice and quiet . Everything you need if you decide to do self catering We managed to also park outside so the car never moved . Sofas were a bit too low for us as both have bad backs. The Ship pub was 2 minutes down the road with lovely food. I would defiantly stay again . Sewerby is perfect , nice and quiet , just as I like it .
Helen J.
Helen J.
2023-10-01
Verified
Highly recommend Brilliant bungalow in a wonderful location. Got the land train from Sewerby hall down to Bridlington then walked back - just right for my mobility! Ship Inn is just round the corner and does lovely food. Had a wonderful few days away and will probably do it again!
Reply from Park View Cottage 2023-10-01
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again Helen
D & A
D & A
2023-08-17
Stayed here a few years ago. It was a great, really well-equipped cottage in a fantastic location.
Dale
Dale
2023-05-29
Verified
good location and property had everything we needed. good pubs serving good food close by. All the queries we had Chris responded straight away. We will be returning again next year for a few days to see the puffins at Bempton Cliffs again.
Rachel
Rachel
2023-05-01
Verified
We were both very happy comfortable home. Simple check-in process everything was catered for very happy to recommend to others.
Tracy
Tracy
2023-04-14
Verified
Lovely accommodation in a perfect location. The bungalow was spotlessly clean with everything we needed for a family self catering break. The surrounding area was perfect for exploring the coastline nearby and Bridlington / flambrough in walking distance along the beach / cliff top. Some lovely pubs close by and sewerby hall which is lovely. Would highly recommend. The hosts were very helpful during our stay, we wouldn’t hesitate to return.
Catherine Green
Catherine Green
2023-04-05
recommends
Back from a lovely weekend break in your holiday bungalow. The accommodation is clean, well-equipped, comfortable and in a great location for walks from the doorstep, a great pub (The Ship Inn) that does lovely meals and the Old Forge restaurant that was highly recommended, hopefully on our next visit! My OH says it's the best mattress he's ever slept on! Catherine & Mick
Reply from Park View Cottage 2023-04-05
Thank you so much Catherine hope to see you soon.
Jayne
Jayne
2023-03-20
Verified
Great bungalow in Sewerby for exploring the east coast. Very comfortable and clean home from home. I would definitely recommend this bungalow to anyone
Tracy
Tracy
2023-02-13
Verified
Lovely little bungalow, perfect location in Sewerby. Clean, cosy and well equipped! Very happy 😊
Sandra McCash
2023-01-22
Lovely cottage with great walks nearby We have visited Park View a number of times now. It's in a great location, with easy access to lots of coastal walks and nearby pubs for a meal out. With Brid nearby, you have all you need in terms of supermarkets and take aways too. We also have a quick visit or two to the Three B's micro brewery, and trips out Flamborough Head and Filey as well as walks on all the local beaches. (So many to choose from). The house is well furnished with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. We plan to return!
Jayne Cuttill
Jayne Cuttill
2022-10-18
Gorgeous cottage with excellent facilities and in a great location for running, walking & cycling near the coast & Sewerby Hall. If you’re lucky there may even be seals and puffins at Flamborough Head & Bempton. Spotlessly clean. Very nicely decorated, modern yet cosy. The owners have thought of everything! Pop into Bridlington or the local pubs for a nice bite to eat and GnT 😎
Jayne Cuttill
Jayne Cuttill
2022-10-16
recommends
A beautiful cottage, really lovely facilities. The owners have thought of everything. Modern yet cosy. Fab shower which is always a bonus. Right on the doorstep of Sewerby Hall, so great access to walking, running and cycling along the coast too. Would highly recommend
fred w.
fred w.
2022-10-11
Verified
Excellent Excellent
Steve Smowton
Steve Smowton
2022-08-15
Superb well appointed 2 bedroom cottage in a great location. The quality of the fixtures and fittings is excellent, with very comfortable beds and a powerful rain shower. Sewerby is a lovely village with great walks along the coast, Sewerby Hall opposite and a lovely pub and restaurant close by. The bus stop is just outside with a regular service to Bridlington and Flamborough. Very highly recommended!
Reply from Park View Cottage 2022-08-16
Thanks for the great review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Park View soon
Ian
Ian
2022-08-05
Verified
Bungalow was amazing, absolutely spotless, everything you needed, perfect location, really loved it and will certainly come back for a visit. Well done to the wonderful hosts Chris & Amanda who was really helpful and always on hand for any of your needs.
Ben
Ben
2022-08-01
Verified
Lovely little cottage in a perfect location for Sewerby, Bridlington and Flamborough
Kathy
Kathy
2022-07-22
Verified
The bungalow is beautiful and lacked nothing! Comfortable beds and spotless throughout. In lovely condition.