Seatrips Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
59 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (60)
Sherpa285167
Sherpa285167
2024.02.22
Verified
Boat trip in Lagos, Portugal We had a great time. Although we only got a chance to see two dolphins, we enjoyed the trip. The caverns along the coast are spectacular. The boat goes fast, so be prepared for a bumpy ride. One of the best parts of the trip was the woman we met selling the tickets. Dalila said she’s worked for the company for 18 years. I told her she is a great asset because of her vivacious personality and customer care. People like her made our visit to Portugal well worth it.
NorthStar53058790958
NorthStar53058790958
2023.12.29
Verified
So much fun to do with the family! We had a blast on this trip. We really liked the speedboat. Stunning shores and caves to start with. We didn't immediately find the dolphin-spots, so the captain and guides took some extra time to make sure we were able to find them. And we surely did. Such a fun experience to do with the kids.
Ann-Marie T
Ann-Marie T
2023.11.13
Verified
Härlig båttur med många delfiner! Trevliga, informativa guider. Bekväm båt. Vi fick se många delfiner, även ungar. Båtresan upplevdes säker. Vi kom också in i grottorna en god stund så alla hann fotografera. Bra information innan vi köpte resan!
Axel
Axel
2023.10.25
Verified
Speed und bizarre Küste Dafür, dass die Delfine Haushaltstag hatten, kann niemand etwas. Aber die Meeresbiologen hätten dennoch etwas über diese von uns ersehnten Säuger erzählen können. Deshalb haben wir genau diese Tour gebucht. Adrenalinjunkies sind im springenden Speedboot sicher trotzdem auf ihre Kosten gekommen. Wer etwas empfindlich auf Schaukelei reagiert, dem dürften auch die zwei statt dreier gebuchter Stunden genug gewesen sein können.
Nils M
Nils M
2023.10.15
Verified
Top Erlebnis. Auch die einzigartige Küste wurde gezeigt. Immer wieder!!! Wir konnten tatsächlich Delfine sehen. Es war super schön. Das Boot war vertrauenserweckend, im Gegensatz zu anderen.
Bianca Eckert
Bianca Eckert
2023.10.11
Verified
Real Bad Speedboat Experience with following Hospital Emergency. Real Bad Speedboat Experience with following Hospital Emergency 11 hours at Portimão. As a Result: 2 Passengers one with lumbago and herniated disc and one with fractured 1st. lumbar vertebra!! Missing Safety/Emergency & Risk Instructions on Board before start! No professional behavior of the crew! No life west wearing during the trip! Too risky and too fast driving of the Speedboat trough high big waves! Attention a Trip with this company is not recommended!!
Hope D
Hope D
2023.10.11
Verified
Unfortunately no dolphins We have been twice with this company and unfortunately never been able to see the dolphins. I understand this cannot be helped as they’re wild animals, but it seems like an awful lot of money to just see one or two caves. Despite this, the staff were super polite and helpful and even rescheduled us for a different day when the water was too rough. Unsure whether I would pay such a large amount to potentially not see the dolphins again but worth a shot as it appears others have seen them.
Julia E
Julia E
2023.10.10
Verified
Enjoyable trip (even without the dolphins) The staff and crew were great. We really enjoyed the coastal tour around the caves. Unfortunately the dolphins eluded us on the morning we went. The trip would have been perfect if we had managed to see some dolphins but as the crew explained it can’t be guaranteed. Very enjoyable though 😊
Tegan
Tegan
2023.10.05
Verified
Delightful Dolphin Day Out Amazing trip, so easy to book and did not disappoint! We booked easily (first time using viator) and it was very straightforward finding the boat. Staff were so knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We loved the boat ride and we’re lucky enough to find dolphins after 30 mins. They were magical. The caves were equally brilliant and stunning. Can highly recommend!
Janet C
Janet C
2023.10.05
Verified
Magical and memorable! Wow! What an amazing trip with Seafaris! The experience is one we will never forget - magical!!! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Quest30418458476
Quest30418458476
2023.10.04
Verified
Amazing experience Amazing experience. They have a good knowledgeable and friendly staff. We have seen many dolphins very close to the boat. And for the photos also had ample time in the Caves.
Paul D
Paul D
2023.09.29
Verified
War ein Versuch wert. Delfine haben wir gesehen. Hab allerdings schon eine weitaus bessere Tour gemacht, allerdings auf Madeira. Es gab noch andere Delfindichtungen, jedoch wurde einfach dran vorbeigefahren um die Zeit einzuhalten. Es wird dann erzählt, was man alles hätte sehen können, aber die Zeit dafür wird sich nicht genommen. Für Vollzeit-Touristen und Menschen, die ihr Instagramprofil aktualisieren wollen sicherlich eine gute Möglichkeit, wer jedoch etwas mehr Individualität für diese eigentliche lebenslange Erinnerung einer Delfinsichtung machen möchte, sollte sich etwas anderes suchen. Für mein Gefühl wurde auch nur teilweise auf das Wohl der Delfine geachtet, ganz einschätzen kann ich das allerdings nicht, ich bin weder ein Delfin noch ein Meeresbiologe. Man bekommt aber, was der Anbieter verspricht.
Doris R
Doris R
2023.09.24
Verified
Excellent Location in Chiado Great location with amazing restaurants all around and next door to Barrio Alto area. Not in the heart of the tourist areas but a close walk. Apartment large and spacious. Beds were not that comfortable. Good communication with host.
Steve R
Steve R
2023.09.18
Verified
Great from start to finish Good experience from start to finish, great communications and friendly. Thoughtful touches like a shaded area to wait for boarding, windcheaters to account for the chill of a 20 knot boat trip for summer dressed passengers, orderly boarding by booking to prevent a scrum for seats. Our host and marine biologist were informative and friendly without overloading us with information. I don't know how common our experience is but we were treated to 3 different species - harbour porpoise (apparently shy!), common and bottlenose dolphins. A treat. The (water propelled) boat kept a respectful distance from us and other boats and let the animals show their natural curiosity, coming to us. The cave trip was great fun too and kudos to our skipper Michael, for turning our bigger boat in a tight space!
D B
D B
2023.09.15
Verified
Amazing, informative experience First of all, you will see Jean Pierre at a little stall by the marina - super friendly and funny guy. Not only will he get you the best deal/ times to see dolphins etc. but he is realistic about chances of other wildlife. He speaks a variety of languages and wants to know how it was. The boat trip itself was comfortable, you can walk about when you find dolphins and they all communicate in a network to find pods. There are actual biologists and guides on the boat, it doesn't matter where you sit, they sell beers, cokes etc. on board - reasonable price and amazing when you see the wildlife. The biologist saw my camera and asked if I was into bird watching, and told me the best spots leading to a photo of a peregrine falcon at the caves. Bring cash for tips as nobody really did and its an unforgettable experience. We saw about 25 dolphins, babies, mating rituals etc.
Louis R
Louis R
2023.09.15
Verified
Breathtaking tour for dolphin watching, caves, and cliffs. This tour is amazing. We saw multiple pods of dolphins. The caves and the rock formations was breathtaking. We were able to go into some of the caves. Definitely worth it!
Caroline M
Caroline M
2023.09.15
Verified
Must see trip We were lucky the dolphins were plentiful but the scenery and caves are amazing - a must see thank you
Alice P
Alice P
2023.09.15
Verified
What a Blast! My partner and I decided to do this trip on a recommendation and we are so glad we did! It was a beautiful day, the boat has plenty of room including a restroom. We found a big pod of dolphins that also included 2-3 new borns. Sooo cool. We had a wonderful tour through the beautiful caves. It was the perfect amount of time. The staff were wonderful and knowledgeable..
Gingernut49
Gingernut49
2023.09.13
Verified
An unmissable experience! Such an amazing experience to see a pod of dolphins swimming in the wild. I admit I was overwhelmed and felt very emotional. The Hurricane was a great boat to be on - a turn of speed when needed was exhilarating!
Jona W
Jona W
2023.09.12
Verified
Fantastisch! Leuke tocht met een snelle boot! We zagen dolfijnen, en kregen een goede uitleg over de soort die we zagen van de zeebioloog. Daarna gingen we naar de bekende grot, en vaarden ook nog langs en door andere mooie grotten! Het was leuk en leerzaam!