Ring Car Rental

ringrental.is

Ring Car Rental Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
165 reviews Verified
Ring Car Rental
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 165 ) 4.8

Bernd U. aus B. an der S.
Bernd U. aus B. an der S.
2024.07.17
Wir hatten einen Dacia Duster 4x4 und waren sehr zufrieden. Das hintere Kennzeichen fehlte zwar und es gab nur einen Papierausdruck in der Heckscheibe, aber daran störte sich niemand. Insgesamt waren die Männer von Ring-Rental sehr entspannt. Wir hatten den "Premium"-Versicherungsschutz, was den günstigen Mietpreis etwas relativierte. Muss jeder selbst prüfen, ob sich das lohnt. Da wir nicht nur auf der Ringstraße bleiben wollten, sind angesichts von Schotterstraßen etc. Steinschläge aber praktisch nicht zu verhindern. Und der Staub dringt in jede Ritze. Wir hatten bei Rückgabe keine Probleme, obwohl das Auto nach drei Wochen Roadtrip sehr staubig war. Die Abholung vom Airport lief problemlos. Schön war auch, dass wir uns bei Rückgabe statt des Transfers zum Flughafen zu unserer Unterkunft fahren lassen konnten.
Ilka Aust
Ilka Aust
2024.07.15
Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit auf Island - auch dank RingRental! Alles hat super geklappt - die Abholung vom Flughafen, die Übergabe des PKWs, Erreichbarkeit bei Rückfragen schnell und unkompliziert per WhatsApp während der Reise, die Rückgabe und der Shuttle zurück zum Flughafen! Mehr kann man nicht erwarten! Das Auto und das Dachzelt waren einwandfrei und haben uns sicher und trocken um die Insel gebracht! Das Aufbauen und Abbauen des Dachzeltes dauerte weniger als 5 Minuten und man war fertig! Auch als 1,87m großer Mann hat man gut in das Zelt hinein gepasst! Ein früherer Transport zum Flughafen war auch unkompliziert möglich! Danke für den tollen Service! Würden wir immer weiterempfehlen!!!
Pauline Gapa
Pauline Gapa
2024.07.13
Nous avons loué une Dacia Duster avec tente sur le toit avec mon conjoint pendant 15 jours, au moment du retour impossible de trouver un carwash en libre service, mais Ring Car a accepté de reprendre notre véhicule pas nettoyé même si on culpabilisait de rendre un véhicule pas très propre, je recommande à 100% cette location de voiture, les gérants expliquent bien comment utiliser le véhicule et ils viennent aussi vous récupérer et vous déposer à l’aéroport
Dipak Mistry
Dipak Mistry
2024.07.07
This was our second time using Ring Car rental during our 17 days trip and our experience was the same as we had in Nov 2022 i.e. extremely positive. We drove 3720 kms and our journey was butter smooth due to well maintained SUV by Ring. There were zero issues from start to finish and we will be very confident in using them again in future. We also found tire inflating pump via. 12V cigarette charger in the trunk which was great. Ring rental is owned and operated by very passionate and professional individuals who thrive for the absolutely best service and covers every single action starting from airport pickup, rental paperwork, explaining about driving in Iceland and site seeing, gas discounts using the key fob they provided etc. in the best possible professional and friendly manner. They have made their rental process breeze for international travelers. They never tried to scare us and sell any extra coverage etc. which they could have easily done being our first time driving in Iceland. They went above and beyond their roles to ensure our rental experience was the smoothest possible. We were greeted at the airport (The guy was actually waiting for us) and almost immediately, we were on our way to their rental office for paperwork and car pickup. The entire driver was very informative and was a sort of warm welcome to Iceland. We wanted to switch phone sim cards but they didn’t have the pin to open the door and it was tricky. The guy tried to open it using the stapler pin which didn’t work. Rather than saying sorry they don’t have anything to help us, he left the entire office to us and walked to the nearest motel around and picked up a paper pin. He himself switched the sim which we really appreciate since it was around 7 a.m. and pitch dark outside. They were super helpful at every stage whenever we needed their assistance. They responded to our WhatsApp text as well as a call immediately when we had a hard time turning our car on at the Blue Lagoon. It was just a user error but they explained the steps very nicely and we never ever had any issues since then. The car was neat and clean and really smooth to drive. While dropping the car back, we noticed they hand wash and clean each and every vehicle returned (It was very cold outside). We couldn’t have had anything better than what we experienced with Ring and we will use them during our future Iceland visits. Please don’t hesitate to use them for your rental needs in Iceland and you will be extremely happy with them. Their service is top notch.
Yrian Hjelseth
Yrian Hjelseth
2024.07.03
Effektiv og hyggelig betjening. Bilen var godt rengjort og fungerte supert gjennom ferien.
Joann Bellis
Joann Bellis
2024.07.02
We rented from Ring for 10 days, and they were very helpful! They shuttled us to and from the airport and gave us detailed descriptions for how to get us driving safely again when we had to manage an unexpected flat tire. Customer service was fantastic and we would rent from them again!
Ian Guzy
Ian Guzy
2024.06.28
Great service from the airport. They answered calls quickly, got me out of the office in an efficient time and even gave me a fob that gave me a discount on gas all over the island. I would happily rent from them again.
Cheung Ci Ning
Cheung Ci Ning
2024.06.26
Hassle free rental. The car we got was super cute too. No issues from start to end. Friendly staff as well.
Sinibini
Sinibini
2024.06.25
Renting our car with Ringrental worked perfectly fine! :) They picked us up from the airport and even though they weren’t immediately there when we arrived, they were available by phone and told us someone is on the way so we only had to wait 5 Minutes. We rented a Dacia Duster with 3 ppl and our car was perfect for the trip and never let us down. When we gave back the car Ringrental also drove us back to the airport hotel. :) The guys running this business are friendly and uncomplicated. We would rent our car here again!
luis constantino
luis constantino
2024.06.20
Alugámos um Dacia duster. Bom preço com seguro contra todos os riscos. Carro em boas condições. Fizemos 3500km na Islândia sem nenhum problema.
Debarati Sengupta
Debarati Sengupta
2024.06.18
We had a horrible experience with Ring Rental - spoilt the entire vacation at the end. The car we got had issues right from the onset - a cracked windscreen and multiple other dents and damages. While picking up the car they never cared to warn us about wind damage, which as per them is a very common issue in Iceland. At the end while returning the car they charged us thrice the rental amount for a wind damage which was hardly visible. It’s evident they would rent the car out again with the same damage like they had rented a car with several issues to us - the staff was very apathetic. It’s best to avoid these scammers and go for a known rental brand - you end up paying for major hidden costs in the end with these cheap rental companies. Avoid at all costs.
Kaushik Dutta
Kaushik Dutta
2024.06.11
Apathetic staff, damaged cars (dents, scratches, broken tail light, chipped and cracked windshield between the 2 cars we rented), no rental agreement shared at pickup, and exorbitant amount charged at end for "wind damage" that was hardly visible. No one explained that wind damage is not covered by insurance. Complained about all this officially at end of trip, but they did not even care to respond. The lower rental rates are misleading. You will pay for it later.
A. Schulte
A. Schulte
2024.05.31
Everything very fine.
Roger Herranz
Roger Herranz
2024.05.29
Everything was perfect and staff very nice! Highly recommend this company
Evelyn Shaw
Evelyn Shaw
2024.05.27
The guys were very accommodating and easy to deal with. Made picking up and dropping off the car easy which we really appreciated!
Peter Gh
Peter Gh
2024.05.24
Mi sono trovato davvero bene con loro, gentili ed a disposizione. La macchina era praticamente nuova ed è stata perfetta per tutti i 1300km percorsi: consigliato
Alex M
Alex M
2024.05.21
We had rented a Dacia Duster 4x4 manual for 10 days in May 2024. The car was clean and the service was very friendly, uncomplicated and flexible (e. g. Key Box Pickup after official office hours, airport drop-off, fast reply to mails). We can fully recommend Gunni and his team.
Rebecca Schaaf
Rebecca Schaaf
2024.05.16
Wir hatten für 14 Tage einen Dacia Duster und waren super zufrieden. Alles lief ohne Probleme. Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal. Bei bestimmten Tankstellen gab es sogar Rabatt auf den Tankpreis.
Morgane Narme
Morgane Narme
2024.05.13
Nous avons loué un Dacia Duster 2023 pour 10j début mai 2024. Notre avion avait 1h de retard mais la personne est arrivée très vite pour nous récupérer à l'aéroport. Plusieurs conseils pour notre roadtrip, un vrai check de la voiture avant sa prise en charge. Nous devions la rendre à l'aéroport et prendre un bus pour rejoindre notre hôtel mais au vu du temps nous l'avons déposé directement à l'agence sans problème et la personne a très aimablement accepté de nous déposer à notre hôtel a 2km de leur agence. Les deux personnes qui nous ont pris en charge étaient très aimables et professionnelles. Le check de la voiture au retour a été très rapide et fait consciencieusement. Les prix étaient extrêmement compétitifs. Nous recommandons ++++
Chris Chris
Chris Chris
2024.05.08
I rented a 4x4 Dacia Duster with popup tent for one week late April 2024 with Ring Car Rental. The initial process went well, they were easy going and direct, my kind of people. The car itself took me through thick and mud (please note that this is a passenger 4x4, not a ATV 4x4, so no "IMPASSABLE" roads, I quickly learned...) without any issues and in great comfort. The big thing however was when going to leave the car, super fast process, took me to the airport immediately, where I realised I had left my phone in the car(!) and had to find someone to call them. They immediately came over and gave me back my phone, lifesavers! All in all, excellent service, excellent prices, great experience. Happy anniversary guys! See you soon again!