Reliable Home

reliablehome.ca

Reliable Home Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
167 reviews Verified
Reliable Home
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 167 ) 4.8

Laine Shaw
Laine Shaw
2024.07.13
Wonderful experience. Thanks to Geoff for connecting me. Another company had told me I needed to replace my AC, but their explanation just felt a bit flaky and incomplete, so I wanted a second opinion. Carter came out at the end of his day and spent an hour showing me things and talking through options with me. He took his time to explain everything really clearly and thoroughly, which is so refreshing in the trades. He didn’t just assume what was wrong, he actually checked things out properly before making recommendations, in case it was salvageable. He put together multiple options for me to work with my budget, and I ended up getting a much better cold weather heat pump as well as a furnace, for only slightly more than the other company had quoted me for just a standard heat pump. The guys came out to install everything only two days later. They arrived on time, they were polite and professional, and respectful of me, my dogs, and my property. They did a great job on the install, upgraded some materials they didn’t have to, and took time again showing me everything. They left without a trace. And when I accidentally deleted all the settings in the thermostat a couple hours later, Carter took my call after hours on a Friday night and helped me get it set back up properly. As a first time homeowner, I was loath to drop so much cash on new HVAC equipment (boring!). But oh wow was it worth it. It’s night and day in my house from my previous setup (even though my previous AC and furnace were still functional). I had no idea what proper air circulation should feel like, and some moisture that was seeping through my foundation parging has dried up overnight. Carter told me I’d really like this unit, and I laughed, wondering how anyone could *like* their HVAC equipment. Turns out it’s glorious and worth every penny. And these guys made it such a seemless and easy experience. I’ll definitely trust you with my HVAC needs from now on. Thank you!
Paige McKenna
Paige McKenna
2024.07.06
My partner and I had a wonderful experience with Reliable Home Environment. Everyone we dealt with was very professional and very knowledgeable with their products. We are happy to deal with them again many more times in the future!
stan wardell
stan wardell
2024.06.18
We used to enjoy this companies service. Now it is very different. We asked for a quote, the person that showed up for the home assessment was not knowledgeable, kept calling someone for advice and now after 3 weeks we still don't have a quote.
Reply from Reliable Home 2024.06.18
Good morning Stan. We have reviewed our customer base and can’t seem to find your name. We do believe you have us mixed up with another company with a very similar name. Please give us a call and we can help you out. As a small, locally owned family business we pride ourselves in taking care of people.
Nelson Ford
Nelson Ford
2024.04.25
My experience with this company communicated the exact opposite of reliability. First we had a confirmed appointment which was cancelled at the last minute. Then he was late for the new appointment time. Then when discussing the project I was told they would follow up with the owner to help us find a solution. He promised that the owner likes a challenging project. He did not follow up. I followed up with him to get a follow up scheduled, he told me he would get back to me and did not. Missed appointments, unkept promises, flaky behaviour. They really should take “reliable” out of their name. I experienced nothing but disappointment.
Reply from Reliable Home 2024.06.19
Good morning Nelson, As a small, family owned local business we try our very best to please our customers. There will be times where appointments have to be rescheduled due to issues beyond our control, emergency heat/cool calls etc. The owner did take the time to follow up with you as well as offering you an apology. As you can see by our reviews we have many happy customers. These reviews help keep local small businesses alive which then keeps the money in our communities. We are sorry, once again, that you felt unheard and uncared for. That is far from our intention.
Ruth McMahon
Ruth McMahon
2024.03.19
In the past year, Reliable has installed both a heat pump and a Generac/Honeywell generator for us. I can't say enough about their service and integrity. This is a family-owned, local business that really cares about their customers. Huge kudos to John and his team for going above and beyond for us....thanks a million!
Wendy Boone
Wendy Boone
2024.03.16
Great experience with Reliable this week. Heat Pump wasn’t heating and auxiliary heat didn’t kick in. Called and spoke to Julia, and within a few minutes, Chris called and said he would arrive in about an hour. He investigated the issue, and returned later with the parts to repair it. Great service, fast and efficient and Chris is an awesome person, friendly, courteous, and respectful! Thank you Chris and the Reliable Team!!
Phil Lacelle
Phil Lacelle
2024.03.15
Just had our heat pump installed. From initial sales call by Charlie to the install team our experience was fantastic. All involved were professional, informative, and install was clean and neat. Highly recommended.
C Murphy
C Murphy
2024.01.25
George Marina
George Marina
2024.01.24
Megan Murray
Megan Murray
2024.01.08
Great service. My furnace died on a Sunday and I called right away. They slotted me in first thing Monday morning. Skylar was super quick at finding the root of the problem (broken blower module) and fixing it in short order. He also did a comprehensive diagnostic and made some adjustments. Very happy with this experience. Let there be heat again!
Reply from Reliable Home 2024.01.24
Thank you Megan for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that Skyler was able to solve your furnace issue and get you heat again. Your positive feedback will be passed along to our technician. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Katherine Evans
Katherine Evans
2023.12.21
I had a great experience with my recent furnace and heat pump installation. I was in a situation where none of the companies I reached out to could find a heat pump coil eligible for the government rebate (due to my furnace being horizontal with limited space) until I found Reliable Home Environment. The whole team was absolutely wonderful, very knowledgeable and efficient. I couldn't be happier! Thank you!!
Samantha Martin
Samantha Martin
2023.11.25
Ibrahim Ibrahim
Ibrahim Ibrahim
2023.11.23
R. M.
R. M.
2023.10.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Simply, THE BEST. After many years dealing with Francis (Ugh) and EnerCare (awful), I had Reliable install a new A/C system and boiler system approx. 5+ years ago. I can safely say that the entire experience dealing with Reliable is nothing short of AMAZING. In my opinion, they set the gold standard for customer service and support in every way. From installation to regular maintenance visits, dealing with Reliable couldn't be better. A+
Reply from Reliable Home 2023.10.27
Thank you R.M. for your kind words. As a small family run business we really appreciate your business. Thank you so much !
Dinesh
Dinesh
2023.08.23
We had quotes from 4 vendors for replacement of a furnace and heat pump. RHE were not the cheapest nor the most expensive. RHE was selected because they were a local family owned company and also had very good reviews from their customer base. Our experience with everyone, from pre-sales to installation, was excellent and professional. There was some communication mix-up around maintenance and warranties but everything was addressed satisfactorily by the owner. We are happy with our decision to go with RHE and would highly recommend them.
Joyce Yuan
Joyce Yuan
2023.08.16
Used them for AC repair and installing a heat pump. All the technicians were very professional and clearly took a lot of pride in their work. Installation of the heat pump went smoothly and the technicians were polite and very patient in explaining how everything works.
Alper Cetinyilmaz
Alper Cetinyilmaz
2023.08.02
I had a scheduled maintenance which I confirmed. When the technician came, I saw his truck from the window, but he did not ring my doorbell. Then he left a message at my door that I was not home for the appointment. This is ridiculous. I called unreliable and described the truck and the technician and asked them to re-schedule. The home is now rented out and they play the same game and ask for payment. Make sure you are aware of this side business when signing up.
Reply from Reliable Home 2023.10.27
Hello Alper, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience. This is not typical of our customer care. We would like to follow up with you so that we can get more information.
Martin Proulx
Martin Proulx
2023.06.04
3 years ago we needed a new furnace and AC. Entertained 4-5 quotes from various companies and chose Reliable. The rep suggested a properly sized unit for our home and even identified an issue with ducting above the existing furnace which was fixed during the installation of new Lennox units. Reliable was the only company that mentioned the duct issue. I also signed up to their maintenance plan which includes cleaning the furnace in the fall and AC unit in the spring. Tech always verifies both units are within specs and functioning accordingly. Very satisfied with my experience, their professional and courteous staff. I highly recommend you have a look at their offering.
Reply from Reliable Home 2023.06.05
Thanks for the fantastic review, Martin! We appreciate you, and we’re here for you if you ever need assistance in the future.
Brendan Shust
Brendan Shust
2023.05.24
Had an installation done for a gas furnace, gas hot water tank and a heat pump (rated for mild, not extreme cold). Their salesman was far more professional than that of the competitor I had dealt with, the price quoted was lower, and he was willing to discuss several options. This was especially appreciated, as the competitor just presented their three packages and didn't seem interested in (or capable of?) making changes. The installation was done promptly and went very well, however there was a faulty component in the heat pump that caused electrical interference with some of my lights, appliances and electronics. Fortunately the gas furnace had no issues. I did consider giving a four-star review, as it took longer than expected (3+ months) for them to identify and resolve the problem. On the other hand they were methodical in their troubleshooting, it wasn't an urgent situation, and at least part of the delay was due to reasons that I genuinely believe were beyond their control. What tips it to five stars is that when we discussed the problem, I always felt like they were taking me seriously and were willing to fix the issue. There was no suggestion that I just 'live with it'. Now that the system is working properly, I'm very happy with it. Haven't had to use the gas furnace in almost two months.
Reply from Reliable Home 2023.05.24
Brendan, thank you for such a great review. We’re so happy you enjoyed the service, and it was a pleasure working with you!
Alex
Alex
2023.05.18
Reply from Reliable Home 2023.05.19
Hey Alex! Thanks a lot for the great review. We appreciate you very much, and we’re always here to help.