rainx.co.uk Reviews

Good rating
4.3
5476 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1357)
Steven Watt
Steven Watt
2024.04.13
Verified
just spray and wipe first of all just as a windscreen cleaner, this is great, sparkling with no smudges and as for repelling the rain it seems to be very good so far. not had a chance to use it in the ice and snow.
Robert
Robert
2024.04.12
Verified
Works well Used it on my car's windscreen. Easy to apply, lasts long. Extremely useful in winter.
Robert
Robert
2024.04.12
Verified
Works well Used it on my car's windscreen. Easy to apply, lasts long. Extremely useful in winter.
Vins63
Vins63
2024.04.12
Verified
Nettoyant jantes. Bouteille avec pulvérisateur de 500 ml de produit pour le nettoyage et la protection des jantes.Il suffit de pulvériser le produit sur les jantes, de le laisser agir jusqu’au changement de couleur puis de rincer avec un nettoyeur haute pression.Produit efficace mais prix un peu élevé.
stephen edmonds
stephen edmonds
2024.04.11
Verified
Not impressed Done twice as per item no change took car to local garage asked them to use still no change not happy or impressed
Norfolk n Good
Norfolk n Good
2024.04.11
Verified
Helpful to have in an EV This is a glass treatment made to reduce water from condensing on glass surfaces.It comes in a 500ml trigger pump action bright yellow bottle manufactured by rain-x.I have an all electric car and the exterior glass fogging is a persistent problem in it.This is because electric vehicles are very well sealed to minimise heat loss and maximise efficiency.By not having all the hot water running round cooling the engine an EV has to physically heat the air to keep the cabin warm, which uses a lot of electricity.The problem with this is that if you do not have the air conditioning running constantly 24/7 and you have a passenger (or two) the people breathing out will quickly create water vapour that will collect on the interior glass.Thankfully most of the time I am on my own but if I am carrying passengers it can become an issue.If the interior glass is treated with this the issue is reduced greatly!You can even use it on bathroom mirrors if they are an issue in your home!I am a big fan of the rain-x exterior glass product and while this is not quite as effective as that is it is still a worthy thing to have in the car.This does need to be re-applied every 4 to 6 wees to keep it working at its best.To be frank I only ever do the front sides and windscreen in my car.Happy to help!Happy to help!
Philippe Robert
Philippe Robert
2024.04.09
Verified
Très bien Super produit
Isabelisa
Isabelisa
2024.04.09
Verified
Increíble los resultados He quedado realmente sorprendida con este producto ya que conocía algo similar pero no exactamente con las mismas funciones que este.Empezando porque no conocía la marca, al probarlo me ha gustado y probablemente cuando se me termine repetiré sin ninguna duda. Recomiendo, ya que el formato es en spray, echarlo a una distancia de unos 15-20 cm porque me he dado cuenta, de que si lo tiras muy de cerca deja restos y no seca bien, ya que tienes que esparcirlo bien para que no suelte mucha cantidad. Yo lo he probado en el baño, y la verdad es que cuando te duchas ya no se empañan tanto los cristales y eso es una maravilla. Y por otro lado, lo he probado en el coche, y como lo aparco fuera y cuando cojo el coche por la noche evitas un vaho y sobre todo en zonas donde hace mucho frío y se empañan relativamente rápido los cristales. Huele fuerte pero se disipa el olor enseguida, aunque yo cuando lo he echado, ventilo bien la zona que he tratado.
ArtichokesForAll
ArtichokesForAll
2024.04.08
Verified
Effective spray This is a good interior spray that works really well. Four stars.
Sayonara
Sayonara
2024.04.08
Verified
Elimina el vaho casi por completo Primero, conviene recordar que este producto se aplica en zonas donde el agua no contacta directamente con el cristal. Es decir, no sirve para poner por fuera del coche sino por dentro.Segundo, hay que entender que el producto funciona bajo ciertas circunstancias, pero no hace milagros. Me explico:En el interior del coche se nota muchísimo, prácticamente elimina cualquier posibilidad de vaho (salvo que te pongas a hacer cositas con tu pareja...). La explicación de su excelente funcionamiento es que en el coche la humedad y el calor son razonables, la película que produce el spray es suficiente para evitar la condensación en esas circunstancias.La cosa cambia en la mampara del baño y en los espejos. Cuidado aquí.Si el baño es pequeño y te gusta ducharte o bañarte con el agua hirviendo, no habrá spray anti-vaho que funcione. Hay que ser realista. Y ojo, no será problema del producto, es que es imposible que en esas condiciones puedas mirarte al espejo.Rain-X hace su función y, en mi opinión, a buen precio (cunde mucho).
ronnie
ronnie
2024.04.07
Verified
Value for money Absolutely fantastic
Andy M
Andy M
2024.04.07
Verified
Does what it says Easy to use, cleans well and protects as it states
Mayet Sylvain
Mayet Sylvain
2024.04.07
Verified
Sublime Rien à direJuste à acheter et essayer
s r
s r
2024.04.07
Verified
Keeps screen clear Keeps screen lovely and clear
PabloHorch
PabloHorch
2024.04.07
Verified
VIno roto El embalaje que fue usado no fue suficiente y vino roto el bote y por lo tanto completamente vacio , hay que mejorar el bote para que resista mas aun
Nivin
Nivin
2024.04.06
Verified
Affects the wiper function It does repel rain but only when going at motorway speeds, at low speeds it’s not effective, plus it impacts the normal wiper function by creating a friction layer causing the wiper to stuck-and-go leaving streaks and sound during its operation. Without this, there used to be a seamless functioning of the wipers. Still use it on the side windows and side view mirrors.
W.F.B.B.
W.F.B.B.
2024.04.06
Verified
It Works Long story Short - It Does What It Says On The Bottle 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😜👍🤙
jammy.3191
jammy.3191
2024.04.06
Verified
didn't make any difference useless
Anneisha
Anneisha
2024.04.06
Verified
Wouldn’t recommend I followed all cleaning instructions, had no other chemicals on the screen and at night the product left a merky foggy film that not even the windscreen wash could remove. Not fun. In the end over a few days I used vinegar, dish soap, lemon juice and liquid and wipes alcohol sanatiser (hibi rub and high percentage alcohol wipe) combo to scrub it off.
Faizy
Faizy
2024.04.06
Verified
Not Work for Me I bought this product and used it for almost 3 weeks but didn't found useful