Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire

quirkycampers.com/uk

Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
559 reviews Verified
Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 557 ) 4.9

Anna Poppa
Anna Poppa
2024.05.17
My daughter and I took Stanley the camper van from SE London to the west of England in April and had a fantastic time exploring Somerset in our home on wheels. The van is in *perfect* condition throughout, and has been converted with real care. There was lots of room to hang out, store luggage, and it was spotlessly clean. We had everything we needed to cook and eat meals inside, lots of storage space for food, and a properly cold fridge! The bed was super comfortable for the two of us, and my daughter loved putting up the blackout blinds before bed. I don't drive that often but I got used to the extra length quite quickly and really the van was great to drive. Stanley's owners were so kind and helpful. Even though we made a last-minute booking, the admin was really straightforward and the deposit came back as soon as we returned the van, without any bother. Thanks for a great experience. Strong thumbs up and looking forward to hiring Stanley again.
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.05.17
Hi Anna! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Stanley! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Stanley was the perfect home on wheels for your trip to the West of England. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Emily Jones
Emily Jones
2024.05.11
recommends
We had an amazing long weekend in Cloud adventuring around Snowdonia National Park. Cloud is not only a beauty but holds everything you could need. The perfect base to wake up in and come home to after a long day hiking. We loved having the back doors open, over looking the beautiful views and making the most of the lovely local food and drink provided. Thank you so much Pete and Kat for being wonderful hosts and letting us take Cloud on our holidays. This is our second experience with quirky campers and we are hooked!
Sara Sumner
Sara Sumner
2024.05.08
recommends
We had a really enjoyable weekend in Grey Goose. Jo was really friendly and helpful and made the whole process easy and stress free. We had a terrific three night stay in the Cotswolds and the campervan is a joy to drive and live in. It’s obvious that Jo takes pride in her lovely van as it shows in the finish and attention to detail. You won’t be disappointed if you choose this van for a holiday. We thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience van life and all the enjoyment it brings. Thanks Jo. Simon, Sara and Charlie the dog PS: Charlie thanks you for all the dog treats.😊
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.05.08
Grey Goose! https://www.quirkycampers.com/uk/campervan/277285/
Faye Alexandra
Faye Alexandra
2024.04.30
Billy was the most perfect van for my short getaway as he had everything I needed and even though there were a few external hiccups, Emma and Sam were the most amazing hosts and were right there at any time I needed support. I will for sure be renting Billy again on my next adventure ~ Thank you both :) Faye :)
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.05.01
Hi Faye! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Billy! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Billy was the perfect home on wheels for your short getaway. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
quazimodo Intheuk
quazimodo Intheuk
2024.04.24
Kiki is a lovely van, converted to a really high standard, we loved hiring her. All the arrangements worked perfectly.
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.04.26
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with Kiki. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Linda Rogers
Linda Rogers
2024.04.24
recommends
"We loved Dennis, he is really well equipped and comfortable but compact enough to accommodate a 2 + 2 family and not be restricted in terms of where you can go. We had the opportunity to plug in but did not need to for the whole of our 2 week trip despite the fact we were all charging our gadgets as we went. We made hot drinks, cooked and ate meals in him and drove for hours at a time doing 2k+ miles. We were in cold climates and thoroughly enjoyed the instant heating when needed. Overnight in bed though no heating was necessary as our body heat really warmed the van which is well insulated. He also has aircon. The main bed was super comfy, we all slept well. The 2nd bed can be made up as a single or small double at night. The owners were super helpful and accommodating. We would thoroughly recommend him."
Vasilisa F
Vasilisa F
2024.04.23
What an amazing experience to be able to rent a van with lovely Natalie & Liam. They were very accommodating and understanding. The van was as described inside and out and was an absolute breeze in driving. It was a birthday mini break I definitely won't forget and thank you Natalie and Liam for making it 100 times better :)
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.04.26
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience for your birthday mini break! We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Cameron Melville
Cameron Melville
2024.04.19
Isla looked after us for a 1000 mile journey around Scotland. It was really the best way to experience the nature and scenery and we were lucky that Isla was free. The owner Gavin was very friendly and helpful, and made sure everything was perfect in the van. We would 100% book again!
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.04.22
Hi Cameron! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Isla! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Isla was the perfect home on wheels for your trip exploring Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Marilena Meinel
Marilena Meinel
2024.04.13
Brilliant 8 nights spent in the van - Edina is absolutely perfect. Comfy bed with two duvets to keep us warm, as well as a hot water bottle, outside shower is really useful to have and the van looks beautiful. Josh was so friendly and helpful and very relaxed. He made bedding and camping chairs available for us to use and was very easy to communicate with throughout. Would definitely recommend!
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.04.22
Hello Marilena! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with Edina. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
John Firth
John Firth
2024.04.03
Space (hired through Quirky Campers) is well named: a superb design and build, comfortable to drive and very comfortable to stay in. We greatly enjoyed our week and would recommend Space to anyone.
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.04.22
Hello John! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience in Space. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Lady Rainicorn
Lady Rainicorn
2024.03.28
Ruth & Matt were really so helpful, everything was explained in great detail. The van was first class. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of hiring their campervan. Thank you both
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.03.29
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Janna Hüneke
Janna Hüneke
2024.03.25
recommends
"We absolutely loved everything about Willow the Camper Van. She's been very well and thoughtfully designed, from the pull-out table that also activates the ceiling lamp, through the cooker that optionally pulls out for good weather days so you can cook outdoors, to the storage. The bed is comfortable with a lovely skylight right above, which can be darkened for sleeping hours. Driving her was a breeze too on the whole. We didn't get to try the shower - next time perhaps!"
Kristy Turner
Kristy Turner
2024.03.19
recommends
I spent just under two weeks in Woody in February, with my two dogs, and we all absolutely loved it! Woody is a beautiful, well equipped, cosy home from home. He has everything you need! Josh and Kloe were both lovely, and Josh gave a very detailed handover before heading off. The booking process through Quirky was smooth and effortless. I’ve also previously had detailed comms with them on another booking and they are a great team! Couldn’t recommend Woody and Quirky Campers more!
James Coney
James Coney
2024.03.19
"Brilliant experience with Luss, great owners who were very helpful from booking to drop off. The van was great, loved the log burner after a day exploring the highlands. Everything worked really well! We will be booking again. "
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.03.29
Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Luss! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Luss was a comfortable and warm home on wheels for your trip exploring the highlands. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Wendy Nichole
Wendy Nichole
2024.03.09
recommends
Greetings to everyone reading this comment, I want to use this great opportunity to talk about a great intelligent Spell Doctor who save my broke marriage from divorce after so many years of threaten to my marriage by a woman. She was having a secret affair with my man and that has bring so many problem and pain to my marriage until I saw a post on Facebook talk about a spell Doctor and I decided to give him a try ,I contact him . Then I was ask to do a reading wish I did to know more about my marriage, immediately I did the reading he told me so many things that are happening to my marriage and how I can be able to solve them . Since I have known Doctor_okuku my home 🏡 is now an example of peace 🕊️ and love .thank you so much Doctor_okuku You can contact him now on his Facebook page 👇👇👇 https://www.facebook.com/doctorokuku0?mibextid=kFxxJD
L Con
L Con
2024.03.05
Emily is amazing! We spent time in the UK & Europe this winter and she was perfect. Great heating & hot water system was a real highlight in the Alps. Easy to find a space for and has everything you need. 10/10. "
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.03.29
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Emily! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Emily was a comfortable and warm home on wheels for your trip in the UK and Europe. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Chris Gordon
Chris Gordon
2024.02.26
recommends
Perfect experience for us. We set out for a winter trop exploring Northumbria and Scotland. The result was amazing with support from quirky campers , Northern campers and Forrest. The van was perfect , we only filled up with fuel and water the rest was completely off grid, the van was perfectly comfortable, easy to drive and very well equipped. We ate for the whole trip in the van the kitchen is very nice. The van is very well insulated we had negative temperatures at night and we only needed to heat up the evening before going to bed. The shower is very nice and very spacious. The owners where extremely helpful and the check-out was simple and the entirety of the deposit was paid back under three days. Thank you !
Lindsay Grant
Lindsay Grant
2024.02.19
"We had the most amazing experience from start to finish in basil 🌿 thank you so much to Lindsay for making everything so easy and for the very generous welcome gift ! Basil has all of your home comforts on the road, spotlessly clean and well maintained great comfortable bed with ample space for my 6ft husband very easy to set up and put away. We had the most fantastic trip and loved our first Campervan experience we will most definitely be booking again! Thank you again for everything Lindsay and trusting us with Basil 🌿 "
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.02.23
Hi Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Quirky adventure in Basil! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that Basil was a comfortable home on wheels for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you to hire a Quirky Camper again in the future. The Quirky Campers Team
Lindsay Smith
Lindsay Smith
2024.02.19
recommends
"We had the most amazing experience from start to finish in basil 🌿 thank you so much to Lindsay for making everything so easy and for the very generous welcome gift ! Basil has all of your home comforts on the road, spotlessly clean and well maintained great comfortable bed with ample space for my 6ft husband very easy to set up and put away. We had the most fantastic trip and loved our first Campervan experience we will most definitely be booking again! Thank you again for everything Lindsay and trusting us with Basil 🌿 "
carlos vicente
carlos vicente
2024.01.19
What a great time we had! Frida was an amazing space, immaculately upkept, great to drive, everything you could want from a campervan. David was extremely professional, friendly and made the whole process very easy. Spending Christmas away in a camper is not common but Frida surpassed our expectations and provided the perfect home space for our trip
Reply from Quirky Campers - Campervan Hire 2024.01.20
Thanks Carlos for looking after Frida with such care. I'm glad to hear the wild weather of Yorkshire in December didn't dampen your spirit of adventure :) David x