Villa Cordevigo

Villa Cordevigo Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
866 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (367)
Irene G.
Irene G.
2024.04.10
Giacomo V.
Giacomo V.
2024.04.08
Ahimè mi trovo a scrivere una recensione negativa a seguito della degustazione fatta in data 6-aprile-2024. Conoscevamo un vino della cantina, che ci aveva colpito tempo fa e perciò abbiamo deciso di degustare altri vini di punta della cantina facendo la degustazione "da est a ovest" proposta dalla struttura, dal costo di 50 euro a testa. La degustazione si è svolta individualmente in una sala privata con il sommelier (eravamo un gruppo di 6 persone). Il problema principale è che la degustazione prevedeva 4 vini: 1 lugna, 1 bianco sauvignon-garganega, 2 amaroni e la quantità servita di ognuno dei vini è stata assolutamente irrisoria. Lo standard per un calice di vino dovrebbe essere sui 100 ml ma, per essere generosi, di ogunna delle 4 bottiglie sono stati usati al massimo 200ml per servire 6 calici! Trovo che per il prezzo pagato non sia minimamente all'altezza della degustazione, soprattutto perchè i vini serviti non hanno costi esagerati (si parla di vini da 15/25 euro per i bianchi e 45/65 per i due amaroni). Peccato perchè alcuni dei vini assaggiati (se così si può dire) sono molto buoni.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Service
Giacomo V
Giacomo V
2024.04.07
Verified
Wine Tasting Not recommended! Excellent wines but the quantities served are paltry given the price. Alas, I find myself writing a negative review following the tasting carried out on 6-April-2024. We knew a wine from the cellar, which had impressed us some time ago and therefore we decided to taste other top wines from the cellar by doing the "from east to west" tasting proposed by the structure, at a cost of 50 euros each. The tasting took place individually in a private room with the sommelier (we were a group of 6 people). The main problem is that the tasting included 4 wines: 1 lugna, 1 white sauvignon-garganega, 2 amarones and the quantity served of each of the wines was absolutely negligible. The standard for a glass of wine should be around 100ml but, to be generous, a maximum of 200ml of each of the 4 bottles was used to serve 6 glasses! I find that for the price paid it is not at all up to the level of the tasting, especially because the wines served are not exaggeratedly expensive (we are talking about wines costing 15/25 euros for the whites and 45/65 for the two amarones). It's a shame because some of the wines tasted (if one can say so) are very good.
Marina Bosio
Marina Bosio
2024.04.06
Location
Francesco Bellucci
Francesco Bellucci
2024.04.05
Affascinante.
Location
Rooms
Service
Luca Alberti
Luca Alberti
2024.04.05
Location
Rooms
Service
Ivanaldo Izzo
Ivanaldo Izzo
2024.03.27
Grazie per aver reso il giorno del nostro matrimonio indimenticabile
Location
Service
Emmexx11
Emmexx11
2024.03.25
Had a 2 night stay here and it was very nice and peaceful! The location is not far from Lake Garda and you can do journeys to beach side towns but also make sure you venture up the hills into the wine country. There are great small wineries where you can lunch and sip great wines made by enough smaller producers! Now back to Villa Cordevigo … Belgium property and surrounding grounds! Absolutely incredible pizza we ordered for lunch! The crust was light as a feather which tricked us as it appeared thicker but once you bite into it, you will be totally amazed! I’d go back again just to eat the pizza! Every room is unique in its design. Very nice to say the least! It also has a Michelin restaurant which we dined at. Another outstanding treat with the meal and service, enjoyed the event very much!
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Christof Vieweg
Christof Vieweg
2023.12.28
Im Winter gibt es Probleme, weil einige Zimmer statt mit einer Heizung nur mit einer Klimaanlage ausgestattet sind. Wir hatten eine Junior-Suite gebucht und bekamen ein Zimmer mit einer solchen Klimaanlage, die sehr laut ist und meistens nur lauwarme bis kalte Luft produziert. Nach unserer Reklamation gab es von der Hotelleitung ein "Downgrade" in ein Elegance-Zimmer, das zwar deutlich kleiner dafür aber warm war. Immerhin. Ansonsten ist die Villa Cordevigo ein sehr schönes Hotel mit prachtvollem, parkähnlichem Garten. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Damen an der Rezeption und die Hotelleitung ("Resident Manager") wirken dagegen oft etwas hilflos - vor allem, wenn es Probleme gibt.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Zahid Aslam
Zahid Aslam
2023.12.24
Lorenzo Gabrielli
Lorenzo Gabrielli
2023.11.18
Albergo fantastico a Cavaion Veronese, una bellissima villa in mezzo ai vitigni. Il personale super attento alle esigenze del cliente, la camera viene pulita più volte al giorno. Le camere sono provviste di tutti i servizi per garantire il massimo comfort al cliente. La colazione è di alta qualità, molto varia nei cibi. Il ristorante è di altissimo livello, propone piatti tipici locali rivisitati in chiave moderna. Consiglio vivamente la struttura e ringrazio molto il personale per l'ospitalità e i servizi offerti
Trip type
Business
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Matteo Mondoventuno
Matteo Mondoventuno
2023.11.17
Trip type
Business
Gianni R
Gianni R
2023.11.04
Luogo incantevole, ristorante sublime, il top del top.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Peter Alexander
Peter Alexander
2023.10.27
Beautiful.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
STEFANIA VISINI
STEFANIA VISINI
2023.10.18
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Bernhard Kommenda
Bernhard Kommenda
2023.10.16
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Donato
Donato
2023.10.11
Trip type
Business
Solo
Brahim Baruqui
Brahim Baruqui
2023.10.06
Increíble lugar para pasar idealmente con tu pareja.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Jean Spicer
Jean Spicer
2023.10.04
We loved our stay at Villa Cordevigo! The staff were amazing and accommodated us so well when we had to change our schedule. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The grounds are spectacular with vineyards surrounding the hotel and beautiful parks and terraces. The food and wine is wonderful ! We had the best wine tasting ever with Paulo. He is so knowledgeable and passionate. We are already planning a return trip!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Carmela Carbonara
Carmela Carbonara
2023.10.02
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service