San Firenze Suites & Spa

San Firenze Suites & Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
1500 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (285)
Fiona S
Fiona S
2024.04.15
Verified
Good location not much else.... Having stayed here last month I won't be returning. The photos online are extremely misleading - they make the hotel seem a lot larger than it actually is. Whilst our suite was a great size, lots of the furniture was falling apart and the tiles were loose on the edge of the bath. I nearly cut my foot! Upon reporting this to the reception team they argued with me that the tiles were left loose as the bath needed fixing! Not the kind of customer service I'd expect from a 5 star hotel! I felt after this the staff were talking about us every time we left the hotel - not a nice feeling. It appears there are similar reviews about this so please take note.... The breakfast was terrible, no fresh bread, all cakes were in packets and the scrambled egg and bacon was stone cold. The breakfast room was tiny with cheap pictures on the wall. In a beautiful location like Florence surely the décor could have been better. It was made worse by the staff sweeping up around us. There's a lot this hotel could learn from. The last straw was basically being begged by the staff to give a 5 star review on trip advisor of the hotel upon checkout. Either they're scared of the manager or desperate. I have never experience this situation before, it makes the hotel appear tacky.
gs k
gs k
2024.04.14
룸 위치 서비스 모두 만족스러웠습니다. 특히 직원들이 매우 친절해요!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Yann Mogno
Yann Mogno
2024.04.14
3 jours merveilleux dans cet hôtel qui a une façade discrète mais qui est parfaitement situé à 2 pas du Duomo et du Palazio Vecchio. Le service est haut de gamme et attentionné avec des chambres (suite) "chics", confortables avec une grande salle de bain. Le personnel est très à l'écoute, on se sent vite chez soi dans ce "petit" hôtel. Service d'étage au top, la chambre était toujours comme si on venait d'arriver. On voyage beaucoup mais cet hôtel mérite un excellent avis.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.14
Dear Yann, We thank you so much for writing such a great review! Considering that our main goal consists in offering a customized and accurate service, we truly appreciate that our Staff succeeded in that with you. We cannot wait to welcoming you back to Florence! Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we will help you organize your next stay with us! Sincerely, General Manager
HellyMbro
HellyMbro
2024.04.12
Verified
Great location, lovely rooms, fabulous staff We just had a four night stay here & really loved it. The staff are all really helpful & our luxury suite was great , had everything we needed. It was serviced twice a day & kept beautifully clean & fresh. Location is perfect , only a short walk from everywhere & you can’t fail to find somewhere amazing to eat nearby. The complimentary continental breakfast & happy hour drinks were fab additions especially the bag of treats that we were given when we had to check out early & before breakfast . I would definitely stay here again. Really loved it!
Ron Culler
Ron Culler
2024.04.11
The staff at San Firenze Suites & SPA are fantastic, they look after you and are always ready to help with anything you need. Great hotel in one of the best locations to see Florence, it’s just steps away from everything. Definitely recommend
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.14
Dear Ron, We wish to thank you for such an amazing review about your recent experience at San Firenze Suites & SPA. It was a true pleasure to have you as our guest, and your words clearly depict the genuine dedication of our Staff in trying to make our guests' stay in Florence a memorable one! We also thank you for appreciating the exceptional location of our property. We do wish that you will visit us once more in future. Sincerely, General Manager
Ron C
Ron C
2024.04.11
Verified
Perfect place to stay in the heart of Florence The staff at San Firenze Suites & SPA are fantastic, they look after you and are always ready to help with anything you need. Great hotel in one of the best locations to see Florence, it’s just steps away from everything. Definitely recommend
Jane S
Jane S
2024.04.09
Verified
Bellisimo to this small gem centrally located Fabulous location and front desk service impeccable, especially Alessandro. We enjoyed 4 nights at this boutique hotel. Comfortable, clean, accessible. Not quite 5 stars as the breakfast buffet unimaginable and service not so wonderful there. The "spa" is EXTREMELY small and limited and again unimaginable. Fabulous housekeeping greatly appreciated. Stay here for the location and care and attention of staff.
David Stern
David Stern
2024.04.08
This hotel was the perfect location in Florence. You can easily walk to everything & the hotel staff was amazing! Beautifully decorated rooms too. Highly recommended!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.14
Dear David, We do thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel. Do not hesitate to choose us even for your next journey to Florence! Best regards, General Manager
Bosty
Bosty
2024.04.07
Verified
Terrific boutique hotel; great family rooms. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a prime location. The staff was attentive and welcoming from the first moment we walked in, especially Mateo. Every time we walked in and out the staff was there to greet us. The hotel includes a beautiful buffet breakfast with tons of fresh pastry choices, fruits, cheeses, etc... but you can also order things like eggs made to order. They also offer a light snack and wine refreshment in the early evening. The location is perfect for walking anywhere you want to go in Florence, including that the hotel was a quick walk to all three restaurants we had booked for dinner. We booked an Executive Suite which was perfect for our family of four as it includes a nice size bedroom with closing door and a living room with two separated day beds. The bathroom is off the living room and not the bedroom which we prefer. The rooms are appointed with an old warm charm that is not in any way dated. They include velvets, a four poster bed, and painted ceilings invoking the ceilings of the old buildings and churches in the area. Our room overlooked the square outside and had a second exposure which included a view of the top of the Duomo. The room has a fridge stocked daily with complementary soda and waters (if you book directly on the hotel website, which we always do). The fridge also has candy and wine/beer for an additional charge. There was a large wardrobe built into that all that easily fit all our stuff, which was 4 people for an 8 night trip. We stayed over Easter and we came back to our room on Easter Sunday to find a nice gift from the hotel including chocolates and some other goodies, which was a nice touch. We understand that all the rooms in the hotel are a little bit differently sized and decorated which is something we appreciate. Whether with our kids or just as the adults, we will defiantly stay at this hotel again next time we are in Florence.
Zack Boger
Zack Boger
2024.04.05
This is one of the best boutique hotels we've ever stayed! The location is very central to the main tourist sites, the rooms are very well designed and upkept, and the service from the staff at the front desk is impeccable. Everyone was so helpful and responsive booking us taxis, getting us reservations, etc. There are some, but limited, breakfast options for those with Celiac disease, and you can order eggs if you want hot food instead of the prepackaged pastries they offer. The spread for gluten-eaters looked nice (European-style breakfast buffet). This is the second time we've stayed here and will absolutely continue to make this our go-to hotel when we are in Florence!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.14
Dear Zack, We thank you so much for choosing “San Firenze Suites & Spa”, and for the excellent score you assigned us. We will be glad to welcome you again to our hotel in future! Best regards, General Manager
ZackBklyn
ZackBklyn
2024.04.05
Verified
One of the best boutique hotels we've ever stayed! This is one of the best boutique hotels we've ever stayed! The location is very central to the main tourist sites, the rooms are very well designed and upkept, and the service from the staff at the front desk is impeccable. Everyone was so helpful and responsive booking us taxis, getting us reservations, etc. There are some, but limited, breakfast options for those with Celiac disease, and you can order eggs if you want hot food instead of the prepackaged pastries they offer. The spread for gluten-eaters looked nice (European-style breakfast buffet). This is the second time we've stayed here and will absolutely continue to make this our go-to hotel when we are in Florence!
OliveDish
OliveDish
2024.04.03
Verified
Noisy but redeeming staff. The rooms and location are wonderful. However, the noise was horrible. Spring Breakers were noisy until 4am. Our last night we even experienced a DJ pounding away until 2am. Request a suite on a higher floor, although if it's Spring Break, there is no escaping it. The lounge could be cheerier and more welcoming. It's a shame there isn't a common area that feels as though you would like to remain and chat with your fellow travelers. Now it's saving grace...the staff. They are by far the nicest, most professional, and gracious I have had encountered throughout my travels. They remember your name and greet you enthusiastically, fix any problems that arise with swiftness and excellence, and recommend exceptional restaurants and wine bars. Rely on them to handle any need you may have. That, in itself, would give me cause to return.
rhinocar
rhinocar
2024.03.31
Verified
Perfect Choice in Florence We loved loved loved this hotel. The location couldn't be more ideal - it's 10 minutes to walk to pretty much all the main attractions and museums in Florence. The Uffizi and Vecchio Palace Museums are only a block away. So we could walk back and relax in the room in between activities. We got one of the suites and it was huge with a gorgeous view overlooking the little square in front. Plus, the staff were so nice. It was like staying in a B&B since they were always at the front desk to help, remembered us, asked questions and gave good advice. They told us the best places to buy leather goods and they were great choices that we would have missed otherwise. They also gave us advice on how to get tickets for attractions to avoid the lines. Adriano in particular was super nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again on a future trip.
Emanuela Marra
Emanuela Marra
2024.03.30
Ottimo hotel in pieno centro storico. Colazione con buonissimi prodotti. Personale veramente impeccabile, sicuramente torneremo Grazie
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.01
Buongiorno Emanuela, grazie per le bellissime parole! Essere riusciti a farvi sentire come a casa ci riempie d'orgoglio! Non vediamo l'ora di rivedervi. A presto Giacomo Baruzzo Direttore
Silvano Saponi
Silvano Saponi
2024.03.28
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo Hotel in posizione centralissima di Firenze in una elegante suite con vista Campanile di Giotto.Personale gentile e disponibile, colazione ottima.Consigliatissimo, ritorneremo.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.01
Buongiorno Silvano, leggere le sue parole ci riempie d'orgoglio! Grazie per essere stato nostro Ospite... non vediamo l'ora di riabbracciarvi! A presto Giacomo Baruzzo Direttore
Laurent HOUEL
Laurent HOUEL
2024.03.25
Great location, very nice rooms and above all a very nice and professional personnel with a real sense of customer care which is not that easy to find nowadays… thank you team San Firenze !
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.01
Dear Laurent, We thank you for the amazing score you assigned to our hotel. We are glad that you spent such a nice stay with us. We do hope you will chose “San Firenze Suites & Spa” for your next holiday in Florence! Warm regards, General Manager
Paule Borromee
Paule Borromee
2024.03.25
Hôtel très bien situé chambre avec vue superbe le personnel aux petits soins pour satisfaire ses clients. A recommander
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.04.01
Dear Paule, we sincerely thank you for your excellent feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to Florence! Best regards, General Manager
Francesca Mintrone
Francesca Mintrone
2024.03.24
Abbiamo trascorso due notti in questo meraviglioso hotel posizionato nel centro di Firenze. La camera molto bella, accogliente e anche recentemente ristrutturata; la pulizia e l’igiene non mancano all’interno della struttura. Sicuramente, però, la cordialità e la gentilezza del personale hanno contribuito a rendere il nostro soggiorno ancora più confortevole. In conclusione, è un posto dove ritornerei molto volentieri!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from San Firenze Suites & Spa 2024.03.25
Buonasera Sig.ra Mintrone, le ringrazio di cuore per le sue bellissime parole. La vostra voglia di tornare da Noi è la nostra Vittoria. Lavoriamo ogni giorno con passione per far sì che ciò avvenga. Mi auguro di rivedervi presto. Giacomo Baruzzo Direttore
Francesca M
Francesca M
2024.03.24
Verified
Fantastic We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel located in the center of Florence. The room was very beautiful, welcoming and also recently renovated; cleanliness and hygiene are not lacking within the structure. Certainly, however, the friendliness and kindness of the staff contributed to making our stay even more comfortable. In conclusion, it is a place I would happily return to!
Anna G
Anna G
2024.03.24
Verified
Suites with dream terrace The Presidential Suite is FABULOUS. It was my husband and I with my two newborn children and my elderly in-laws. Each room had an amazing and dreamlike view of Florence, at night the Jacuzzi was convenient for an aperitif with a view and lights. Very convenient location, you can reach the most important squares on foot. we with children and elderly people have never needed a taxi. I recommend it to couples who want to maintain privacy while staying in the same apartment. Buffet breakfast with fresh food and in a private and reserved environment like all the Firenze Suites. Warm welcome, special thanks to Matteo and Adriano.