Luxury Relais Villa dei Gelsi & SPA

Luxury Relais Villa dei Gelsi & SPA Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
136 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (136)
Monique Adi Suwiryo
Monique Adi Suwiryo
2024.04.05
Beautiful hotel! Loved the rooms, the breakfast and the service! When you stay there you kind of feel like you’re staying with family. Location is close enough to Verona center that you can enjoy the city but far enough that you feel like you’re in the country side. 10/10 would stay here again!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Nicozoblu
Nicozoblu
2024.03.28
Verified
Already longing! We were able to spend two nights in this enchanted place. The rooms are incredibly beautifully furnished, so you immediately feel at home. The beds are very comfortable. The grounds, the plants and all the little features make the place very special. It was good to return to this oasis after the hustle and bustle of the city. We especially made use of the shuttle service to the city center - once even free of charge. The spa area may be small but it is so special that the stress level drops by 10 points. The breakfast selection was great! Freshly squeezed juices, toast with avocado and scrambled eggs, home-made cakes and even wholemeal bread and chia seeds, to name just a few. But what we liked best of all were the attentive staff, who were exceptionally helpful and just lovely. The relaxation value was like after three weeks of vacation. We would be happy to come back and recommend this accommodation without reservation. Grazie!
Maria Skov
Maria Skov
2024.03.27
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Andreea-Elena Giurgiu
Andreea-Elena Giurgiu
2024.03.25
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Alberto Dalla Riva
Alberto Dalla Riva
2023.10.30
Un oasi a due passi dal centro. Accoglienza perfetta e personale premuroso, bellissimi giardino, piscina e SPA. Torneremo!
Location
Rooms
Service
caroline s
caroline s
2023.10.01
Verified
A special little hotel We have just returned to the UK after five wonderful nights at the Villa dei Gelsi. It's a small but perfectly-formed hotel on a hill above Verona, superbly run by Fulya and her staff. It only has nine rooms and has been open just three years after being converted from a toy museum. As Fulya says, she likes to think of lots of happy children visiting the place in the past. It was certainly full of happy adults while we were there: the furnishings, the attention to detail, the unfailingly charming, attentive staff (thanks also to Yuko and Paolo), the fantastic breakfast buffet, the lovely pool, the amazing location - every aspect of our stay was perfect. We even enjoyed the stiff uphill walks back from the city ... they were necessary after some amazing dinners. We can't wait to go back.
jlb
jlb
2023.09.25
Verified
Stunning peaceful retreat Absolute perfection . The location is breathtaking with beautiful views over Verona from the peace and tranquility of this exquisite villa and fragrant gardens . We spent 4 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer . Parking is very easy and on arrival we were greeted with Aperol by the pool . Our room was stunning and spotless with high quality furnishings . The bathroom was exceptional and the shower powerful . There are indoor and outdoor pools and both are large . There is also a jacuzzi and sauna . Again all wonderfully maintained. The breakfasts were amongst the very best we have experienced with individually prepared dishes such as avocado and eggs . Light meals were available in the evenings . There is a very close excellent restaurant about a 5 minute walk from the back gate of the gardens . Another suggestion was ordering in a tasty pizza from a small local pizzeria which we did one evening . All our food was eaten was eaten sitting outside in the gorgeous gardens watching the sunset over Verona . Verona is about a 10 minute walk down the hill and we found a path on Apple Maps as a handy shortcut . We walked back more slowly as it was so warm but it was also easy to get a taxi from the main square in Verona if sightseeing leaves you exhausted . We can’t wait to return to this heavenly place and thoroughly recommend it . I must also thank all the staff who made us so welcome and were so knowledgeable and helpful . They were superb .,Thankyou so much for making our stay so special .
Silke Djurdjevic
Silke Djurdjevic
2023.09.23
Ein wunderbarer Ort, traumhaft gelegen in den Hügeln über Verona. Super freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, welches uns tagsüber mit Erfrischungen versorgte. Ein stilles Landhaus mit geschmackvoller Einrichtung und Schwimmpool! Exzellentes Frühstück. Dank an alle Mitarbeiter/innen! Wir kommen wieder! Hinweis: : in die Via Carlo Donati von der Viale dei Colli von unten über die Via Marsala einfahren; die vom Navi empfohlene Strecke ist nur ein unbefestigter schmaler Weg)
Location
Rooms
Service
Jaanika Tigasson
Jaanika Tigasson
2023.09.19
Villa Gelsi, heaven on earth! Perfect location for people who appreciate privacy. Also magnificent views to their picturesque garden and evening city lights. All ladies we met during our stay were hospitality queens - friendly, kind, attentive. The breakfast - boutique style a la carte using fresh organic produce with endless choices. Hotel itself is architectually well designed creating feeling that there’s only few rooms (all entrances hidden in different levels and directions). Also! They have two pools (indoor and outdoor). Highly recommend it!
Location
Rooms
Service
Katie Gains
Katie Gains
2023.09.16
We had an amazing stay at Villa dei Gelsi. It was great to dip into beautiful Verona and then back to a relaxing retreat out of the city. The grounds are amazing and we loved the pool and spa area. The service is fantastic, we felt very well looked after and the breakfast was amazing! A very special place.
Location
Rooms
Service
Emily White
Emily White
2023.09.15
I can’t recommend this hotel enough. All of the accommodations are beautiful and you can’t beat the amenities and view of the city. One of the best parts of the hotel is the kindness and intentionality of the staff. They were so nice and so helpful, and truly go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Don’t miss out on the breakfast! One of the best we’ve had since being in Italy. One thing to keep in mind is that you are about a 20 minute walk into the city, but the walk is very enjoyable and you get good views of Verona. The walk back up to the villa is uphill, so we just booked taxis on the way up at night, which the hotel staff booked for us. You will not regret your stay here!!
Location
Rooms
Service
p.glaubach
p.glaubach
2023.09.12
Sehr nette und herzliche Gastgeber. Die Anlage ist sehr ruhig und geschmackvoll angelegt. Das Frühstück war super!
Location
Rooms
Service
Gail E
Gail E
2023.09.12
Verified
Sheer perfection! Just wow! We stayed at Villa dei Gelsi for 3 nights after a short break in Venice. What a contrast, from the wonderful madness and bustling canal- sides to a total oasis of serene indulgence. As soon as we arrived Fulia and her team were on-hand with the warmest of welcomes (and the coldest of Proseccos!). Nothing was too much trouble for these delightful ladies who were always professional, knowledgeable and had an uncanny knack of appearing with tempting snacks, cool drinks and engaging conversation at exactly the right time. Breakfast by the pool with locally-grown fresh produce, home-baked cakes and delicious cheeses was the perfect start to the day. Our room (Presidential Suite) was very spacious, airy and beautifully furnished. We are currently refurbishing our own house and several of the elegant touches at Villa dei Gelsi are likely to be replicated! It was a pleasure to return from sightseeing in the city centre and relax on the comfortable beds by the pool. We took taxis to and from the centre (a very short drive) and on one occasion we walked (downhill) which took us around 20 minutes. The local restaurant (San Mattia) was around 10 minutes walk from the rear entrance to the hotel and offered spectacular sunset views of Verona and the surrounding countryside. Our stay was everything we could have hoped for and more. Congratulations to the owners and staff, you've got this just right.
Linda Henry
Linda Henry
2023.08.16
We were thrilled that we chose Relais Villa dei Gelsi as our hotel / home while in Verona. The staff is welcoming and the property is beautiful both inside and out. The landscape, pools and views makes one feel like you are in paradise. The rooms and main areas are decorated in a way that makes you feel relaxed and special. Breakfast is included and is a wowza, served with care and attention is detail. While you are staying in the mountains, it is a downhill walk into the city center that took us around 20-25 minutes. We would taxi ride back which was easy enough especially as the hotel has made the taxi drivers aware of their hotel and provides for a few rides ‘home’. The combination of a beautiful city and a beautiful hotel made our trip we will never forget. I hope to return back to Verona and Relais Villa dei Gelsi to enjoy the day of city walking, swimming and lounging by the pool and great food, drink and hospitality.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Trail572352
Trail572352
2023.07.31
Verified
Heerlijk, wij komen zeker terug! Fantastisch verblijf in een prachtig gelegen kleinschalig charmant gelegen hotel op 20 min loopafstand van de binnenstad. Ontbijt is uitzonderlijk lekker en mooi verzorgd, ontvangst super vriendelijk, altijd met een lach. Wij komen zeker terug!
jesper j
jesper j
2023.07.29
Verified
Boutique Hotel, Perfect location near city Center, only 8 beautiful rooms, nice staff, perfect breakfast We spend 5 amazing nights at this wonderful place and did honestly not want to ever leave. Everything just worked out brilliantly and we can warmly recommend this place! The staff was so attentive and welcoming, delivering an exceptional high level of service while still being at eye level and charmingly making conversations and suggestions. Every time we asked for suggestions or bookings we had great experiences and exceptionally lovely meals at great restaurants. We would never ever have found any of theses ourselves! Our favourite - Osteria San Mattia - was just a 10 min walk from the hotel and we wanted quite a few times for lunch and dinner enjoying the splendid view overlooking Verona. Also remember to visit Osteria da Ugo in the city centre! The room was beautiful and charming, the surroundings absolutely wonderful and well kept. I looked forward to having breakfast when going to bed as it was so delicious and well prepared ;-) When leaving it almost felt like leaving friends or family after spending a great time together.
LokalBolig - Christian Møller Andersen
LokalBolig - Christian Møller Andersen
2023.07.28
A Tranquil Oasis of Charm and Warmth in Verona During our recent stay in Verona, we had the pleasure of experiencing the delightful haven that is Villa dei Gelsi Relais and Spa. From the moment we arrived, we were enveloped in a serene and intimate atmosphere that made us feel right at home. The location of the hotel is simply enchanting, nestled amidst lush greenery and surrounded by a sense of tranquility that instantly washes away the stresses of everyday life. It truly feels like an escape to a hidden paradise, while still being conveniently close to the heart of Verona. Our mornings at Villa dei Gelsi were made even more special by the sumptuous breakfast served in the garden. The combination of the delicious cuisine and the idyllic setting created an experience that we won't soon forget. Being able to enjoy our breakfast on soft cushions amidst the beautiful flora was a true delight. What sets this place apart, though, is the attentive and genuinely caring staff. When we expressed our admiration for the fantastic ambiance, the manager's response was heartwarming: "This is not a hotel. It is a home!" This sentiment was evident throughout our stay, as the staff treated us like cherished guests in their own abode. From recommending local spots and wineries to accommodating our requests, their warmth and kindness made a lasting impression. The rooms were elegant, comfortable, and tastefully decorated, each with its unique charm. The amenities were top-notch, and we found ourselves unwinding in the pool and spa area after a day of exploring Verona's wonders. Villa dei Gelsi is an oasis of relaxation, a place where time seems to slow down, and worries simply disappear. Whether you're seeking a romantic retreat or a peaceful getaway with your family, this remarkable "home" away from home is a true gem in Verona. Our stay at Villa dei Gelsi Relais and Spa was a remarkable experience, and we cannot wait to return to this enchanting haven. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a tranquil and intimate escape at a walking distance from Romeo and Juliet in the heart of Verona!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Christian M A
Christian M A
2023.07.28
Verified
A Tranquil Oasis of Charm and Warmth in Verona During our recent stay in Verona, we had the pleasure of experiencing the delightful haven that is Villa dei Gelsi Relais and Spa. From the moment we arrived, we were enveloped in a serene and intimate atmosphere that made us feel right at home. The location of the hotel is simply enchanting, nestled amidst lush greenery and surrounded by a sense of tranquility that instantly washes away the stresses of everyday life. It truly feels like an escape to a hidden paradise, while still being conveniently close to the heart of Verona. Our mornings at Villa dei Gelsi were made even more special by the sumptuous breakfast served in the garden. The combination of the delicious cuisine and the idyllic setting created an experience that we won't soon forget. Being able to enjoy our breakfast on soft cushions amidst the beautiful flora was a true delight. What sets this place apart, though, is the attentive and genuinely caring staff. When we expressed our admiration for the fantastic ambiance, the manager's response was heartwarming: "This is not a hotel. It is a home!" This sentiment was evident throughout our stay, as the staff treated us like cherished guests in their own abode. From recommending local spots and wineries to accommodating our requests, their warmth and kindness made a lasting impression. The rooms were elegant, comfortable, and tastefully decorated, each with its unique charm. The amenities were top-notch, and we found ourselves unwinding in the pool and spa area after a day of exploring Verona's wonders. Villa dei Gelsi is an oasis of relaxation, a place where time seems to slow down, and worries simply disappear. Whether you're seeking a romantic retreat or a peaceful getaway with your family, this remarkable "home" away from home is a true gem in Verona. Our stay at Villa dei Gelsi Relais and Spa was a remarkable experience, and we cannot wait to return to this enchanting haven. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a tranquil and intimate escape at a walking distance from Romeo and Juliet in the heart of Verona!
Peter B
Peter B
2023.07.26
Verified
Skjult perle ved Verona Fantastisk skjult lille perle med ren luksus og forkælelse. Personalet er imødekommende og hjælper med alt, hvad du ønsker alt fra restauranttips til råd om udflugter. Rendyrket luksus i private omgivelser. Stedets størrelse gør, at du føler dig hjemme med det samme. Fantastisk morgenmad og snacks samt lækker pool og spa.
Tiago Cardoso
Tiago Cardoso
2023.07.11
Verified
Excellent Place to relax. Very Beautiful Hotel. Location, decoration are amazing. The staff are very professional and polite. Very cozy and peaceful, perfect for relax has a couple. We recommend, since is very near to town, 5 min driving. The pool is perfect in a hot summer day. And we also recommend the massage treatment, 5 stars.