Continentale

Continentale Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1684 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1309)
Stylishtourist
Stylishtourist
2024.04.07
Verified
Room 227 View of the Arno My husband and I checked into the sister hotel of the Continentale, The Gallery Art Hotel, at 2am due to flight delays. We were greeted by a less than welcoming man at reception. Work being done on the building woke us up at 6am. After complaining mildly about it, the district manager, Matteo, handled our transfer to the Continentale Hotel seamlessly - outstanding professional gentleman. We were offered a suite overlooking the Arno, and although located on the 2nd floor, was soundproof from all the activity on the street below. I definitely recommend both hotels in terms of location, decor, service - apart from the unfriendly man at reception upon our arrival, everyone else was outstanding.
Christiane B
Christiane B
2024.04.06
Verified
Best choice for a central stay in Florence This hotel has many qualities: The consistently friendly and helpful service in all areas deserves special mention. We would like to highlight Mr. Stefano at reception. Furthermore, the location is simply unbeatable: you live right on the Ponte Vecchio. From the Relax Room you can watch the hustle and bustle on the bridge! The beds are very comfortable and there is a nice bathroom. In the evening the room was prepared for us to sleep in. Breakfast is served in the neighboring hotel - but that's not a problem: it's only a few steps away. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruit. We would choose this hotel again.
Francesco Bellucci
Francesco Bellucci
2024.04.05
Bello hotel, bellissima terrazza, splendida posizione.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Continentale 2022.07.12
Gentile Francesco, grazie per la sua bellissima recensione. Cordiali Saluti. Team Hotel Continentale.
Gerry十二九十
Gerry十二九十
2024.04.03
Reply from Continentale 2024.04.11
Dear Gerry十二九十, thank you so much for the lovely review. Warm Regards & arrivederci. Team Hotel Continentale.
AC_Slats
AC_Slats
2024.03.31
Verified
Perfect boutique hotel with a location that can’t be beat. The service, design, etc…Adamo knows! Every aspect of our stay was perfect. And it was all the fine details that made our time extra special. The warm staff, the amazing location, the fantastic room design…I could go on. They even sent me a thank you email and remembered my next destination in Italy and provided a restaurant recommendation! Plus the breakfast at their sister location was delizioso.
KiesMichael
KiesMichael
2024.03.30
Verified
Excellent Stay at the Continentale! What a wonderful gem of a hotel! Located literally right in front of the famous Ponte Vecchio bridge with beautiful sunset views overlooking the Arno river! Walking distance to all the major sites in Florence including the Pitti Palace, Duomo of Santa Maria del Fiore and all the famous museums. We had a wonderful suite with canopy bed, sitting area right under the viewing windows (which had automatic/electric blinds) and a large spacious bathroom. Daily complimentary breakfast was right across a courtyard at a sister property. Bonus-there is a roof top bar with beautiful views of Florence!
barry l
barry l
2024.03.27
Verified
Exceptional stay Reception was efficient and helpful.the responded positively to all our requests. Porters were always there and were very pleasant and helpful. The cleaners were superb. Our unit was always clean and ready for us. The breakfast staff could not do enough for us.
Chris H
Chris H
2024.03.20
Verified
Best Overall hotel experience. First, the staff and everyone we engaged at the hotel are the most professional and polite staff you can imagine. The hotel rooms are well appointed and very clean, the closets are huge! The front desk remembers your name after only one introduction and greets you sincerely. We stayed six nights and the location is perfect for Florence, either walking or taxi or hotel shuttle. Also, we had the hotel pick us up at the airport. The driver was easy to identify and VERY courteous! The breakfast across the courtyard is wonderful, in another sister hotel, well worth the small up-charge for the room. Lastly, try dinner at the new sister hotel, Portrait, Cafe dell’Oro just around the corner. Again, superb service, atmosphere and food quality. We can recommend this hotel with very high praise.
Sally W
Sally W
2024.03.19
Verified
Unbelievably beautiful hotel Unbelievably beautiful hotel and brilliantly positioned on the banks of the River Arno and next to the Ponte Vecchio. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and were unexpectedly upgraded to a fabulous Prestige room with stunning views over the river. The bed was so comfortable and the room perfectly designed but our favourite was the the 'Relax' room where we could pop in and put our feet up after walking around Florence. Sadly the rooftop bar wasn't open but worth going up just for the views. The staff could not have done more to make our stay just perfect - thank you to the whole team. Would definitely recommend.
Penny P
Penny P
2024.03.18
Verified
Best service hands down This was the best stay, not only in Florence but in Italy! The service alone was amazing! You can tell they take pride in this. They are so attentive to all the small details and make you feel so welcome every time you walk in the door. The check in concierge was amazing and wanted you in comfort and at ease right away. The porter took our bags to our room while we were waiting and always opened the doors for you, offered you an umbrella or drink every time he saw you and offered to call our taxi when we left. The room was a 2 story Room with a balcony overlooking the river! It was stunning and the housekeeping staff was always in top of everything and the turndown service left the room with a lovely romantic ambience. The location was prime! Right outside the door is the Ponte Vecchio bridge with all the shops and evening street entertainment. It was a 15-30 min walk to almost all points of interest. We traveled from Rome to Florence to Venice and although the other hotels were very nice, Continentale set the bar so high that I am almost disappointed with the rest. I wouldn't consider a different hotel if and when we return to Florence.
luigi di caprio
luigi di caprio
2024.03.09
Hotel centrale e curato nei dettagli! Personale gentilissimo e disponibile. Camera spaziosa e bagno molto grande (suggerirei solo di migliorare la vasca/doccia). Consigliatissimo anche per la posizione strategica
Location
Rooms
Service
joao nogueira
joao nogueira
2024.01.25
Reply from Continentale 2024.04.11
Dear joao nogueira, thank you for the lovely review. Arrivederci a presto. Team Hotel Continentale.
Samira A
Samira A
2024.01.22
Verified
PERFEITO! Foi uma ótima experiência. O hotel é extremamente bem localizado, não é grande, é cheio de charme e atento aos detalhes. Musica brasileira toca com frequência no lobby do hotel :) Os quartos são ótimos, melhor banho e toalhas de toda a viagem :), limpeza perfeita, funcionários atenciosos, café da manhã delicioso!! Recomendo muito.
STUDIO J.S
STUDIO J.S
2024.01.13
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Continentale 2024.04.11
Dear Studio J.S., thank you for the nice review. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arrivederci. Team Hotel Continentale.
Maria A
Maria A
2024.01.04
Verified
Excellent Location & Staff We were there prior to Christmas - the hotel location is very good. Accessible to everything, we did not need to take any taxis to get to anywhere except for the Airport transport. Hotel Continentale Staff is very attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed having the room being checked and cleaned twice a day. If you are looking for modern clean rooms - Continentale is a good option. Breakfast is small but nice and overall the hotel design and interior is very nice and different. If you are going in the winter season, please note that the rooftop bar is not always open and it can be very cold to sit there. Also I noticed that the roof top bar is very small so I assume that in the the summer is very hard to get a table, sitting space.
Jonathan P
Jonathan P
2023.12.28
Verified
Excellent hotel in Florence Incredible experience and location. The room was ideal with all of the amenities. The staff were super helpful and cordial. If anyone considers Florence for their next trip the hotel Continentale is a must consideration for unmatched value
Kim B
Kim B
2023.12.26
Verified
Spectacular Views, Superb accomodations, great proximity to restaurants The room was perfect location as one could look out at the canal, the monument tops, and christmas lights below. The staff ( Allison) took special care of my stay. The breakfast was superb and room the best!
abeer g
abeer g
2023.12.17
Verified
Fantastic hotel with perfect location Very friendly and helpful staff, they made me feel welcomed instantly. Great central location and a breathtaking view over the roof terrace. Room was very clean and cozy. Comfy bed and fantastic view over the city from my room.
Dallas M
Dallas M
2023.12.11
Verified
Beautiful hotel, best spot in town! The staff were wonderfully friendly & accommodating and the hotel is in probably the best spot in town. We were a but worried that it may be too noisy/busy when we were booking, but the moment we were in our room we found ourselves in a quiet sanctuary with the most beautiful view we found in the whole time we were in Florence. There's a roof deck that, at night, you can listen to the quiet bustle of people and street musicians below -- it's honesty kind of magical.
O # (Bo jarra7)
O # (Bo jarra7)
2023.12.08
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Continentale 2024.04.11
Dear O # (Bo jarra7)., thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Arrivederci. Team Hotel Continentale.