Altarocca Wine Resort

Altarocca Wine Resort Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
2312 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1695)
Jinyeong Wang
Jinyeong Wang
2024.04.11
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Angela Holden
Angela Holden
2024.04.10
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Simona Raso
Simona Raso
2024.04.07
Location
Rooms
Service
L. F.
L. F.
2024.04.05
We will definitely come here again for the exceptional service, beautiful views, and great food. Easy two hour drive from the airport with everything you need on property. Get ready to relax right into vacation mode.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
322danielle2024
322danielle2024
2024.04.01
Verified
The most beautiful resort in Umbria. My husband and I spent 5 nights at Altarocca Wine Resort. It was my first time to Italy, not his. We had the most relaxing trip with a side of exploring and and a lot of eating and drinking the very tasty red wine. The restaurants menu had several delicious items for my vegetarian husband. We did not use the spa but I am sure it is top notch. Roberto the sommelier gets a shout out from us. He was amazing at his job and great with people. We really enjoyed getting to know him.
Giuseppe Cosentino
Giuseppe Cosentino
2024.03.31
Location
Service
Usama A
Usama A
2024.03.31
Verified
Good food and wine in a beautiful setting My wife and I stayed two nights at Altarocca in March. Beautiful location and views. Our suite was one of the farthest from the main building so it was a bit of workout going back and forth, which was good for us. The room was spacious and well appointed. It had a turkish bath and a sauna. Very luxurious. The restaurant had fabulous food and very good local wine. Staff were super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the spa.
William Di Cicco
William Di Cicco
2024.03.26
Ottimo ambiente, ottimo cibo e panorama affascinante
Trip type
Business
Location
Service
alessandro d
alessandro d
2024.03.24
Verified
Fantastic experience Really beautiful, fantastic staff and an amazing spa, I went with my friends for a "birthday" weekend. A surprise for all of us. Surrounded by greenery, with large and comfortable rooms. In short, with everything one could want to relax Well done
Gina C
Gina C
2024.03.23
Stunning place in a serene location. Me and my partner enjoyed the quiet and beauty of the surrounding nature while staying in this lovely resort. We also had a fantastic meal at the resort restaurant. It's a beautit place to base yourself for some of the nearby Umbrian sites such as Civita de Bagnoregio and Narni, while staying out of the hustle and bustle.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Melissa T
Melissa T
2024.03.21
Verified
Better Than 5 Stars This place is beyond 5 stars. First of all, the ambiance is so nice and relaxing. You can hear the birds chirping during the day, and the peaceful quiet of the wind blowing. The views of the rolling hills from here are picturesque. The staff went above and beyond for us. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I'll miss staying here and although we don't have our next trip to Italy planned out just yet, whenever we do, Alta Rocca and the town of Orvieto will be at the top of the list.
alexmartorelli76
alexmartorelli76
2024.03.20
Verified
A relaxing weekend We stayed two days and two nights in an extremely comfortable room, located directly on the hill. We had dinner at the restaurant and tasted the wine they produce. Everything excellent. Highly recommended experience
Yulia S
Yulia S
2024.03.19
Verified
Magnificent view hotel A hotel with great views. High service at every step, wonderful SPA, excellent restaurant. A worthy tasting of the wines and oils of your estate, you can have a picnic right next to the vineyards and enjoy the endless landscapes. 10 minute accessibility to Orvieto. Special thanks to the manager for her sincerity and positivity! It was simply impossible to leave.
Jean Luc C
Jean Luc C
2024.03.18
Superbe hôtel localisé au milieu des vignes avec tous les équipements : salle de sport, piscine et très bon petit déjeuner. Hélas, le gros problème est le manque d’insonorisation des chambres (outre leur décoration un peu incertaine). Si vous avez des voisins bruyants vous allez entendre toute leur vie : conversations, tv, messages reçus sur leurs téléphones… pas top dans un hôtel 4 étoiles et à ce tarif. Si vous avez des voisins discrets alors vous serez ravis de votre séjour….
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Dawn Murray
Dawn Murray
2024.03.13
Amazing place, beautifully peaceful. Professional, friendly, and comfortable. Vineyard views are breathtaking. The food was amazing, too. The Wine Experience and the Spa is, must, it's wonderful.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Donna Hussey
Donna Hussey
2024.03.13
A wonderful stay at Altarocca. Wine experience and spa were amazing. Food is "bellissimo" : ) Special thank you to Roberto for looking after us in such a professional, friendly and accommodating manner.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Petuchigo
Petuchigo
2024.03.13
Verified
Cena superlativa Soggiorno super e serata al ristorante da leccarsi i baffi . Menù di pesce e abbinamento vini ottimo il tutto seguito da un servizio e staff di sala perfetto 2 notti per una spesa giusta per il resort. Solo un piccolo problema legato al riscaldamento rumoroso ma risolto immediatamente dalla reception Grazie è stato bellissimo
Francesco B
Francesco B
2024.03.12
Verified
Ottimo soggiorno Posto meraviglioso circondato dalle vigne dell'agriturismo, personale gentile e disponibile, prodotti del posto di ottima qualità. Abbiamo acquistato nel pacchetto anche il pic-nic, molto buono. Consigliatissimo
Webbing: Il tuo Mondo in un Click!
Webbing: Il tuo Mondo in un Click!
2024.03.11
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Recensione: Altarocca Wine Resort, Orvieto Abbiamo trascorso uno splendido weekend di coppia presso Altarocca Wine Resort e non avremmo potuto chiedere di più! La nostra esperienza è stata eccezionale sin dall'inizio. Il resort è immerso nella bellezza dei vigneti umbri, offrendo un'atmosfera di tranquillità e romanticismo. La serata nella spa riservata a noi due è stata un vero momento di relax e intimità. L'attenzione ai dettagli e la cortesia dello staff hanno reso l'esperienza ancora più speciale. La cena a tre portate è stata una vera delizia per il palato, accompagnata dalle bollicine di alta qualità che hanno reso la serata ancora più memorabile. Consigliamo vivamente Altarocca Wine Resort a chiunque cerchi un soggiorno indimenticabile ad Orvieto. Non vediamo l'ora di tornare per un'altra meravigliosa fuga romantica! 🍷💑✨
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Dario Richichi
Dario Richichi
2024.03.09
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service