Portland Movers Ready

Portland Movers Ready Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
596 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (596)
Stan Adams
Stan Adams
2024.03.27
Prompt Dependable Service. Will surely Use again. Thanks Jeff, Stan Adams
Margaret Marick
Margaret Marick
2024.03.23
I have used them 2 times in five years. They are fast, and friendly. The first time i used them they were great. The second time one guy wasn't as careful with some of my items, and i had a number of broken plates, bowls and cups when I unpacked my items. On top of that i didn't receive a receipt for the transaction. The guy on the phone, i am guessing the owner could learn aome phone etiquette, he comes of as very rude.
Jordan
Jordan
2024.03.20
Very strong and handsome. Great crew
Ben Grimm
Ben Grimm
2024.03.17
Hired Portland Movers for a hot tub move. They were at our house when they said they would be. They clearly knew what they were doing. They were personable, which is not required, but definitely an appreciated bonus. They move the hot tub efficiently and with care. Based on our experience I would definitely recommend them!
Brian Hicks
Brian Hicks
2024.03.10
Highly recommend – called in a panic because I needed someone same-day. They came through for me in a matter of hours when others scoffed at me or wouldn't even answer the phone. Definitely will use again. Thanks so much for being there for me when I needed you.
Paul Nelson
Paul Nelson
2024.02.15
I had them pick up a hot tub in Northwest Portland and move it to my home in boring oregon. Really good prices and very easy to work with!
Eric Beck
Eric Beck
2024.01.11
Jesus and Juan did a great job. They knew I wanted to get everything done in 2 hours. The locations were only a few miles apart, and all my furniture and stuff were already in "storage formation", that is, stacked, condensed, much as it would be if it was in storage, it still filled a 17' truck to the brim, with couches, bed, tables, boxes, etc. And I needed them to stop at my second floor Public Storage space along the way. SO, they loaded and filled a 17' truck, off-leaded some stuff to a 2nd floor storage spot, head on to my new place, and offload everything respectfully. 1 hour 57 minutes. I kid you not. They worked hard, with great attitudes and humor, and fulfilled my hope of finishing at the two-hour mark. Good thing, too. I'm tight on cash, but their hard work meant I could tip them more, what they deserve. And btw, booking was easy, strait-forward, no-nonsense. Simple, quick. Felt like I was booking Lyft/Uber, only for my stuff.
Doug Mansfield
Doug Mansfield
2024.01.07
The team was amazing. I was referred thru a friend who had used them a few times. They were only a few minutes late but worked efficiently, listened to what I needed, and then they were off. I didn’t really have to lift a finger. Extremely affordable. Very communicative throughout the reservation and planning process of my move. Simple and via text. Highly recommend!
Annie Beltran
Annie Beltran
2023.12.10
FAST, EFFICIENT, AND MINDFUL! This is my second time hiring this team to help me move apartments. I have nothing but compliments for the service.
Shannon Larkin
Shannon Larkin
2023.11.22
These guys are AMAZING! They were exactly on time, very friendly, and very fast. They tackled tons of stairs and had to maneuver big, heavy furniture through tight corners. Everything was placed in the correct room, nothing was scratched or damaged. There’s no way I could’ve done this without them. I will definitely hire them again if/when I move.
bob reid
bob reid
2023.11.15
Guys were great got right to it on time finished early will use again
Willie Milton
Willie Milton
2023.11.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Best experience in moving iv ever had highly recommend
Diane Henkels
Diane Henkels
2023.11.02
Positive
Responsiveness
Was a quick move walking the big furniture to the new office a block away. Portland movers recognized the practical & hustled. It was a quick turnaround small job & they were great.
Jeff Joslin
Jeff Joslin
2023.10.16
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Great job with the challenge of swapping and migrating tubs, one weighing 500 pounds, the other a thousand.
Gabrielle Sabrine
Gabrielle Sabrine
2023.10.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Wow! Amazing. Jesus and his driver worked fast and were efficient and so very kind. It was easy to schedule and affordable. They brought 2 men, a truck and lots of tools; they did a ton of manual labor and made a newly cleaned out space for a driveway extension and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you so much!!
Vaibhav Bedekar
Vaibhav Bedekar
2023.10.11
Excellent movers. Very quick and systematic. Great service. I moved my 2 Br apt with them along with a Garage. The guys were super helpful, kind and provided a great service at a reasonable rate and timeframe. I will recommend them to my friends.
Eric Doering
Eric Doering
2023.10.04
Positive
Professionalism
The crew was great and moved a hot tub at a very competitive price. They were efficient and went above and beyond to help with details that weren’t part of their scope. Would definitely use them again!
Matt Caldwell
Matt Caldwell
2023.09.16
Showed up on time worked very quickly very professional would recommend
Rose Jessee
Rose Jessee
2023.08.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Awesome! Fast and efficient!
L C
L C
2023.08.08
Fantastic, cheaper than any of my other estimates, incredibly efficient. I'll use this group for any future moves. I even asked if they would move a piece of furniture that came with the new house to the basement. I said, "You can say no," and the mover said, "Nah, we don't say no." As in, they're really willing to help and do whatever work is necessary. This was my first time hiring movers and I marveled at how quick and easy they made it. I'd recommend PMR ANYTIME.