Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio

pmu-annakara.com

Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
126 reviews Verified
Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 126 ) 4.9

Iris Nolting
Iris Nolting
2024.05.11
I had a great experience with Nikki. To give you a little disclaimer - I am a fair skin, blonde female with “hooded” eye lids. We chose to do a ‘lash enhancement ‘ which was not a solid strip of eye liner but more detail between the lashes. I felt this enhanced my eyes and made them stand out. It’s been four weeks and after about 4-5 days I felt great. I followed the rules and kept my face clean. Thank you so much i highly recommend!
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.05.11
Thank you, Iris, for your time and for writing kind words. It's an honor for us that you are satisfied.
McKenzie Jones
McKenzie Jones
2024.05.02
I have been looking for a good spot to get my eyebrows done for what feels like forever!! I went to Anna Kara’s and it was an awesome experience. Anastasia was so great! She was incredibly caring and meticulous to ensure my eyebrows were exactly how I wanted them. They seriously look amazing! I won’t be going anywhere else!
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.05.02
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you are satisfied with the result.
Meagan Phillips
Meagan Phillips
2024.04.23
I recently got powder ombre brows done at Anna Kara, and I couldn't be happier with the results! Anastasiia, the technician, demonstrated exceptional skill and attention to detail, taking her time to ensure a flawless outcome...my eyebrows are serving looks! Moreover, the team's efficiency and responsiveness in scheduling appointments and sending reminders were impressive. All in all, Anna Kara offers an incredible value for the quality of service provided.
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.04.23
Thank you for your time to leave this kind words. We are so glad that you happy with your brows! We always love seeing you at our studio, thanks again!
Gina Scafoglio
Gina Scafoglio
2024.03.08
Really unhappy with my shape and color, it’s been several months now. I showed a very light nude color for my lips and was very adamant when asking before making the appointment if it was even possible to go this light. I was assured multiple times, but my lips are sooooo dark they don’t look natural at all. I showed the MUA what color I wanted with my lipstick and it was not at all what I got, you’ll notice almost all of the lips are very similar in color at this studio…
Kendal Campos
Kendal Campos
2024.02.26
I'm soo happy with my eyebrows! Anastasia did them better than I could have imagined. She was so sweet and friendly. She made sure to fully explain how to take care of them so they would heal properly and followed up for my touch up. So glad I listened to a friend's recommendation to come here. If you want beautiful natural looking eyebrows this is the place.
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.02.26
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for awarding us a five-star rating! We’re thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us. Your glowing feedback truly brightens our day. We’re honored to have had the opportunity to serve you.
Elena Tischenko
Elena Tischenko
2024.02.10
Amazing Permanent Makeup Experience! I recently had the pleasure of getting permanent makeup done for both my eyebrows and lips at Anna Kara’s PMU Beauty Studio, and I couldn't be happier with the results! From start to finish, the entire process was fantastic. Firstly, the studio itself was clean and inviting, creating a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. The staff greeted me warmly and made me feel at ease right away. My technician, Anna Kara, was not only highly skilled but also incredibly friendly and professional. She took the time to understand my preferences and listened attentively to my concerns, ensuring that I was completely satisfied with the end result. When it came to the actual procedure, Anna’s attention to detail was unmatched. She explained each step, making sure I knew exactly what to expect. The numbing cream she used made the process virtually pain-free, which was a huge relief. The results of my permanent eyebrow and lip makeup surpassed my expectations. Anna Kara perfectly shaped and filled in my brows, giving them a natural and fuller look. The color match was spot on, enhancing my features without looking overly done. As for my lips, the subtle tint and added definition from the lip liner have made me feel so much more confident. I no longer have to worry about smudging or reapplying lipstick throughout the day. In terms of aftercare, Anna provided me with detailed instructions to ensure proper healing. She also followed up with me after a few days to check on my progress. I truly felt taken care of every step of the way. Overall, my experience at Anna Kara’s Permanent Makeup Beauty Studio was exceptional. The quality of their permanent makeup service, along with the professionalism and expertise of their staff, is commendable. I can confidently say that I have found my go-to place for all my future permanent makeup needs. I highly recommend Anna Kara’s Permanent Makeup Beauty Studio to anyone considering permanent makeup for their eyebrows and lips.
Maria Fisher
Maria Fisher
2024.01.11
I was not impressed with service. I have done micro blading, nano and now powder/ombré techniques. Honestly this is the least natural look I have experience. I am used to the artist using a symmetry ruler and testing different colors on my skin to match for best results, however this procedure does not do that. It’s just a shading technique so if you are looking for natural and perfect symmetry , powder/ombré wasn’t it for me. At the end of my session, I had to ask for a brush and brow shaping scissors to clean up brow hairs that were not lining up with the shading. I was not happy nor impressed.
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.02.09
Hello Maria! Anastasia is here. Thank you for the time to leave a review. We are always here to listen to your feedback - we would've loved you to communicate that to us directly, as we are here to make you happy. You had booked a powder brow session as this is the suggested procedure due to previously merged microblading and pigment discoloration. We have suggested for your case, particularly removal and nano hair strokes, which we discussed before our session. For the sketching, I showed it to you once we were done, as I do with everyone for approval. I have been a top-brow artist for 6 years and have tremendous experience shaping and teaching it. When sketching, I used the golden ratio measuring with my pencils. This is one of the most common measuring techniques. Rulers are often used by beginners or for people with severe asymmetry. I did this measuring as I did with most of my clients (brow case varies) and went along with your natural bone structure. As well as the fact that you haven’t had any tremendous asymmetry, a ruler isn’t always needed. When you mentioned a ruler, I explained this to you and immediately offered you to do it regardless. You said it was fine, didn’t see anything, and approved the sketch. You said, “I trust your expertise.” As for color, I tailor it to each client individually, and this brow case is no different. As you said, you have had microblading and nano before, and now it has all merged that there were no hair strokes left. We went over that fact with you, and I explained why that happened. And I repeat that it occurs because another artist must have implanted it into the wrong layer of the skin, causing it to blur together and for the color to change into greying green-blue tones, as well as red tones that we could see on your brows. That color needed to be corrected, and the proper color was used. And, of course, after the procedure, I mentioned again that the color would cool down once it healed after one month, as always. Once again, a laser was suggested because I explained to you the concept of consistently layering on pigment and its migrating and changing color. You stated that it made sense to you. For trimming, most clients with pmu try to keep as much hair as possible. After the procedure, once you said that you would want them trimmed, I immediately offered to do it for you with no problem or hesitation. Regardless of my vision, what you see and how satisfied you are is my priority, so I trimmed them. It saddens us to see this kind of review and feedback from you as you seemed happy and were comforted immediately with each concern during your experience at the initial session. Communicating with us at the moment of any thought is crucial to all sides. I am hoping for your reconsideration!
Artem Pronskikh
Artem Pronskikh
2023.11.29
My wife was very happy with her new nails :) thanks Anna and team
Miranda Cui
Miranda Cui
2023.11.14
Anastasia is amazing! She really gets to know her clients to go over what they are trying to achieve. She works hard to make a personalized plan to ensure that they are extremely satisfied with the end results. I am in love with my new brows and I couldn’t have achieved this without Anastasia’s help and her amazing work. I would definitely recommend her to all of my friends/family who are looking for a permanent makeup artist.
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2023.11.14
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review like this. Please let us know if you want more services at our studio. We will be happy to serve you again.
E D
E D
2023.11.11
I do not like writing these type of reviews but I wish I would have read those that feel the same way. I went to the Anna Kara business for a scar on my neck. I went two separate times and was there for about an hr each time. I paid for the two different times and it did nothing to my scar. Absolutely nothing other than being about out of $400. Please do not say I am writing a false statement because I can send google all messages and receipts.
Stefan
Stefan
2023.11.06
Came to fix my forehead from wrinkles. Had botox injections, you can see it right away. After the slight swelling went down, I really liked it. Now I will come back in 4-6 months for a second treatment. A lot of wrinkles and a lot of people notice it, I don't like it. Especially since my job is to work with clients and I need to look good.
jen trafficanda
jen trafficanda
2023.11.06
I cannot say enough good things about Anastasia. My eyebrows are perfect. She really knows what she’s doing and takes a lot of time to make sure it’s done correctly. I will never go to anyone else but her.!
Вероника Лимарева
Вероника Лимарева
2023.11.06
I like Anna as a master very much. Nikki also does great lips. I go for eyebrows every month, lips once every half a year, sometimes even once a year I have a correction. The masters are experienced and certified. I would rather pay Anna more than in neighboring beauty salons, but I will get better quality eyebrows.
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2024.02.10
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We are pleased to have you here every time you come.
Rina Dayton
Rina Dayton
2023.11.02
Loved everything about this place! Anastasia is very gentle, comforting and does amazing brows. It was my first time getting them done, I felt so pleased when she would explain all the steps and most important consult with me about all of my needs and wants. Would recommend to everyone! Thank you!!!
barbie berkley
barbie berkley
2023.10.16
Great service and they are very prompt when u want to schedule an appointment you will walk out happy with your beautiful permanent makeup definitely recommend these wonderful artists
Constance Norgard
Constance Norgard
2023.09.21
I love this studio! Nikki completed my lip blush and touch up as well as my eye liner with shading and touch up this year and did an absolutely amazing job. I cannot tell you how many compliments I get all the time on my lips especially. I've also been in for BB glow multiple times with both Nikki and Karina and they both do an excellent job everytime. Highly recommend this studio for all your PMU needs!
Jordin D
Jordin D
2023.09.21
Love my brows! Daria was amazing and walked me though all the details before starting since I was a little hesitant the first time. I was originally going to get the nanostrokes but after talking with Daria, got the powder ombré brows and it is exactly what I wanted- natural looking in shape and color. I would definitely recommend. She used lots of numbing cream so the pain was minimal, unlike stories I’ve heard at other places. I’ve had them for about 3 months now and will be coming back next year for a touch up.
Lety
Lety
2023.08.24
I love ❤️ this place
Sarah Piha
Sarah Piha
2023.07.30
I got my eyeliner and lip blush done here by Nikki last September and I am OBSESSED! The studio was so clean and everyone was so professional. Nearly a year later everything still is so sharp and beautiful. I am always getting compliments and people have no idea it's a tattoo!
Reply from Anna Kara's Permanent Makeup Studio 2023.07.30
Hi Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. We do happy that you are satisfied with the outcome and will be glad to serve you again.
Lauren Raton
Lauren Raton
2023.06.13
I came to Anna Kara's studio for the first time. I needed a brow touch up, since mine faded. Daria was my artist. She was friendly, professional, and detail oriented! She listened carefully to the look I was seeking. She showed me the color that was best suited for my skin tone. I was very happy with the powder/ombre brows. Thanks!