Keer Lodge Reviews

Keer Lodge reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 57 reviews

pinelakecarnforth.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (57)
Leanne Keany
Leanne Keany
2021-06-13
Verified
We have just returned from a very much needed 3 night break at Keer Lodge. And what an amazing time we have had! The hosts were fantastic in pre arrival correspondence and making sure everything was okay during our stay! Some lovely little touches which really meant a lot - decent coffee for the morning, plenty of fresh towels and kitchen equipment, but most importantly the duck food in the porch! Our 3 year old son has thoroughly enjoyed our break away, with feeding the ducks each evening the highlight of his stay! We are already looking at rebooking for September (as this is the earliest slot they have!) And look forward to exploring both the resort and local areas more in the near future! We only discovered the arcade on our last night which was another hit with the little one (and the hubby in fact!) and the cost of a glass of wine and a pint of beer at the bar was around £6 which we thought was very reasonable indeed! Thank you Mark and Trish! We will be back very soon!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Fahima
Fahima
2021-06-10
10 Verified
Very relaxing and calm loved cooking my own meals ☺ The kitchen facilities. The lake view with the chairs and balcony. Netflix. The living room area and the games ☹ The ducks
Sarah Bashford
Sarah Bashford
2021-06-06
recommends Verified
We had a lovely stay at Keer Lodge during half-term. Perfect position by the lake, beautiful property with amazing views and everything you need to feel at home, plus lots to do on the resort. Thank you 😊
Mark
Mark
2021-06-05
Verified
We thoroughly enjoyed a short break at Keer Lodge over half term. The lodge was immaculately clean and all provisions provided to make a home from home. A well appointed lodge with beautiful views across the lake and a sunny patio to enjoy breakfast and evening drinks. You couldnt ask for a better location at the resort itself. The resort offers various amenities and activities which were easily booked. Communication with the owners was great and would highly recommend booking the lodge for a stay.
Andy Whitaker
Andy Whitaker
2021-06-01
Verified
Lovely place clean, modern and great to sit on the patio which is right on the lake and have dinner.
Emma
Emma
2021-05-30
Verified
We had an amazing stay at Keer Lodge. Amazing setting on the edge of the lake. The lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. There is a generous and well furnished outside area for watching the sunset or for breakfast in the morning.
Alan
Alan
2021-05-25
9,0 Verified
A lovely relaxing beautiful place to stay, recommended. ☺ The location of Keer Lodge on the lakeside is beautiful, lovely calming views. The lodge itself is very nicely furnished, and equipped and comfortable, the two patio's allow you to be in the sun almost all of the day, if it's a sunny day ! Water based activities on the lake are fun to watch, and to join in if you're inclined to, but don't disturb the peacefulness of the location. Access to the Lake District is easy, by bus, train or car. ☹ The Pine Lakes site is situated between the A6 & M6, and a railway runs parallel to the A6, if you look on a map and see this don't let it put you off, there is a little noise from these when sitting outside but not enough to spoil anything, and you really don't notice it at all inside the lodge.
Debbie Waite
Debbie Waite
2021-05-16
recommends Verified
Spent a lovely weekend at Keer Lodge- wished we could have stayed for longer. Very comfortable and relaxing, gorgeous scenery. Everything was thought of for the stay including Netflix - the lodge is definitely 5*. Highly recommended.
Debbie
Debbie
2021-05-16
Verified
Lovely lodge with everything thought of for our stay- including Netflix and a well stocked kitchen with all utensils crockery and pans. Lovely view of the lake with a patio area - perfect for a coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The lodge was very clean comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended- we will definitely go again.
Ruth
Ruth
2021-05-14
Verified
We were really happy with our 4 night stay at Keer lodge May 2021 , it was spotlessly clean, well appointed and stylishly decorated. The beds were very comfortable which is important. The lodge is in a great spot on the lake not too close to any roads and really close to the water so an uninterrupted view, couldn't complain about any aspect of our stay.
Miroslava
Miroslava
2021-05-13
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend the Keer lodge.
Marlinistry
Marlinistry
2021-05-08
Verified
Beautiful place. Thank you for a wonderful stay Mark. Totally recommended
Marlinistry P
Marlinistry P
2021-05-08
Verified
A special birthday at Keer Lodge A superbly located lodge on Pine Lake is a special little treat if you are looking to relax and enjoy your surroundings. Mark is a wonderful host and strives to facilitate your every need. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Mark
Marlinistry of House Music
Marlinistry of House Music
2021-05-04
Verified
Beautiful place. Thank you for a wonderful stay Mark. Totally recommended
Matthew
Matthew
2021-05-03
Verified
We spent a long weekend at Keer Lodge and it was fantastic. The loge was super clean, decorated tastefully, everything had been thought of by the owners from binoculars to enjoy the amazing lake view to a welcome cake! Communication was great. We were even allowed to check in early so we could have a swim in the pool. I would thoroughly recommend this place and we will certainly return as soon as we can.
Caroline
Caroline
2021-04-18
9,0 Verified
Perfect getaway ☺ We loved Keer Lodge - it was clean, very well equipped and in immaculate condition. The owners didn’t forget anything, and added lots of lovely finishing touches such as fresh flowers on the dining table! The lodge is right on the lake, with a lovely view, and gorgeous patio and terrace area where we enjoyed our breakfast. The resort itself is fantastic, with water sports available, as well as a pool and tennis court. We also felt very COVID safe and the staff were lovely.
Adam Day
Adam Day
2021-04-17
Verified
Me and my boy had a weeks stay and had a fantastic time lots to do with the kids , definitely going back again, you won’t be disappointed
Adam Day
Adam Day
2021-04-17
Verified
Sarah Walmsley
Sarah Walmsley
2021-03-28
Verified
Hi how can I contact someone regarding a booking?
Ollie
Ollie
2020-11-04
Verified
The Lodge is sparkling clean and a very comfortable place to stay. Mark was an excellent host, readily available when we had a slight issue with the shower and his ongoing communication made us feel well looked after. The property is in a lovely location on the lake with swans drifting by throughout the day and it is nice and quiet at night. Check-in was easy and the concierge service were very professional in an uncertain time, checking our temperatures upon arrival and always ensuring face coverings are worn during any interaction. A great place - would love to stay here again if I return to this part of the world.
Steve
Steve
2020-10-30
Verified
So happy with Keer Lodge! Great location, great for exploring lakes and Dales. The lodge itself is excellent. Very Clean, very cozy and a great location right on the lakes edge. All the home comforts you would expect are there. From someone who has Sonos at home, the Sonos speaker is a great touch, as is the usb charging station ( great for the various devices of a modern family of 4!) About a 30 min drive to south lakes. Same for the dales. Warton crag is worth an explore and 5 mins away. I ran round there twice, lots to explore! Carnforth is 5 mins drive away, with everything you Could need for your stay.
Laurence Hall
Laurence Hall
2020-10-26
Verified
Exceptional accommodation nice little thoughtful extras make all the difference we've stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't match this and the views are to die for will book again in a flash can't recommend Keer lodge enough.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-10-26
9,0 Verified
Superb
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-10-23
10 Verified
Amazing stay. Unforgettable experience. ☺ Words cant explain how amazing this trip was. On our first day here the owner Mark messaged us and asked if we needed anything and if we were happy with everything which was an amazing personal touch. This place went over and beyond expectations to make this an enjoyable experience. It was mine and my hubby’s wedding anniversary, they even put an anniversary banner and gave us a chocolate cake for us to celebrate. I have never in my life experienced such an amazing service. We saved up for months to come to this lodge, im so grateful that especially in this pandemic this resort went out of their way to make their customers happy and put us first unlike most hotels, this is something we will never forget. Big thank u to all the staff and Mark. ☹ Everything was perfect
Shen
Shen
2020-10-22
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The facilities and the lodge itself were amazing. The lodge was in a brilliant location and had a gorgeous view. Provided with all the right essentials for the weekend, kitchen was fully stocked with cutlery and pots and pans and extras for cooking and cleaning. The lodge was also thoroughly cleaned before our arrival. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend.
Saf2017
Saf2017
2020-10-22
Verified
Amazing Words cant explain how amazing this trip was. On our first day here the owner Mark messaged us and asked if we needed anything and if we were happy with everything which was an amazing personal touch. This place went over and beyond expectations to make this an enjoyable experience. It was mine and my hubby’s wedding anniversary, they even put an anniversary banner and gave us a chocolate cake for us to celebrate. I have never in my life experienced such an amazing service. We saved up for months to come to this lodge, im so grateful that especially in this pandemic this resort went out of their way to make their customers happy and put us first unlike most hotels, this is something we will never forget. Big thank u to all the staff and Mark.
Chris
Chris
2020-10-15
9,0 Verified
Superb
Isaac
Isaac
2020-10-12
Verified
Fantastic stay! Would recommend!
Mark
Mark
2020-10-09
Verified
A beautiful location right next to the lake where local wildlife waddles past the patio doors....lovely kitchen/bathroom and well furnished rooms...good central heating and lovely decor. High quality furnishings and bedding made our stay very comfortable. Excellent base to travel to local lakes such as Windermere and Coniston. Lovely amenities on site with good pool and reasonably priced restaurant / bar. Friendly staff on complex. Lodge was spotlessly clean and excellent contact from owners who made sure we had everything for a wonderful stay. We intend to return as soon as we can!
Anne
Anne
2020-10-04
10 Verified
We had a lovely weekend Lodge has a lovely lakeside view. ☺ Self catering we did not use the Restaurant but it was available. ☹ There was nothing we did not like