Phillips George Estate Agents

phillipsgeorge.co.uk

Phillips George Estate Agents Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
270 reviews Verified
Phillips George Estate Agents
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 270 ) 4.8

S
S
2024.05.07
Brilliant service, Highly recommended would use this company again. Sammy was also very helpful and informative and kept us up to date with everything. All the best Tasha.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.05.14
Hi Tasha. Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for us. It was a pleasure to help you move! All the very best with the new house!
Pav
Pav
2024.04.17
Rang to make a viewing on a property on behalf of my parents. The lady was so rude on the phone she was asking why are you calling? I’m not your parents and explain they don’t speak English. And then pulling up my account she found which was deactivated. She then had to reactivate the account and then found details saying I never showed up for viewing in the passed. so the policy is that if you miss or don’t show up to a viewing and you do not cancel you’re not allowed to see any other properties. Can’t believe this.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.04.19
Hi Pav, thanks for taking the time to write a review. As I'm sure you'll be aware from reading other reviews, we record all telephone calls to help ensure the best possible service. Having listened to the recording, the member of staff you spoke to was trying to establish who would be purchasing the property and whether they would be attending the viewing. This is vital to ensure that when a sale is agreed, all relevant parties have viewed the property and therefore the sale is much less likely to fall through. With regards to your deactivated account: when a viewing is booked, we confirm the date and time on the phone, send an email with the event details and directions on a map AND send a confirmation text an hour before the viewing takes place. If that person then not only doesn't turn up to the viewing but also can't be bothered to let us know they cant attend, we reserve the spaces in our diary for those buyers who will. Our clients appreciate this approach as it helps to ensure that only serious buyers remain on our database which avoids wasting their time. My colleague was trying to explain this when you hung up on her. I trust this makes things clearer. All the best in your search.
MATT HINCHLIFFE
MATT HINCHLIFFE
2024.03.11
Amazing service from everyone at Phillips George. So much easier to deal with than anything online. Highly recommend.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.03.13
Hi Matt. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure helping you and your family move. Good luck with the new house!
Lauren Saville
Lauren Saville
2024.03.05
Absolutely fantastic service from Samantha Vannuil. She updated us every single week with the purchase of our property, she was very patient and thorough. Samantha was lovely, excellent communication, very clear and could always answer any queries we had. Cannot thank her enough.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.03.07
Hi Lauren. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for us. It's so good to hear that you received a great service from Samantha. She really is a credit to our company! We hope you are very happy in your new home!
Neeti Ghelani
Neeti Ghelani
2024.02.19
Having used a previous company who didn't support my landlord experience, I found Phillips George and they have been nothing but professional, knowledgeable and helpful. If you're a landlord looking to have a company of expertise and trust go with Phillips George and in particular ask for Claire (Property Manager)
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.02.28
Hi Neeti. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're so pleased you have had a better experience with us that your previous agent. It's often a worry leaving an existing agent even if they aren't good. The fear of better the devil you know. Hopefully everything will continue to run smoothly.
James Owers
James Owers
2024.01.06
Communication great & chased solicitors when needed. Always up to date & knew what was going on.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2024.01.08
Hi James. We're really pleased you're happy with our service and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope you're very happy in your new home!
STUART HEWINS
STUART HEWINS
2023.12.08
We cannot recommend Phillips George at Wigston more highly. They were with us, with their extertise, at every step of the way through a very long & protracted sale to a very cautious buyer. They kept us informed at every twist & turn of the negotiations, both by email & 'phone, sometimes, when things got tough, several times a day. At times it felt, due to our buyers cautiion, as if the sale would fall, but happily, due to the negiotiating skills of the team at Wigston branch of Phillips George, we are now happily settled in our new home.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.12.21
Hi Stuart. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Your move certainly had some ups and downs and took far longer than any of us hoped for. Having said that, we got there in the end. Thank you again for your business and all the very best in your new home!
Gareth Hodkinson
Gareth Hodkinson
2023.12.07
Thanks so much to Sam and Clare great service throughout the sale of my property. Always contactable, always kept me informed and also offered great advice. I would definitely use Phillip George again and recommend to family and friends
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.12.08
Hi Gareth. Thanks for taking the time to do a review from us. From first meeting i hoped we'd be able to work with you. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with from the start. Thank you so much for your business and if you ever need us again you know where we are.
Tim Davies
Tim Davies
2023.11.22
Right from the start i was impressed with the teams kind & professional service in the sale of the house
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.12.07
Hi Tim. Thanks for taking the time to do a review for us. It was a pleasure helping you sell your parents property. You were lovely to work with! Thank you again for your business and all the best for the future!
Sonal Shah
Sonal Shah
2023.11.20
Thank you Phillips George - Sam and Clare especially, for your patience and support. You were not my agent as I was buying from your client, but you have been most helpful, friendly and professional. We kept in touch regularly and all my queries were answered without delay, making this process easy and painless. All the best to you and your team x
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.12.07
Hi Sonal. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And a lovely review it is too! You were so on the ball it made the whole process very easy. I hope you love your new home and have many happy years there.
Jonathan Young
Jonathan Young
2023.11.07
Amazing service, from the initial discussions on listing and marketing my property to completion. Very attentive, supporting all my needs and completing perfectly whilst always putting my own needs first. Superb and highly recommended.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.11.08
Hi Jonathan. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a big thing for you guys moving and we really wanted to make sure you guys got the support from us that you needed. I still need to come over and see the new place! I hope you are all settling in.
Liz Kemp
Liz Kemp
2023.10.09
I have had the best ever service and support from Sam at the wigston office that I could ever ask for. She kept me informed all the way through (what was a long drawn out process!). She gave good advice and was insightful into issues that arose and was reassuring when needed to be. I have to say overall my experience has been very positive and I can't thank her and Phillips George enough.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.10.20
Hi Liz. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Sam loved helping you move. It certainly was a drawn out process but you got there in the end. I hope you are very happy in your new home for many years to come!
Janet Goodman
Janet Goodman
2023.09.11
Top class Estate Agents. Professional and attentive. Prompt communication, information and updates. The extra personal touch and empathy was much appreciated. Would definitely use again without hesitation.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.10.20
Hi Janet. Thanks so much for doing a review for us. It was a tough time for you and your sisters and i'm glad we were there to help you with selling the property. You were all lovely to deal with. Thank you again for your business and if any of you need us again you know where we are.
Sophie K
Sophie K
2023.09.08
The team at Phillips George were excellent, our sale although testing was made smoother by efficiency and knowledge. That extra push made it all happen. Thank you. We shall definitely be using them again. Soph
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.10.20
Hi Sophie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Although the transaction had it's up's and down's we got there in the end. Please do come back to us if you need us in the future, we'd be more than happy to help!
Paul Winsor
Paul Winsor
2023.07.21
We need to open this review by stating that Phillips George were NOT ‘our’ estate agent, we bought a property via them and this was the basis of our relationship. From the very first contact, the team at Wigston were outstanding; the first viewing with Dan was perfectly executed and we fell in love with house straight away! The second viewing (the following day!) was exactly the same, professionally escorted by the amazing Sam, who was honest, straightforward and a genuine pleasure to engage with. Throughout the entire purchase process, Sam called every week (by comparison, the estate agent we paid thousands to, called twice during the whole process…) to update us as to the progress of the transaction or simply to check in to see how we were. At the final hurdle, Clare and Sam pulled out all the stops and pushed us over the line to completion. Clare, you have an amazing team around you; Sam, we will never forget your attentiveness and care; Dan, you introduced us to a perfect home. Thank you all for making what could have been a very stressful time much more manageable - you are always welcome to pop by for a cuppa or a glass of something. Xxx
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.09.08
Hi Paul. What a lovely review after what was a very stressful final day of moving! You guys were so lovely, not only on that last day but all the way through. We hope you are very happy in your new home for many many years to come!
Gerard McDonagh
Gerard McDonagh
2023.07.13
We noticed Phillips George had sold properties in our area so we contacted them for a valuation &:advice. We liked the professionalism & felt very comfortable with them handling the viewings. We were kept well informed on any viewings and always received feedback. Once the sale was going through they advised us as to what stage of the process we were at and if we needed to do anything. All calls, emails and messages were always promptly dealt with by Clare, Sam and the team. Excellent company to deal with, lovely people, couldn't fault them. Definitely recommend.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.09.08
Hi Gerard. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for us. It's great to hear you were happy with the service. We always do our best to make sure the journey is as smooth as possible for our clients. Thank you again for your business and i hope you are very happy in your new home!
Ray Bourne
Ray Bourne
2023.07.06
Claire is point of contact, very professional and friendly, kept in contact through out, and updated us when necessary.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.07.10
Hi Ray. Thanks so much for doing a review. You've been great to work with and looking forward to getting the house sold!
Russ Knifton
Russ Knifton
2023.06.07
Phillips George have been nothing short of fantastic! The staff there are amazing! Everyone we spoke to at Phillips George have been very professional, supportive and helpful throughout the sale of our house -and purchase of our new property - to help us achieve our dream!! They are absolutely outstanding! We cannot recommend them high enough!!
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.06.14
Hi Russ. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. From my first meeting with you through to the end you were just lovely to deal with. Thanks for being a great client! I'm very jealous about your new house and location! Enjoy, you guys deserve it!
Nikki Obhi
Nikki Obhi
2023.06.06
Phillips George were amazing from start to finish. They helped with both the buying and selling of the houses. The communication was outstanding and they answered every question along the way. Everyone was very professional and understood when things got stressful. Highly recommend them for buying and selling homes.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.06.14
Hi Nikki. Thanks so much for taking the time to do the review for us. All the time came together beautifully in the end. You've moved to a lovely property. Fingers crossed it is your forever home! Thank you again for your business and all the very best in your new home!
Alice Sherrard
Alice Sherrard
2023.06.04
Selling through Phillips George was the best decision we could have made when it came to selling our house. They remained in contact constantly, updating us with the big things and even the little things. They resolved any queries we had quickly. I couldn't fault them on anything.
Reply from Phillips George Estate Agents 2023.06.14
Hi Alice. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm so glad we were able to help you move. After everything you guys went through trying to sell the property before i'm so pleased you had a better outcome this time. Thank you again for your business and all the very best for the future.