pheasanthill.co.uk

pheasanthill.co.uk

pheasanthill.co.uk Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
122 reviews Verified
pheasanthill.co.uk
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 122 ) 4.9

Brian Ross
Brian Ross
2024.05.27
Just came back from a 4 night stay.....could not fault this sight at all,everything about it from pitch size to shower block was superb, will definitely be going again.
alan borthwick
alan borthwick
2024.05.25
Lovely place to stop at owners are wonderful people and very friendly and approachable it was so nice I been back loads of times
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Service
Leslie Roach
Leslie Roach
2024.05.19
Sarah Homer
Sarah Homer
2024.05.14
A superb small campsite - immaculately maintained - toilet/shower block was in pristine condition every time we used it. Chose this site due to it's closeness to the M1 - and although pretty close we were not at all disturbed with noise. There is a nice wooded area to walk the dog (although they do still need to be kept on a lead) - local pub within 5 mins walk from the site - everything you could wish for. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return.
Location
Service
John Jardin
John Jardin
2024.05.14
Small but lovely. Older persons like me love it. Please not the small town next to the site has a school and a pub as well as a post office, but note NO Shop yes it does not have a shop.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Service
steven Harrison
steven Harrison
2024.05.12
Whats not like at this campsite?This site a few miles out of Bedale is exceptional value for money.You have a nice size pitch with your own tap,the cleanliness of the toilet block is amazing .little touches such as little pots of flowers at the wash up sinks,eco washing up liquid are nice. I never mention the wardens/owners however Hannah is someone who just goes the extra mile from a tourist guide to a champion for local business and on our visi loaning us a baby carrier for my daughter who was visiting. So if you haven't been in this site and you have a caravan or motor home why not. Watch out caravan and motorhome club,swith this standard and at this price watch out
Daniel Leverett
Daniel Leverett
2024.04.21
Absolutely fantastic site, won't find anything that is better value. Pitches are a good size, toilets and showers are always spotless. The only complaint I have was the weather, but can't blame the owners for that 😂😂 thank you Hannah for a great week, will definitely be back again soon.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Service
Colin Archer
Colin Archer
2024.04.16
Gillian Mcilwraith
Gillian Mcilwraith
2024.04.08
One of our favourite sites and 3rd stay here. Pheasant Hill has immaculate facilities, the only site I've been on where I feel the washroom has been cleaned like my own! Spacious pitches, green space for children to play safely and a great wooded area that we use for hide and a seek and a place children can explore with us. Burneston is a lovely village with a nice pub and play park (behind the school) There is so much in this area for families, Trust and Heritage sites, Theme Park, farms amd Birds of Prey centres go name a few There is something in this area for everyone. Hannah is so helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. We like it so much we already have 2 other stays booked! We wouldn't stay on any other site in the area and will continue to recommend this site to others.
san crawford
san crawford
2024.04.08
Had a lovely time here was only going to be just the one night the site 2nd to none everything spick and span stayed 2 more nights Hannah was so helpful and keeps her site immaculate hard standing tap on your pitch with electric hook up Beautiful Thank you so much for letting us stay The woodman pub 2 mins away food fantastic Will deffo be back again San and Pete
Jim Garnett
Jim Garnett
2024.04.03
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Service
Eloise Tidder
Eloise Tidder
2024.04.02
This is a lovely clean, friendly site, Hannah gave us lots of local knowledge and tips on where to go. A must is Brymor Icecream Parlour. Lovely little touches like homemade Easter cakes brought everyone on site together for a chat and social and our girls were given an Easter egg each which was so nice. We will happily come back up. Thanks Hannah for making our stay so comfy.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
martin denbigh
martin denbigh
2024.03.23
Our first visit to this great little site. Great location with new shower block. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Places nearby to visit, Leyburn, Middleham, Cattrerick, Bedale and Richmond. Hannah that owns the place is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
lynne gould
lynne gould
2024.03.20
Fabulous little site,what a gem nice and quiet. Very well kept, facilities were immaculate ,owner was lovely and welcome when we spoke to her. Two minutes from the pub and the food was lovely and very dog friendly what a bonus and got a lovely welcome . Will be back
Location
Service
Claire mctominey
Claire mctominey
2024.01.25
Brian Usher
Brian Usher
2023.11.04
Lovely quiet site on farm. Only couple of years old with friendly owners. Water to each pitch but would have liked waste drainage at hand
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
2023.10.20
Small welcoming caravan and motorhome site. New shower block which is very clean and tidy. Well maintained grounds and nice size pitches. Good toilet disposal facility. Needed a hose to get onto the grey waste drain as it is behind a fence and our grey waste is not demountable from the motorhome.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Patricia Lewin
2023.10.19 2023.10.19 | United Kingdom
Autumn Break
Lynne Nicholson
2023.10.04 2023.10.04 | United Kingdom
Beautiful site A lovely small site with individual ehu and water supply. Well spread out pitches. Toilet block immaculate and very clean. Very quiet site just the occasional aircraft flying by from local RAF site. Good pub in the village serving very nice food. Hannah the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Can highly recommend this site 😊
Jack
Jack
2023.09.28
Really nice caravan park. Class
Location
Rooms
Service