Park Farm House

parkfarmhouse.co.uk

Park Farm House Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
746 reviews Verified
Park Farm House
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 746 ) 4.5

Sarah Matharu
Sarah Matharu
2024.05.20
I had my wedding here last September (2023) and have so many regrets. The place is beautiful and there are some staff who would move heaven and earth to give you your special day, however the management are completely inflexible, cold hearted and complaints are disregarded. I spend every day regretting having my wedding here and wish I could do it all over again unfortunately you (hopefully) only have one wedding day, something that the management of this venue forget. As a bride I was forced to check out of my hotel room at 10:30am (the cleaning lady was waiting at the door) despite it my sister in law checking into the room the night after our wedding. It meant that my calm relaxed day went out the window, all 11 of us (myself, my mum, 2 bridesmaids, 2 hairdressers, one make up artist, 2 videographers and 2 photographers) were cramped into a tiny bedroom. It made my make up artist run late as she had to move her whole set up from one room to another so my make up wasn't finished in time for my wedding. I would have paid anything to have a late check out but that wasn't an option. We had to specially order in the cask ale which was fine as it was one reason we chose the venue. We weren't told up front that all the ale had to be bought in advance (we had to guess how much our guests would drink which I'd near impossible and added a lot of stress) we had no real option but to pay for all the beer up front which we did, on the day of our wedding I went to the bar sometime in the evening to have some of the beer and the barmaid tried to charge me for beer I'd already purchased. The barmaid never apologised for her error and even after complaining it took weeks and further complaints until we were told how many people had been charged for beer we'd already paid for. We raised our concerns throughout all the planning process to be told when issuing a formal complaint after our wedding that the management had no record of us ever complaining. We did try and pursue a formal complaint with trading standards however as it was impacting on our mental health we decided to drop it and settle for the insulting £200 offered and try and remember that despite the venue causing such disappointment at least we were married and have each other. There are so many more complaints we made about the lack of upfront communication received from the venue but I don't want this review to be longer than it already is. I urge everyone considering this venue to think very carefully before booking and if you are booking to question the venue very carefully through email any requests you have. If you want a magical personalised day this venue is not for you, they are more suited to specific packages and brides who don't have any specific needs or requests as you can guarantee these won't be granted.
Location
Rooms
Service
Paul Mitchell
Paul Mitchell
2024.05.15
We attended my sister-in-law wedding ceremony and celebrations there. A good day and evening was had by all. Many thanks to the management and staff who helped in making the day what it was.
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Noni Robb
Noni Robb
2024.05.09
We stayed at the caravan site here, as we had tickets for the historic rally at the circuit. Very nice spacious site. Excellent facilities. The shower and toilets are spotless. Even though we knew there would be noise from the circuit, it didn't seem too bad from where we parked up. The noise from the aeroplanes ✈️ was louder 😖 . We enjoyed our stay and very handy to walk a couple of minutes up to Donnington Park.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Harry Goss
Harry Goss
2024.04.27
Dave Fennell
Dave Fennell
2024.04.23
Location
Rooms
Service
Paul Alvey
Paul Alvey
2024.04.23
Location
Rooms
Service
Kate Kirrage
Kate Kirrage
2024.04.13
We got married at the Farmhouse in September. From start to finish the staff were amazing and nobody could fault a thing on the day, they made it run like clockwork, particularly Iona, Millie and Jade! Everyone commented how lovely and chatty the barman was too which was nice. The venue was so quirky and cosy we felt very relaxed and comfortable throughout, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anybody! Thanks guys 😊 Kate and Ben
Keith Tristram
Keith Tristram
2024.04.11
Trip type
Family
Location
Service
Philip Grundy
Philip Grundy
2024.04.08
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Jayne Grunnill
Jayne Grunnill
2024.04.07
Attended a wedding.
Trip type
Family
Location
Service
n
n
2024.03.31
It's quiet and you get left alone plus great to take dogs!! And brilliant for watching the planes going over!!! Oh if you don't like to hear planes going over especially in the evening then don't bother booking then leaving a bad review... It's just a great place to go for us and our dogs...
Chris Jackson
Chris Jackson
2024.03.24
Went to the Craft fair. It was very well organised,with a good variety of things for sale plus coffee and scrummy food. Hope this becomes a regular thing. Would definitely go again and recommend.
Trip type
Family
Location
Ramos
Ramos
2024.03.09
They organize fake recruitment events, exploiting job seekers' hopes, inflicting emotional harm and damaging trust in legitimate employment opportunities. Such deceitful practices must be vehemently condemned and swiftly addressed to protect the integrity of the job market.
John Jobson
John Jobson
2024.03.09
Trip type
Solo
Tarl Qendra
Tarl Qendra
2024.02.27
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Eypon Blackwolf
Eypon Blackwolf
2024.02.19
Victoria Ward
Victoria Ward
2024.02.18
Came here for an event and I was extremely disappointed by the food. The food was mediocre at best. The starter of pate came with a very small bead roll and no toast while the soup was luke warm, the main was cold/luke warm and the meat was over cooked and tough, thw service was slow for the meal. Along with all of this they squashed too many people into the 'stalls' (the meal was served in a converted barn with the tables being in old stalls) so the majority of the guests felt claustrophobic. Over all I would not recommend this venue or want to attend another function here again.
Service
Nichola Williams
Nichola Williams
2024.02.15
Location
Rooms
Service
Michael Mcdermaid
Michael Mcdermaid
2024.02.08
Good food nice safe
Location
Rooms
Service
Mark Horton Photos
Mark Horton Photos
2024.01.25
I photographed a wedding back in October 2021, loved the way they've transformed the venue and kept the farm vibe. The staff are super friendly and LOVE the black barn, its so awesome for photos.
Location
Reply from Park Farm House 2024.01.25
Thank you so much Mark! You’re welcome back any time!