Papilio Killara

papilio.com.au/nsw/killara

Papilio Killara Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
83 reviews Verified
Papilio Killara
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 83 ) 4.7

Lisa Carlile
Lisa Carlile
2023.08.09
We are very fortunate to be able to send our daughter Penelope to Bluebird Killara. The love and care that all the educators and staff give to Penny and our family is amazing and we know that she is so well looked after and learning lots every single day. All the educators are truly amazing and give their all to the development of the kids at the centre every day. Our son is starting there next week and we know he will love going there just as much as Penny does. Thank you to everyone at Bluebird Killara for being our village and taking such wonderful care of our babies :)
Reply from Papilio Killara 2023.08.20
Thank you Lisa for your honest and lovely feedback. Ongoing positive relationships and communication with our families and children is key to our philosophy and continued success. My team are passionate and do a wonderful job in shaping little minds. We love watching your beautiful children grow and learn with us!
James Dallison
James Dallison
2023.07.12
Very happy with our experience at Bluebird Killara. The staff have been very caring and outgoing with their support for both our children. The centre is always very clean and the management efficient and polite. Update. It's not as good now. 4 stars at best.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.10.10
Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it.
Stephanie Chapman
Stephanie Chapman
2023.06.21
I feel so lucky to be able to send my son (Eddy) to such a loving daycare. The educators are truly happy to see the kids everyday and have endless educational activities. They put a strong emphasis on ensuring the kids get fresh air which makes my son so happy everyday. Big shout to Miss Kelly who always go above and beyond to love all the kids. The chef is absolutely amazing! She also shares her recipe. If you have any interest in sending your child to this daycare just call and speak to one of the beautiful staff and you'll know you're sending your child to a place where they will be loved!
Reply from Papilio Killara 2023.07.26
Thank you Stephanie! We love building relationships with our families, and look forward to watching your beautiful Eddy continue to grow and learn with us! And we are pretty proud of our Seasonal Healthy Children menu too!
Jessie Hazell
Jessie Hazell
2023.01.19
Can’t speak highly enough of the team at Bluebird Killara! Our son has been attending for close to a year and the joy on his face and excitement to get out of the car when we arrive in the morning really says all that needs to be said. The staff are all warm, friendly and helpful. Activities are creative and well organised. The food all looks delicious and has great variety. Communication from the staff is always comprehensive and timely.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2023.01.23
Hello Jessie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Service, it is a pleasure to have you and your Family in our Bluebird Killara Community!
Heesang Cho
Heesang Cho
2023.01.16
C. Zad
C. Zad
2022.12.08
Highly recommend the centre! Fantastic educators go above and beyond for the children. They are so creative with the activities to entertain kids and also teach them different skills. I feel great as they have created a home away from home for my little one. The centre itself is so clean and well maintained and offers lots of space and activities for kids of all ages. The on-site chef is amazing and, gosh, his cakes taste great!
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.12.08
Hello C. Zad, A big thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it! Plus we have to agree with you, the cakes are DELISIOUS. Have a wonderful day.
Pamela Veronica
Pamela Veronica
2022.12.07
My experience of BlueBird Killara is very special. This center is truly home away from home . It’s always positive , happy and caring . Catering a beautiful environment For the kids ! As well as proving love and education for the best benefit of the children. The whole team is great ! and the warm smile and caring attitude from team member Nasim makes you feel welcome and for your family to be looked after. Highly recommend this center to other families.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.12.08
Hello Pamela, We just love hearing that Bluebird Killara is a home away from home for our families. Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!
Leoj Amar aled
Leoj Amar aled
2022.10.20
great work place! awesome people and amazing kids. lucky to be here as the new chef! 😍
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.10.20
Hello Leoj, It is always wonderful to hear from our amazing Team! Thank you for your kind review.
Sarah Fabietti
Sarah Fabietti
2022.09.21
Our kids love going to Bluebird, Killara. The teachers are wonderful and do such a great job at making sure every child at the centre feels welcome and loved. I love hearing about all the amazing things the kids have been up to in the day. They’re are learning so much and picking up some wonderful skills and ideas
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.10.10
Hello Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback, it is a pleasure to have you within the Bluebird Community!
Rich Nagy
Rich Nagy
2022.09.14
Highly recommend. After relocating to the area we were concerned about finding a centre that we would be comfortable with ‘being fussy’ we have found that BlueBirds Killara has been a great fit for our family. The new manager Megan has been in valuable to help the transition and seeing new staff has been a positive outcome. The centre is welcoming and feels homely.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.09.16
Hello Rich, Thank you so much for your recommendation and for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! Have a wonderful day.
Lisa N
Lisa N
2022.09.13
We attended for 1.5 years and our daughter had several good and caring educators to look after her, groups used to be very small with just 4-5 children in the nursery. Unfortunately, there was too much stuff turnaround, group size increasing without notifying families, meals were not cooked daily and delivered via catering. Communication with the centre weren't great due to centre managers absence in the centre on a daily basis and most of perm staff leaving before 5pm. Now trying to close an account with Bluebird Killara and many email and calls were ignored.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.09.14
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your honest feedback. Family feedback is invaluable to us - we are always striving for continuous improvements and opportunities to grow. If you ever have any questions or need further support - please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 692 632. We wish you all the very best in the future.
Sherry Zhu
Sherry Zhu
2022.09.01
I am Sherry, a mandarin teacher. I started to teach mandarin from term 2 at Bluebird Killara center. The director and her team of incredible educators always offer support at any time I need, so I feel quite happy and comfortable to teach her. Moreover, through my observation, they have created a safe, loving and encouraging environment for all the children, so it makes all children feel happy and confident to explore new things. It shows clearly in my class. Even during the first lesson, the children were keen to talk with me and answer my questions. On the other hand, the educators also encourage all kids to have good manners when they are in the learning process. I must say I really enjoy the time spent with the kids and am so happy to help them learn mandarin. Also with the support of the educators, kids can speak Chinese now!
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.09.01
Hello Sherry, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing your experience with us! It is such a pleasure to welcome you into our Service each week to teach our children. Have a wonderful day!
Alex White
Alex White
2022.08.23
A pleasure working for and with the staff and management at bluebird Killara
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.08.23
Hello Alex, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Jasmine Welsh
Jasmine Welsh
2022.07.27
My daughter has been going to this centre for the past 7 months and me and my husband love it there. The staff are amazing, even when staff change, theyre all great and show love and respect for my daughter. Thank you for all you do for our children!
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.07.29
Hello Jasmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Centre, it is a pleasure to have you as part of the Bluebird Killara Community!
Breeanna Denise
Breeanna Denise
2022.07.26
A home away from Home is exactly how we feel when we walk through the doors. Miss Megan is so wonderful with my little one and her laugh always brightens my little ones day. Her lovely educators go above and beyond for the children and I am so grateful to have found a wonderful centre my child feels happy and supported in.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.07.26
Hello Breeanna, Thank you so much for your lovely review - Megan an the Team are so passionate about creating genuine and reciprocated relationships with our Children and Families, it is so nice to read that this shines through. Have a fantastic day!
Well Done Creative
Well Done Creative
2022.07.21
We are really happy with Bluebird Killara. Our girls have made meaningful friendships with the other lovely kids and the educators genuinely love and care for the kids. It makes dropping them off easy knowing they are going to have a great day full of educational activities, rest and play.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.07.22
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Centre - we really appreciate it!
Ashley Gleeson
Ashley Gleeson
2022.07.14
Working as a Happy Feet Fitness instructor that visits the Bluebird centre regularly to do dance, music and magic, I get an insight into the beautiful staff, fantastic play equipment and wonderful centre that this is. I wanted to write a review to say how grateful I am for the staff and standards at this centre. The kids are always already happy when I walk in which makes my job so much easier, the staff are always so helpful and caring, and the centre always feels so nice to walk into with its greenery, natural light and clean white walls. I cannot fault this centre, amazing equipment and areas for the kids to play, great management and communication, I always look forward to coming here! :)
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.07.15
Hello Ashley, A big thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you have had working alongside our Team. It is an absolute pleasure to have you join us each week - have a wonderful day!
Debbie Povey
Debbie Povey
2022.06.26
Honestly can not fault this day care! Amazing facilities welcoming and caring staff. Management has been super helpful 🤩 All round 10/10.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.06.27
Hello Debbie, Thank you so much for this kind review - Megan and the Team are so passionate and caring, and we are thrilled to read this shines through to our Families! Have a lovely day!
Lauren Murphy
Lauren Murphy
2022.05.27
A wonderful service, with caring educators and amazing resources ❤️ and a special mention to Ella for going above and beyond.
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.05.30
Hello Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Centre. Ella and the Team are simply the best, we are happy to see you agree. Have a lovely day!
Bubble S
Bubble S
2022.05.26
Finally a centre with heart! I have been to a a few centres having 3 kids and Bluebirds program is amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. so glad I found them
Reply from Papilio Killara 2022.05.27
Hello Bubble, Thank you for taking the time to review our Centre and for your high recommendation. We truly appreciate it.