Ocean Moving Company

oceanmovingca.com

Ocean Moving Company Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
294 reviews Verified
Ocean Moving Company
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 306 ) 4.9

2024.07.09
10/10 Highly recommend! My Ocean Moving crew was exactly on time, extremely professional, and handled everything with delicate care. They communicated every step of the way, and went above and beyond in all aspects of my move. I also found their rates very competative with other similar companies. Significant value in their service, and will certainly use again in the future.
2024.07.01
Roman & Alexander from Ocean Moving Company were amazing! I requested a move-in same day and they were able to accommodate. Both were speedy and careful with all of the furniture. Thank you!
Michael J. Iriarte
Michael J. Iriarte
2024.05.25
Super responsive and reliable!
Carrie Sommer
Carrie Sommer
2024.04.25
We just used Ocean Moving Company to move us from Palos Verdes, California to Summerlin, Las Vegas and I can't even begin to say enough about them. Stan, Alex & Alex were timely, unbelievably professional, helpful and went above and beyond the entire time. We had a few challenges, and they met them all with a 'no problem' attitude. Our furniture was wrapped so well (even a beloved vintage Eames chair & ottoman) with no fatalities. I would not hesitate to hire this company again and recommend them for any move. Thank you again!
Joseph Macalino
Joseph Macalino
2024.04.21
David & Johnny were excellent, they were exactly on time, finished on time and also extremely friendly. They are my new moving guys for future use !!!
K. M.
K. M.
2024.04.19
Want to double charge for their driving time and claims it's California law, no it's not. No other mover has stated this. On top of extra 75 dollar "service fee"
Andrew S
Andrew S
2024.03.24
Superb job. Fast, efficient and with care. They completed our move within 3.5hrs! Would highly recommend.
Colleen Healey
Colleen Healey
2024.03.19
We used Ocean to move a tenant from one suite to another. The move date was pushed several times because of construction issues. Ocean was great with their flexibility on moving the date. Most importantly, their quote was actually a little under what they had originally quoted. That was a huge relief as it is always a fear to be charged more. They are fully insured and had no problem supplying me with their COI. Would recommend and for sure use them again!
Colleen K.
Colleen K.
2024.03.19
Verified
We used Ocean to move a tenant from one suite to another. The move date was pushed several times because of construction issues. Ocean was great with their flexibility on moving the date. Most importantly, their quote was actually a little under what they had originally quoted. That was a huge relief as it is always a fear to be charged more. They are fully insured and had no problem supplying me with their COI. Would recommend and for sure use them again!
Michael Gausman
Michael Gausman
2024.03.17
We used Ocean Moving for an intrastate move and could not be more impressed with the moving crew. They were reliable, punctual, hardworking, and never stopped! Over the course of 3 days, Roman and his crew packed, loaded and unloaded the 3 trucks in no time at all. They were very careful with our household items and we can't thank them enough.
Isaac
Isaac
2024.03.09
I need a couch hoisted to my apartment since my place has ancient elevators. Roman and his team were absolute life savers. They got the job done without a hitch. Highly recommend this company!
Dante Valentine
Dante Valentine
2024.02.24
Another big move! Meticulous, precise, and careful with your items, I only use one mover service, and it's these guys. When we set up our meeting, they showed up on time to the minute. I was able to hand them my keys and go to work knowing full well that all my items will be moved without any worry, mind you that I am a guitar player and its not like moving tables and basic items, we talking guitars, amps and super expensive studio equipment individually wrapped and all, once fnished they left the key in my unit, upon coming back home everything was so neatly there. I am happy that there are still some reliable and 100% trustworthy people in this world. If you want a smooth move and with peace of mind, look no further. Highly recommend. (Even put the sheet on the bed for my bedroom) I will gladly come back for more in the future. Thank you, guys!!!
Axl Dang
Axl Dang
2023.12.29
I used Ocean Moving Company for my move that was in 3 parts. It started in Orange County, then getting stuff from Long Beach, and finishing it up in San Diego. This was my first time using movers and this will be my only go to moving company and recommendation for all my friends and family. They were great with communication and very quick at responses either via text, call, or email. The day of the move went very smooth. Watching them pack and unpack stuff up quickly and efficiently was impressive. It was a long day and the two guys that handled my move were great. One even had a great recommendation on having my office desk be in a different location which was a far better spot than I had originally thought out. If you are planning on doing a move, do yourself a favor and contact Ocean Moving Company ASAP and let them handle. 100% praise, no complaints.
Axl D.
Axl D.
2023.12.29
Verified
I used Ocean Moving Company for my move that was in 3 parts. It started in Orange County, then getting stuff from Long Beach, and finishing it up in San Diego. This was my first time using movers and this will be my only go to moving company and recommendation for all my friends and family. They were great with communication and very quick at responses either via text, call, or email. The day of the move went very smooth. Watching them pack and unpack stuff up quickly and efficiently was impressive. It was a long day and the two guys that handled my move were great. One even had a great recommendation on having my office desk be in a different location which was a far better spot than I had originally thought out. If you are planning on doing a move, do yourself a favor and contact Ocean Moving Company ASAP and let them handle. 100% praise, no complaints.
PR Partners
PR Partners
2023.12.07
Ocean Moving has moved me three times in the last 11 years. They are ultra professional and I highly recommend them.
B H
B H
2023.12.05
I was going to rent a uhaul, but they were giving me a bad vibe. So at the last minute I give Ocean Moving a call to see if they can help me. Boy, did they ever help me. Roman was the best and on top of his game! He came by and loaded up everything for me and drove it 200 miles away for me and helped me unload it as well. What a great company, service and help. Go with them, they will give you peace of mind when moving. 5-Stars in my book, Thanks Roman. (This is the Torrance, CA Ocean Moving. Not the one in Floride that people hate, different company)
Shelly P.
Shelly P.
2023.11.27
Verified
Roman and his team are simply outstanding. Fast and efficient process for getting a quote. Exceptional turnaround and communication. Quote was better than the other movers I contacted (whose response times paled in comparison). They arrived on time, were friendly, kind, and patient (this move was for my elderly father who is VERY hard to please). They move FAST! We took advantage of their packing service and they were careful and quick. Everything went far more smoothly than I could have hoped for. Even my dad was impressed and that says a lot! I highly recommend Ocean Moving Company. Really great experience, especially when moving can be so stressful.
Diane T.
Diane T.
2023.11.13
Verified
Response to request for a quote was prompt, specific and transparent. Once the move was scheduled, communication on details was thorough so I knew exactly what to expect. Though I only had a roomful of furniture and boxes to move the team was efficient yet careful to not damage either furniture or the walls. I would not hesitate to hire them again.
Catherine Li
Catherine Li
2023.10.20
I have worked with this company a couple of times in the past. They are very efficient and neat when they helped me move my belongings. They wrapped my things with protected plastic or blanket carefully and nothing was broken. I highly recommend this moving company,
QQ L.
QQ L.
2023.10.19
Verified
I have worked with this company a couple of times in the past. They are very efficient and neat when they helped me move my belongings. They wrapped my things with protected plastic or blanket carefully and nothing was broken. I highly recommend this moving company,