Nationwide Renewables

nationwide-renewables.co.uk

Nationwide Renewables Reviews

Good rating
3.9
111 reviews Verified
Nationwide Renewables
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 111 ) 3.9

Ben Southcombe
Ben Southcombe
2024.07.05
Ben came out to correct a previous job. He had the parts delivered prior so he could ensure he would complete the job without delay. He installed the optimisers on my solar system and it now produces much more for longer Q
Advertisement
IAN THOMPSON
IAN THOMPSON
2024.07.02
Arranged an appointment for the assessor to come to our house. Unfortunately we had to cancel it due to unforeseen family issues. I phoned the company, Solar King 1 and a half hours before the appointment. It states on the auto answer phone a charge of £40 will be payable if you cancel less than two hours before the appointment. At no point did Nationwide tell me this. We then get phone calls from Solar King to say that we have to pay it, as it was a non verbal agreement!!!! this is disgraceful.... Also try and find them on Google....if you can. Avoid Solar King
Emma Steele
Emma Steele
2024.06.27
Ben has been extremely helpful, very persistent with installing the solar app, very neat and tidy and efficient. He made the installation go a lot smoother with his knowledge and experience. Thank you
Kay Van-Son
Kay Van-Son
2024.06.27
Priya was exceptionally knowledgeable and explained each product thoughroughly. Priya also made sure we understood each step. We did ask a lot of questions but not once did Priya rush us, she answered everything. Priya did advise against a battery because of the extra cost involved and though it would be a good investment it maybe something we could add on later. We've just received a call that an installation has been cancelled and offered us a battery for half price. Amazing customer service. We are looking forward to the installation.
JOHN Russell
JOHN Russell
2024.06.17
Priya explained everything in an helpful manner but unfortunately I decided I still didn't like the look of the panels so decided not to go any further but I appreciate the time and information this company provided me. Thank you
Advertisement
Matthew Mansfield
Matthew Mansfield
2024.06.15
Extremely rude and unprofessional customer service. Called me 10 times in 20 minutes and refused to leave my home demanding that a payment was made for a cancellation of a free appointment that I was unable to attend because of a bereavement. Very disappointed and upset by this experience.
Justin Roberts
Justin Roberts
2024.06.14
Despite taking time off work, they failed to deliver and install on the agreed date, therefore I cancelled the contract. They also failed to deliver and follow through on various promises during the planning stage. Subsequently received numerous phone calls trying to pressure me into rearranging where they misquoted both the contract and the law. Finally the agreed to return my deposit to be paid within 14 days, but over a month later I'm still waiting. They've been thrown out of RECC, due to their abysmal practices. In retrospect even their sales tactics were against RECC rules. Do Not use this company.
Eileen Morris
Eileen Morris
2024.06.13
The solar panels look absolutely beautiful on my home. Well installed and felt so comfortable throughout process being looked after. Since had a visit from Priya and I upgraded to a battery. Great deal from them I have panels and battery storage with a great company saving money and they have my lovely beaded artwork. Great trade!
Andrew Staniec
Andrew Staniec
2024.06.04
Just have to add that I recently recieved a phone call asking me to remove my Honest review - in return for this I was informed that i would be entered in an Amazon prize draw with a 1 in 10 chance of winning the prize!! It's certainly one way of having bad reviews removed!! - I refused to remove my review. Original review below Had an appointment today - I had stated in the original phone call that ALL I wanted was a quote together with all the technical specifications so that I could carry out a thorough investigation on the products together with my son who is a fusion scientist. I was being pressured to sign - but I kept repeating that at the outset I had stated that all I wanted was a properly spec'd quote. When the salesman phoned his manager - again more pressure to sign. When I asked for the call and meeting to end - the manager said that I hadn't the "ba*ls" to do that - I simply reached out for the salesmans phone and stopped the call!!! A waste of 4hrs!!! (5hrs if you include the salesman being late)
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.06.05
Dear Andrew, We're truly sorry to hear about your experience, and we sincerely apologise for any discomfort caused during the appointment. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide, and your feedback is valuable to us. We will investigate this matter further and take appropriate measures to ensure a more positive experience for future interactions. In relation to your recent addition to your review I think that there may have been some confusion here. We run competitions for customers occasionally. This will have been a separate part of the conversation and not in relation to you removing your review. If you have any additional concerns or if there's anything we can do to address this, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Advertisement
Bruce Royle
Bruce Royle
2024.06.02
This is possibly the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to come across. In July 2023, after a very stressful 3 ½ hour sales pitch I reluctantly signed their order form. After investigating the cost of finance (I don’t have any money so would need to finance the lot) I found that it would cost quite a bit more than the salesman had implied. This made the project financially un-viable for me. I let NWR know that I was cancelling the project. At this point no survey had been completed and no timeline for installation had been discussed or even mentioned. So there was no project to plan. I never received an official quote or plan, and did not even receive a “welcome” e-mail from them. I heard nothing for 6 weeks then out of nowhere I get a demand for an 80% cancellation fee (£4000) to be paid in 7 days. I responded to ask for a detailed breakdown of these costs and justification for them, as RECC standards suggested that I was entitled to this information. I received only static. 2 months later I received another demand for the 80% penalty fee with a threat of court action. I simply re-iterated my questions and declined to pay. I offered to negotiate/mediate but NWR declined to follow this up and instead in February 2024 they filed a money claim against me for £3000 (which is a 60% penalty fee). I rejected this claim. Everything then went quiet for 3 months until in May of 2024 I received another court notification. NWR were making another claim against me, this time for over £8000. This time they want the full 80% penalty fee plus accumulated interest at 13% per month. This would mean that the amount would double every year. They have never communicated to me in any way that failure to pay would incur interest payments. This goes against all of contract/consumer law and industry guidelines. I will again be rejecting this. As a side note: At Easter, while on a shopping trip I had a call from one of their project managers asking if I had made any progress in securing the finance for the project. He was not even aware of the ongoing court case and this speaks volumes about the professionalism and record keeping of NWR. Also when I engaged with the company in July 2023 they proudly displayed the RECC and Trading Standards logos on their materials and website (and on the order form I signed which says they are bound to RECC standards). I started to make a complaint to RECC about NWR and now discover that the logos have been removed and they are no longer listed as a member of RECC. The complaint to them will be submitted soon. It should be noted that this is my second review. 30 minutes after publishing the review NWR were on the phone threatening me with a defamation lawsuit if I did not remove it immediately. Cry babies and bullies....
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.31
Dear Mr Royle, Thank you for your detailed review. We are extremely sorry that you are not happy with your dealings with the company. However, we feel that it is important to address some of the points that you are making within your review to put across the position of the company. Since you did not have the adequate funds to cover the installation of a solar system and pay a deposit for this, a plan was devised as a favour to yourself to install a system for you. As a business we put arrangements in place for you and of course this incurred a cost for the company. It is only right that the company seek to recover these costs if an agreement has not been upheld. In relation to the point you make about a project manager contacting you, the project manager was fully aware of the actions being taken against you by the company, this was an attempt to reach out to you and come to a mutual agreement. With regards to the RECC, the company is not obliged to be part of the RECC. However, we are working towards getting approved by a consumer code body within the near future. In the meantime, this doesn’t affect our ability to deal with any issues that arise for our customers. Finally, we would like to reach out to you and offer a resolution before the court date. If you would like to contact us via any of the following channels between the hours of 09:00 - 17:00 we would be happy to have a conversation with you. telephone: 0330 818 9928 email: customer.relations@nationwide-renewables.co.uk general enquiries whatsapp: 07465244100 web chat service on our website: https://nationwide-renewables.co.uk/contact/
David Haworth
David Haworth
2024.05.31
We would like to share our experience of Nationwide renewables We had a visit on Monday 16 October from there assessor Amarpal from the outset he was friendly and professional, he took his time to fully explain all our options and the impact these would have on our energy bills. Amarpal was very knowledgeable about the companies products and procedures and was able to put together a package we were happy with and also helped with arranging a loan for funding. Subsequently I received a follow up call from Priya who introduced herself as our project manager, she was very friendly and professional explaining the next steps and ensuring we were happy with everything that had been arranged before booking an installation date. I get the feeling that customer care is very important to this company and look forward to our panels being installed and up and running. If the installation goes as smoothly as the initial arrangement stage I will be very happy and so far I can highly recommend getting in touch with them if you are thinking about solar panels.
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.01.19
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Nationwide Renewables! We're thrilled to hear that Amarpal and Priya provided you with a friendly and professional service, making the initial arrangement stage smooth. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to installing your panels. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Colin Leedam
Colin Leedam
2024.05.30
Max was very helpful and explained everything in detail and really polite thank you
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.31
Dear Colin, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so glad that Max explained all you needed to know and was of course friendly and polite. You will see the savings start stacking up in no time once your installation is complete. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Graham Goodey
Graham Goodey
2024.05.27
Excellen service, pleasant and knowledgable people to deal with.
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Graham, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We aim to please and it is great to hear that your dealings with us have met the standards we expect. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for the opportunity to contribute to your energy needs. If you ever need anything else or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you once again for choosing Nationwide Renewables. We truly appreciate your custom. Warm regards, Nationwide Renewables
Advertisement
Gary Brewster
Gary Brewster
2024.05.27
Kelvin was friendly efficient and informative, put us at ease straight away gave us all the information we needed and sorted us a great deal out .5 stars
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Gary, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so glad that Kelvin told you all you needed to know and was of course friendly and polite. We are sure that you'll see the savings start stacking up in no time. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
G.P & D.M Frisby
G.P & D.M Frisby
2024.05.27
Polite curtus informative
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Mr and Mrs Frisby, Thank you so much for your glowing review!. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for the opportunity to contribute to your energy needs. If you ever need anything else or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you once again for choosing Nationwide Renewables. We truly appreciate your custom. Warm regards, Nationwide Renewables
james dale
james dale
2024.05.24
Lads worked great, quicker than i thought looked good when done, very friendly, now to see what savings can be done, I'm very happy
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear James, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! Glad you are feeling happy with everything! Great that the installers met the standard we expect, and I'm sure you will be even happier with the savings to come! If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Ian Tulloch
Ian Tulloch
2024.05.24
This week I had a visit from Priya, Nationwide Renewables. This was regarding their Solar Panel Systems. The details were explained and documentation easy to follow. I have agreed to go with their solar panels and expect them to be fitted in 2 weeks.
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Ian, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so happy that Priya explained the solar system to you and provided you with all the necessary documentation you required. Glad you are looking forward to installation and the future savings yor investment will be making. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Advertisement
Martin Allcock
Martin Allcock
2024.05.23
We have tried for years to get free solar to no avail and finally came across Nationwide renewables within 3 days Danielle had been to survey for 4 panels,inverter and Nest thermostat.Q cell are new tech and provide all the leccy we would need the excess is sold back to the grid.Needless to say we would have a dam sight cheaper bill we both couldn't believe.We would be saving £68 ish per month,it was a no brainer.Danielle and Priya are a credit to the company. ..we are kept in the loop and they couldn't help enough, Danielle even gave a lift so we could go and pick up the deposit.Overall it has been handled professionally and I see no problems.Priya took over as the project manager so we are still in good hands.
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are sure that you will soon see the savings on your electric bill stacking up. Glad you have been happy with the journey so far and are sure you will be through installation and after. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for the opportunity to contribute to your energy needs. If you ever need anything else or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you once again for choosing Nationwide Renewables. We truly appreciate your custom. Warm regards, Nationwide Renewables
David Gott
David Gott
2024.05.23
My representative Anderson was very informative and helpful. This information prompted me to go along with solar panel installation. Rob was more than helpful pointing me in the right direction in setting up my finance arrangements.
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear David, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so glad Anderson told you everything that you needed to know and met what you were looking for. We are sure that the savings will soon start stacking up once your panels are installed. We always aim to point out to customers the best products for them. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team
Jim Dale
Jim Dale
2024.05.22
max was very pol[te and professional explained everything ,i was thinking of getting them years ago but now was the right time as I've got hot tub running all day and night, and the price of electric will go up , its going to be a big investment over the next 5 or so years , max could see exactly what was meant, very helpful
Reply from Nationwide Renewables 2024.05.29
Dear Jim, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so glad to hear that Max explained everything as required and that he was of course courteous and professional. We are sure that you will see the saving potential and that your energy bills will be reduced. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Nationwide Renewables! Best regards, NWR Customer Care Team