NABC - National Association of Building Contractors

nabc.org.uk

NABC - National Association of Building Contractors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
92 reviews Verified
NABC - National Association of Building Contractors
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 92 ) 4.9

Andrew Kelly
2024.05.03 2024.05.03 | United Kingdom
Fantastic service So courteous and kind. everything requested in the allotted time. I heartily endorse this business. Excellent service. Regards

Date of experience: 29 February, 2024
Advertisement
Daniel Lawhon
Daniel Lawhon
2022.11.12
Joined this service back in May and quite happy so far with 3 extensions completed already.
Gabriela Gallagher
Gabriela Gallagher
2022.11.10
Found a reliable builder for my extension. Satisfied with both after completed jobs done professionally and reasonable prices. Will definitely use again.
Hervé Lahaye
Hervé Lahaye
2022.11.01
Would use again and recommend
Joseph Jackson
Joseph Jackson
2022.10.29
Thanks for all your useful information over xmas
Advertisement
Roy Patterson
Roy Patterson
2022.10.29
Would use NABC again and recommend to friends
Andrew Kelly
Andrew Kelly
2022.10.27
Brilliant way to find reliable and honest local builders
Alesia Dervishi
Alesia Dervishi
2022.10.26
So friendly and polite. everything asked for within the timeframe. Absolutely recommend this company. Fantastic service. Thank you
Jan Hofman
Jan Hofman
2022.10.26
A lovely basement recently completed thanks to all involved.
Advertisement
Thomas Kramer
Thomas Kramer
2022.08.29
New roof on and all done pretty seamlessly, had a couple of quotations and selected the guy i thought fitted best with us. NABC were a good help too
Mathew Anderson
Mathew Anderson
2022.08.29
Had 4 quotes from local contractors who actually turned up, now have one sorted so overall happy
Judy M
Judy M
2022.08.28
Will use again for another project i have
Stefan Von Sydow
Stefan Von Sydow
2022.08.28
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend NABC and thier team to anyone
Advertisement
James Carver
James Carver
2022.08.26
These people passed our details to a scam builder Jamie Fillingham , Equestrian Build Uk Ltd (T/A Equi-build UK), who took our deposit and then said he could not do the work, we never got our money back, this is his MO. Found out since that NABC had previously had many complaints from people in an exact situation but they still recommended and put this builder forward as reliable to us! This organisation does not care about the standard of their builder members as long as they pay a subscription! You use any of their members at your own risk, their vetting, recommendations are worthless. I complained, chased and have not had a response; that says it all! I and others will be taking legal action against this organisation for failing in their duty of care.
Reply from NABC - National Association of Building Contractors 2022.08.27
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience and we would like to discuss this further with you. Please will you contact us on 01752 936 733 or via email info@nabc.org.uk. We don’t have a record of you on our system James, however you can rest assured to become a member of the National Association of Building Contractors (NABC), builders are required to pass a professional vetting process which includes a check of their trading history, references and proof of insurance. We then continue to monitor our members on an ongoing basis. As regards to Equestrian Build Uk Ltd (T/A Equi-build UK), we had received a separate complaint back at the end of June and after further investigation decided to suspend their membership with immediate effect. The NABC do take all complaints seriously and we do take action where required.
Max Krupa
Max Krupa
2022.08.18
Thanks to Paul for helping me sort out the terms on contract before commencing work, appreciated
Edward Shelley
Edward Shelley
2022.08.17
will use again
John Matthews
John Matthews
2022.08.17
Recently joined NABC and just started a loft conversion, so far so good. Means Construction Wales
Advertisement
Jean Goh
Jean Goh
2022.08.16
rear patio, drive and garage just finished via ARB Build who came via NABC recomendation, really happy
Takis Peris
Takis Peris
2022.08.16
Made use of the small works contract thanks
Eva Obregon
Eva Obregon
2022.08.16
Been a member 5 years great bunch and good support