Mobile PC Rescue

mobilepcrescue.co.uk

Mobile PC Rescue Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
134 reviews Verified
Mobile PC Rescue
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 134 ) 5.0

Gina Barnes
Gina Barnes
2024.07.03
Steve came out and cleaned 2 gaming pcs for my sons and even helped connect them back up. He was very nice and great at his job, the pcs look as new! Would highly recommend and will use him for any pc needs in the future.
Advertisement
Dawn Whittaker
Dawn Whittaker
2024.06.05
Excellent service , would recommend
James Ashton
James Ashton
2024.05.08
Had a major issue with my PC, Steve went above and beyond to ensure I could continue to work from home and fixed the PC quicker than I could have hoped. Excellent!
Reply from Mobile PC Rescue 2020.09.03
Hi Jim, I'm happy that I could get you up and running before the weekend. Thank you for the great review, I will see you in a few weeks for the other upgrades ;)
Jean Walker
Jean Walker
2024.05.02
Mobile PC Rescue were excellent when Scammers attacked my phone and tablets. Steven cleaned them all and also sorted out my protection system. He also upgraded my laptop , which is now like new. I would, and have, recommended him as someone who is reliable and competent as a computer engineer. He is definitely someone I would go to again. He is one of the GOOD GUYS that you are lucky to meet, one that could become a friend.
Reply from Mobile PC Rescue 2024.07.03
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Steve could assist you effectively and that your devices are now performing well. We truly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you again.
Nigel Hall
Nigel Hall
2024.05.01
Mobile PC Rescue have helped me over some years now, always helpful and reliable. Recommended.
Reply from Mobile PC Rescue 2023.03.09
Thank you Nigel, it's been a pleasure looking after your home and business PC's.
Advertisement
Deborah Tillyer
Deborah Tillyer
2024.04.22
I really wanted to leave my thoughts on my experience with dealing with Steve from Mobile PC Rescue. As someone who is getting on in years I am a little naïve when it comes to anything technical however I have to say Steve really set my mind at rest right from the first communication. He was clear on the work he though my laptop needed, and his advice has meant I have now got a laptop that suits my needs and for the cost of a repair. He ordered a new battery and also completely rebuilt the laptop from scratch. What I have been really impressed with is that he is very clear with his communication every step of the way. What a brilliant service and right on my doorstep. Fantastic work Steve, Thank you for being very honest. I would 100% recommend Steve if you want an honest opinion and price. Debbie from Droylsden
Lixmm
Lixmm
2024.04.21
Steve was really quick in figuring out what was wrong with my pc, fixed it promptly & gave me some sound advice. Will definitely be back to use his services again
Exasperated_Ant
Exasperated_Ant
2024.04.17
Amazing service, built a computer super quick with great customer service from a genuine and top bloke. Would recommend and will definitely use again.
Jackie Rees
Jackie Rees
2024.04.17
I contacted Steve when my father died to check over his laptop and remove any malware and hidden viruses. He was really reassuring and helpful providing a quick and thorough service with an explanation at all stages of what he was doing and why. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services.
Advertisement
Dr Timothy O.
Dr Timothy O.
2024.04.16
Work was done quickly and I am very satisfied with Mobile PV Rescue.
Kieran Mach
Kieran Mach
2024.04.15
Excellent service 5 star
Tom McCann
Tom McCann
2024.04.15
Great service. Laptop screen repair completed very quickly at a great price.
Cameron Lonsdale
Cameron Lonsdale
2024.03.09
Sent Steve my pc parts in which he helped to build it and set it up quickly, saved me quite a bit of hassle and stress, Steve is Friendly and helpful, would recommend.
Advertisement
Terry Dalton
Terry Dalton
2024.03.08
I have known & dealt with Steve from Mobile PC Rescue for a number of years, and found him very helpful & knowledgeable and always gives 100% and very accommodating to your needs & explains everything he has done.
Keenan Roberts
Keenan Roberts
2024.01.25
An absolute hidden gem. Helpful from start to finish when fixing my gaming laptop. Such a nice person. Great service
LM
LM
2024.01.24
i came to steve not knowing a thing about pc building and built the whole system wrong. from there he took my build in. took the whole thing apart and rebuilt the whole thing. very good service and very appreciative i found him. amazing man!
Angela Stringer
Angela Stringer
2024.01.12
Contacted Steve, such a lovely man who really knows his stuff. We dropped our faulty computer off (a very old one I have to day) and because he knew we still needed this old system with all the software on it, he was understanding and said he would take a look. To our delight, it was just the power supply that had blown, and no further damage had been done by the power surge. Steve fixed it, cleaned it, and made a suggestion to help us for future, but with no hard sell. I knew his suggestion was a very wise one, so Steve upgraded the old hard drive to a solid state drive and when we got it back the next morning, we just plugged it back in as if nothing had ever happened, didn't have to do anything ourselves or stress with any extra software etc. Everything, and I mean everything had been transferred over. It is now working beautifully. Thank you Steve for a fabulous service, and for being so lovely. I will certainly recommend you.
Advertisement
Ashley Owens
Ashley Owens
2023.12.05
Following on from the last update, I went ahead and got my system rebuilt. Steve was very fast and accommodating to my strict schedule. Has done an awesome job, Highly recommend for any tech issues and machine rebuilds Thank you! *EDIT* So after the initial suggested fix by Steve, 2 weeks later I ran into the same issue. I advised Steve about what error I was getting, I asked for an appointment on Thursday and was able to accommodate me. Steve then proceeded to advise me what the error was and what he would do to fix this issue. He was very prompt with informing me throughout the day what he had done and also pointed out some general advice about my fans, and AIO, and advised me what I needed to do should I want to upgrade my computer. I would 100% recommend Steve, Very knowledgeable and reasonable prices ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- So I was looking around for a PC specialist who could assist with my issue. I found Mobile PC Rescue. Read the review and thought I found the right place. I've had an issue with my computer shutting down and often had to either force close or sleep my machine, wake it up, and shut it down from there. Steve was fast with his response and gave me an idea of what the issue could be and was booked into an appointment fast, we rescheduled different appointment dates due to my work commitments. Steve then sent me an email asking me to try and shutdown via System32\shutdown.exe - I popped that into CMD and was able to shut down fine, reloaded the machine, ran a full ESET scan, and played a few games. Then was able to shut down from the start menu. Not only did he save me money, but he was also very knowledgeable and very prompt in replying to my emails. I would recommend Steve 100% 👌 - I know have somewhere to go If I have any other/further problems. Thanks, Mobile PC Rescue
Anthony Nicholson
Anthony Nicholson
2023.10.28
After 4 years the memory on my Asus laptop is at it's end. Which Steve Advised ,got and set up for me. After chatting i agreed on a internal update instead of new. While working on it he noticed a small problem with the fans that is a big problem in 6 month to a year. I don't know much about pc's. Other techs would have said i need new now to get the money. Which is a example of his honesty. He does a job once and correct with great customer care. I have no problem giving his name to anyone.
Reply from Mobile PC Rescue 2020.08.18
Hi Anthony, I'm glad you like your new Asus gaming laptop, it should run that Universe Sandbox perfectly :) I look forward to sorting your emulation stuff out soon. Thanks, Steve.
Woods Dental Care Administration
Woods Dental Care Administration
2023.10.20
Steve kindly made a home visit to fix a few problems we'd been having with our scanner and printer. He is very knowledgeable and very professional and arrived on time. In the past, he had fixed my laptop and I was so impressed with the service that I didn't think twice about getting back in touch and asking for his help again. 100% recommend. Thanks again Steve.